We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Columbia Heights, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am giving the Days Inn Vicksburg (90 Warrenton Road) a generous rating of three because it had what I needed at a very reasonable rate but with some problems. Let me start with the pluses. The property is in an excellent location off of I-20 exit 1A. It is very near the four Vicksburg casinos which I visited during... More 

Helpful?
Thank twocars
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just had to write a review about this property because I had to let everyone know that I had an exceptional stay!! When I first arrived, I knew that the property wasn't brand new so I didn't expect it to be extravagant. I went in the lobby and was greeted with a warm welcome and I knew that my... More 

Helpful?
Thank ericwils0n1978
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Bedding was clean. Very old needs lots of work but for one night it was ok. Staff was super nice and accommodating. Enjoyed watching tugs on the river since room overlooked river. Water super hot for soaking. If you are squeamish about appearance I wouldn't stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Krmcg51
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are very pleased to know that you experienced a great stay here at Days Inn Vicksburg. We always want our guest to know that they can and will experience an enjoyable accommodation. Also we are always open to critiques of our property so that we can make sure we better... More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

The clerk was rude when we checked in. And when we got to our room it smelled like smoke(when we asked for non smoking) the bathroom was dirty, their was hair in the tub and soap with hair on it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 236connief
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am saddened to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We want all of our guest to have an exceptional stay and this is disappointing to me. I have got with my front desk and housekeeping staff on hospitality and cleansing and we have rectified all issues. I would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Terrible stay arrived late after long day of driving. Checked in around 1:00am was woke up at 3:00am to excessive loud noises (party) tried calling front desk phone was set to voicemail that had full inbox. Then called corporate booking explained situation to them was transferred to hotel to get no assistance because phone wasn't being answered. Finally went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy Q
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our property. I would first like to apologize for all of your inconveniences that you experienced. I wanted to let you know that we try our best to keep the noise level down in the parking lot but unfortunately sometimes we fail since we... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

This was one of 5 Days Inn hotels that we stayed at during a recent trip back home to Florida. While several were up to Days Inn standards, this property was not! The clerk almost tried to talk us out of staying as he must have thought that we were looking for a Marriot of Hyatt. There was one table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We always want our guest to enjoy a great stay and it deeply saddens me that this was not the case. I apologize for the limited breakfast choices that we offer but I am in the process to see if I can... More 

Philadelphia, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work. First room was on bottom floor at the end of the building. This room was horrible , wall paper peeling off and cobwebs everywhere. It looked like a good place to get murdered. Went straight to front desk and they put me on 2nd floor. Room was in better shape but they have inadequate insulation in... More 

Helpful?
Thank G4356WSjeffreyg
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while here at Days Inn. I would like you to know that we have started renovating because we want to exceed all guest expectations. I send my sincere apologies that you had to check out 2 days before your schedule... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I had an excellent experience at this property! The staff was very nice and helpful and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. My reason for the visit was because I love historical places and Vicksburg has its many significance. The room was newly renovated and it was very nice and my bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank J t
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a honest review about our property. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay here at Days Inn Vicksburg. We work hard to make sure our guest enjoy their experience. I will be happy to show this post to my staff so that they can know that their hard work has paid off. I know throughout... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I have been woken up so many times I have lost count due to the noise level at this hotel. The hotel staff has NOT rectified any situation I have brought to their attention. What situation you wonder? 1. The door to room doesn't shut all the way so therefore it doesn't lock...safe right? 2. There are two outlets in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would first like to apologize for all inconveniences that you experienced here. I would like to say that we have rectified all issues that you have mention in your review. We apologize about the noise level on the outside of the hotel and we apologize that our parking lot is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#21 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#18 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#12 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vicksburg Days Inn & Suites overlooks the mighty Mississippi River and is adjacent to a 24 hr Waffle House Restaurant. There is easy access to the Convention Center and I-20 as well as area casinos such as Riverwalk, Rainbow & Ameristar. We offer a Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6:30a-9:30a. Enjoy a little taste of Southern Hospitality at its finest while watching the river ramble by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 90 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5594
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $63 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay