We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vicksburg Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vicksburg Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at this inn several times and always enjoy it. The evening snacks are a nice perk and their breakfast in the morning is much more than you would expect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The manager and staff seem to take pride in thr inn and in making guests comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Eve B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to hear from a repeat guest and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy your room and the evening reception. When the reception is over we will be happy to help...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an older hotel and could use some updates and a little more cleaning of outside areas would go a long way. It is a great value for the price, location and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was good, but the same meat and egg choice all three mornings we were there.There is a snack time in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaz494
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

tinaz494, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your first room and having to change rooms. We will pass your suggestions to the appropriate department for the building exterior and maintenance. We are dedicated to providing every guest the best possible stay. We are glad you enjoyed...

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We did not expect this place to be as good as we found for the price. The lobby and rooms were clean and nice. Their continental breakfast was the best one we ever had. Too many stuff was there. We had great experience staying in a small town where pretty much all hotels were in not too nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARG7
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

ARG7, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. After a day in the National Military Park located across from the hotel entrance, be sure to join us for our Evening Reception...

Birdtown, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was a good value for the amount paid, excellent breakfast choices. Joe Lidell the manager, and his staff very professional and courteous. Excellent location to Civil War battlefield and historic downtown. Staff made us aware of all the attractions in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J David H
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

J David H, We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you got to visit the locations and attractions we suggested for you. When you stay with us again in the future be sure to ask about...

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My school recently held a reunion in Vicksburg and Joe Liddell offered the best price. We used between 30-40 rooms and EVERYONE was pleased with their accommodations. Joe provided us with a room for us all getting registered for the reunion. Liz and Tiffany did a fabulous job at the front desk getting everyone in their assigned rooms. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FayShiers
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

FayShiers, Thanks for letting us know about your event. We trust that everyone staying with us had a great time. We look forward to seeing everyone again in the future. When you book your group next time be sure to ask about tours and activities in the area that would be available. Our staff will be happy to help find...

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Awful place to stay. We stayed here after reading other reviews that were not bad and the rooms were cheaper but still $80 per night. Room smelled like urine. Mold on the walls and floors. Disgusting!! Pay a little extra for something else. Holiday inn express was much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicquel G
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nicquel G., Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your candor and we always take our reviews seriously. We are disappointed that you did not find the room up to the standards you expected when you booked your stay. We are dedicated to providing the best possible stay for every guest and have addressed the issues...

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Reserved 2 non smoking rooms. One room had such a strong smoke smell that even the one person in the party that didn't suffer asthma or on oxygen couldn't stand the room because she had trouble breathing in it. When complained about it we were told there were no other rooms. They did find us one after a few minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dugpam
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dugpam, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did find the accommodations up to the standards you were expecting. Our policy is to maintain the property to the best of our abilities and it appears this was not the case during your stay. We have addressed the issue...

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Not my first stay here but this great hotel never disappoints me. Miss Aramis greeted me at the desk with a beautiful smile and warm and welcoming personality. She is the epitomy of what a member of the Choise Hotel Team should be. A great asset to this hotel. People like her are the reason I keep returning to Choise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sritter1
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

sritter1, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We love hearing from repeat guests and it was great having you here again. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you like the daily breakfast. Be sure to join us for the Evening Reception served Monday through Saturday evenings...

Madeira Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is large...4 stories and sits on beautiful grounds. They have an outside pool. They had a full house the previous night (Saturday) so when we got here around 1:30pm they couldn't let us have a room. We asked if we could sit in the lobby, but told everything was wet. Sure enough a maintenance guy was cleaning carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadBeachMel
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

myerssupt, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the popcorn and ice cream, and we apologize that we were not able to check you in early when you arrived. The...

Franklin, TN
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The good news is that staff at this hotel were great, and I have only good things to say about them. The bad news is that this property is old and has not been maintained, and is not one that I would recommend. The carpet seemed dirty, the toilet seat was loose, the vent in the bathroom needed cleaning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

champferg, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we apologize that everything was not quite up to your expectations. We are constantly trying to maintain and improve our property and we appreciate your input. Your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We invite you to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 30 in Vicksburg
225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vicksburg Inn & Suites welcomes the value conscious traveler and offers accommodations at an affordable price. Choose from over 100 Guest Rooms that feature quality amenities, including comfortable beds, TVs and hair dryers. While staying with us visit the Vicksburg National Military Park directly across the street, or other attractions like the Cairo Museum, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, antebellum homes, casinos, Vicksburg Factory Outlets, Bazinsky Recreation Park and Mississippi River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 3332 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $73 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicksburg Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vicksburg Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't miss the reception if you can help it. Free beer is included!”
 of 5 bubbles natesolis75, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face out and only elevator is in center.”
 of 5 bubbles TandP_Baker, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Swampwoman, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Uless it is refurbished - do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles demodave1, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Try NOT to have a room where your front door faces the outdoor pool. It's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles robyno854, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question