We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Annabelle Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annabelle Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed January 13, 2017

My husband and I reserved space at the Annabelle based on the photos and a few reviews. Both were misleading compared to what we found when we arrived the week after Christmas. Buildings were run down; decorating cheap, uncoordinated, and pretty sad. The room smelled and we decided it was better to give up our night's fee for better comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Y
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It always puzzles us when "guests" have a negative comment about the room decorations and that they were "deceived" by photos. I can assure you the pictures you saw online are of the actual rooms that we have available. As to the decoration of the rooms, as we like to say, to each his own. We understand not everyone appreciates...

Seabrook, Texas, United States
Reviewed August 18, 2016

A disappointment. The good: the main living room and dining room were beautiful and the antiques, the table settings were memorable. The breakfast was excellent. The bad: Annabelle's is located in a depressed area but there is a cluster of B&B's that are nice. Immediately across the street is a train track with trains roaring through every couple of hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I am having a hard time believing the bad reviews on this place are not all coming from just one angry person. My sister and I stayed here last night and our only regret was not being able to stay longer. If you don't fall in love with this place, then what are you even doing visiting Mississippi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed May 27, 2016

This place does NOT portray the photos. This B & B is a mess, run down, beat up furniture, full of clutter and very dirty. Do yourself a favor and don't stay there. I stayed in the back building which is more run down than the main house. To add to the disappointment of this place, no one takes care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtj1232016
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

My photos are accurate. I regret you didn't enjoy our home.

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Annabelle Bed and Breakfast and will not be staying there again. I booked our room through Trip Advisor and Expedia, received a confirmation reminder the day before, and upon arrival am told that "we weren't expecting anyone." This was my first impression of Annabelle. Where the mix-up occurred, I do not know, but what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E H
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I had no notice from Expedia due to the fact they had my wrong email address in their system they had .net when it should have been .com. Keep in mind for your next booking anywhere that Expedia automatically confirms reservations made through their system. The earplugs are indeed disposable and are changed after each guest departs. Since we have...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed May 10, 2016

I spent this past weekend at the Annabelle B and B with my sister. The room was booked several weeks prior to our arrival. It was clear that they did not expect us. The reception we received was cold and rude. The hosts were quick to blame Trip Advisor. We were given an "up grade" - a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1moose
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I can't verify that you stayed here.

Milton, Florida
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I booked this room because it appeared to be a quaint bed and breakfast. Surprise!!! It was in the worst area I have ever seen. Upon arriving and seeing the neighborhood I called Expedia which is who I had booked it through to see if I could cancel. Well after much back and forth I confronted the owner myself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earlybird0648
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were wrongly disturbed by the neighborhood. We have a true ethnic mix in our neighborhood. In fact Vicksburg is a melting pot of many races. You are most likely used to living in a segregated community.

Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed November 1, 2015

The room has no closet, the bath tub did not drain well so you have to take a shower in standing water, and there is tile missing in the bathroom floor. The light in the bathroom over the tub is missing a cover. The towels had a musty smell and the room AC is turned off before you arrive so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is disturbing to read your review. I find it hard to believe that you actually stated there was no closet in the room. Indeed there is a closet. The towels could not have had a musty smell since they had just been placed in the room prior to your arrival. Had you not liked the scent you could have...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We recently stayed at the Annabelle and were not impressed with the room. It was not good value for Canadians. With the exchange rate it cost us almost $200 US for the night. What we didn't know was that there is a train track that runs right behind the house so we had to listen to constant train whistles throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty S
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

How sad we are that you chose not to mention anything that concerned you while you were here. It is impossiable to control the exchange rate for your currency nor can we remedy anything once you have left. I hope you give other innkeepers the opportunity to address your concerns proir to you causing a negitive impact on their business....

Brandon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Annabelle Bed and Breakfast in Vicksburg, Mississippi. Paul and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. The Rose Room was beautiful, with an amazingly comfortable four poster bed! The breakfasts were delicious! If we are in Vicksburg again, we will definitely return to the Annabelle!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia E
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You were such to joy to have in our home. Thank you for your nice review. Come back soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.2 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.2 mi away
Duff Green Mansion
Duff Green Mansion
#2 of 11 in Vicksburg
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Corners Mansion
The Corners Mansion
#4 of 11 in Vicksburg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your choice of king and queen size bedrooms all with a private bath. Budget friendly rooms are offered in the adjacent 1880 house. A full southern breakfast is served every morning in the formal 1868 dining room at 9:00. Join us for coffee at 8:45. We are also pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annabelle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 501 Speed Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annabelle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Annabelle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Annabelle Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms do not look like the internet pictures”
 of 5 bubbles DaleP559, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend any rooms at this B&B. Way to pricey for what you get!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bettys465, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“I would never stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles Busketlisttraveler, Jan 29, 2015 | Read review
“Paul and Carolyn were accommodating to our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelinPawPaw, Dec 17, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Camelia room! Nice choice!”
 of 5 bubbles 543gracer, Mar 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question