We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vicksburg

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (4)
About
Description
The Vicksburg Days Inn & Suites overlooks the mighty Mississippi River and is adjacent to a 24 hr Waffle House Restaurant. There is easy access to the Convention Center and I-20 as well as area casinos More such as Riverwalk, Rainbow & Ameristar. We offer a Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6:30a-9:30a. Enjoy a little taste of Southern Hospitality at its finest while watching the river ramble by. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air conditioning
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
$61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
$61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Americas Best Value Inn Vicksburg
14 reviews
.11 miles away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
322 reviews
.56 miles away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
76 reviews
1.01 miles away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
142 reviews
1.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 146 nearby restaurants
Bella's Bakery & Cafe
43 reviews
.51 miles away
Bourbon's
60 reviews
.45 miles away
Heritage Buffet
70 reviews
.46 miles away
Waffle House
27 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Warren County Welcome Center
73 reviews
.17 miles away
Vicksburg Bridge
10 reviews
.28 miles away
Vicksburg Theatre Guild
6 reviews
.90 miles away
Bottleneck Blues Bar
9 reviews
.41 miles away
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
43
22
25
31
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
43
22
25
31
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay great view of the river front desk staff bed was very comfortable kendra
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 203 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

There are not enough kind words to describe the desk clerk that checked me in and the one that checked me out. No other good qualities at this hotel. No towels. No toilet paper. No remote control therefore no working television. What was supposed to...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank BeachW0lf
Response from Kendra T, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham VicksburgResponded January 15, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Started at check in... They did not have the room I booked. I still needed a room so I took what they had. She did give me the choice of not staying. I had no hot water. That night or in the morning... The pot...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank John D
Response from Kendra T, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham VicksburgResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. I can certainly understand your frustration. I have addressed the issue about the guy hanging out in the lobby with my staff. Additionally, I have also followed up on the...More

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Dismal--everything in the room needs changing. Linens are worn out, furniture is rickety, plumbing fixtures are loose. Small (32") TV loose on its stand and doesn't rotate. No blankets; just a sheet and the tatty comforter. Non-smoking room has cig burns on tub and comforter....More

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Gordon J
Response from Kendra T, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham VicksburgResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your last stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the linen, furniture, plumbing, and television stand, and for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction...More

Reviewed November 11, 2017

The view of the river is good, especially from the 2nd floor. Carpet needed cleaning. Close to Casinos. Do not intend to use it again. No ice on second floor. Door in and door to bathroom had been broken and poorly repaired.More

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Ruth C
Response from Kendra T, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham VicksburgResponded January 15, 2018

We always welcome comments both positive and negative as they allow us to know how we are performing and assist us in identifying where improvement is needed.As it is never our intent to provide less than exceptional customer service,we apologize for not exceeding your expectations....More

Reviewed September 16, 2017

Location of the hotel was perfect because me and my boyfriend was going to the casinos near by. Waffle house was right there in walking distance literally because we walked to it to. Staff did inform me at check in that my room may have...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank jalysas
Response from Kendra T, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham VicksburgResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth F
July 30, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
We enjoyed our stay because the staff was so friendly and helpful and yes, we swam in the pool. I recall seeing a sign saying the pool closed at 10 pm but I did not notice the time it opened. The pool is not huge but it was... More
0
Votes

Room Tips

"Look at another hotel"
263darylp
Apr 26, 2019
Read review
"Dont stay here!"
CHD_Dad
Jun 28, 2018
Read review
"It seems most rooms face the bridge but second floor rooms have the view."
Flyinggal
Mar 17, 2018
Read review
"River view"
leef258
Jan 15, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiVicksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing