We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vicksburg Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was forced here as it used to be the quality inn. The quality inn is now across the interstate in which I will advise not to go to as long as a nasty attitude lady named Holly works there. The people at the Vicksburg inn are totally nice and understand that being nice makes you nice. The value was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
portland, or
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I was getting discouraged about motels in this price range after staying at a couple sh--holes. This one restored my faith in the budget motel. Clean, friendly, well-furnished place. They even have receptions every afternoon for the guests. Good breakfasts, too. Very convenient to the highway and to the military cemetery. Not so convenient to downtown, but still probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesbread
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

bluesbread, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we hope you visit again soon. We are delighted that you enjoy the clean, well-furnished rooms, the friendly service and the complimentary food during your stay. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great local restaurants located...

Frankfurt
Reviewed October 18, 2016

After reading all the dreadful reviews online we arrived at the place being prepared for the possibly worst case scenario. Turned out not to be as bad as we thought it would be. Yes, the place is pretty run down, there's a weird moldy smell in the rooms and it could be a lot cleaner. The place really needs someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinawanders
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

sinawanders, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable room, the friendly service and the affordable rate while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about all the great historical attractions located nearby....

Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

It's nothing special! But it is! This is an older hotel. The rooms are OK. Not outstanding! At the same time. It's October! The pool is open, there is a nice grill and outdoor eating space. The breakfast is good enough! Hor deorves, and free beer at night. What? The staff is what makes this place shine! They are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and sundeck, the evening social and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about...

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

our room was absolutely disgusting to start the door lock was broken, the room looked as though it hadn't been cleaned there was black gunk in the fridge, holes in the walls and dirt marks on the lamp shades, to top it off when I pulled back The Bed sheets I found FRIED CHICKEN!!!! In my bed, we left and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly D
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted you chose to stay with us and we apologize that everything did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for every guest and we will use your comments to assist us in pin pointing issues that need to be...

Redding, California
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Passing through between conferences and stopped in Vicksburg. Good price, clean room and friendly staff. Best of all, my favorite breakfast. Not everywhere serves biscuits and gravy, but you can almost count on it in the South. Arrived too late for the evening happy hour. Maybe next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natesolis75
Longview, Texas
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great place, friendly staff and the evening happy hour with snacks and free drinks was a big hit with the kids. Best part of this place is the parking. HUGE lot with plenty of room for my horse trailer plus all these service trucks. Even better it is located right off the freeway with easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyensley1976
Fairfield, California
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Friendly welcome from the front desk set the tone for this entire stay. We were here 3 days visiting the battlefield park across the road and we were always greeted by the staff. Great reception on most night features snacks and free drinks in the lobby. The kids loved it, and the ice cream. Rooms are older, but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805ron
Strasburg
Reviewed August 8, 2016

It was a last minute decisions to stay the night after touring Vicksburg. We were very pleased with the price and although the hotel has not aged well they seem to be trying to bring it back too life. The receptionist was very pleasant and even called us a few minutes after we settled in to make sure all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Thankfully we only stayed one night in this dreadful hotel. We have just completed 21 days road trip including a visit to the Vicksburg battlefield. Every other hotel was great, but unfortunately the Vicksburg Inn and suites has seen far better days. Until it is renovated stay somewhere else. The bed and shower were clean, but everything else filthy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xray2248
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 32 in Vicksburg
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#23 of 32 in Vicksburg
270 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#28 of 32 in Vicksburg
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 32 in Vicksburg
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vicksburg Inn & Suites welcomes the value conscious traveler and offers accommodations at an affordable price. Choose from over 100 Guest Rooms that feature quality amenities, including comfortable beds, TVs and hair dryers. While staying with us visit the Vicksburg National Military Park directly across the street, or other attractions like the Cairo Museum, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, antebellum homes, casinos, Vicksburg Factory Outlets, Bazinsky Recreation Park and Mississippi River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 3332 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vicksburg Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vicksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vicksburg Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't miss the reception if you can help it. Free beer is included!”
 of 5 bubbles natesolis75, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face out and only elevator is in center.”
 of 5 bubbles TandP_Baker, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Swampwoman, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Uless it is refurbished - do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles demodave1, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Try NOT to have a room where your front door faces the outdoor pool. It's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles robyno854, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay