We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Videos (1)

About

#12 of 29 hotels in Vicksburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
112Reviews
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 36
  • 18
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My daughter and I stayed here for Miss Mississippi. We stayed from a Saturday to Saturday. I was a little worried because I saw some bad reviews but I couldn’t have been more pleased with the room. Very spacious. I really enjoyed having a big refrigerator. It was nice since
Read more
Response from CWSVicksburgMS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Dear Klc0706, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the fitness and pool area and that you received great service, this is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carolyn Pugh, General Manager
Read more
We've stayed here several times, our latest stay was our best. The staff at this hotel are just so friendly and helpful. From check in to housekeeping, I can't commend them enough! Huge studio suite rooms with full kitchen; comfortable beds; clean; AC works great. Big shout
Read more
Response from Carolyn P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Responded Jun 26, 2018
Dear OleMiss91, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carolyn Pugh, Manager
Read more
I came to Vicksburg for my BD weekend. My sister booked us rms here. We get here the rooms were not ready. The front desk manager was very rude to my sister. When we finally do ck in we are told rooms are only cleaned once a week. I go to the bathroom lift up the toilet seat and
Read more
Response from Carolyn P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. The items you have mentioned regarding cleanliness and television will be addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance manager. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Carolyn Pugh General Manager
Read more
I come to Vicksburg quite often and have traveled all over the world. I must say my stay this weekend at Candlewood Suites has been the worst hotel experience of my life. Hands down. Starting with rude management (Patricia) to a tv that would not work to a pool that could not be
Read more
Response from Carolyn P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay at Candlewood Suites. We'd like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience. Please contact us at gm@candlewoodvicksburg.com so we can obtain additional detail regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Carolyn Pugh
Read more
+1
My stay was very short, but was an average stay. The facilities seem a bit dated so it's not on the top of the list for me when I come back to the area. Staff was pleasant when I arrived. They explained to me everything I needed.
Read more
Response from Carolyn P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We apologize that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Our hotel is scheduled for renovation, which will include some things updated. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future after our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Carolyn Pugh General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites vicksburg hotel vicksburg
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiVicksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing