We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annabelle Bed and Breakfast

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Annabelle Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am having a hard time believing the bad reviews on this place are not all coming from just one angry person. My sister and I stayed here last night and our only regret was not being able to stay longer. If you don't fall in love with this place, then what are you even doing visiting Mississippi in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

This place does NOT portray the photos. This B & B is a mess, run down, beat up furniture, full of clutter and very dirty. Do yourself a favor and don't stay there. I stayed in the back building which is more run down than the main house. To add to the disappointment of this place, no one takes care... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtj1232016
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

My photos are accurate. I regret you didn't enjoy our home. More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Fairhope, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Annabelle Bed and Breakfast and will not be staying there again. I booked our room through Trip Advisor and Expedia, received a confirmation reminder the day before, and upon arrival am told that "we weren't expecting anyone." This was my first impression of Annabelle. Where the mix-up occurred, I do not know, but what... More 

Helpful?
Thank E H
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I had no notice from Expedia due to the fact they had my wrong email address in their system they had .net when it should have been .com. Keep in mind for your next booking anywhere that Expedia automatically confirms reservations made through their system. The earplugs are indeed disposable and are changed after each guest departs. Since we have... More 

Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I spent this past weekend at the Annabelle B and B with my sister. The room was booked several weeks prior to our arrival. It was clear that they did not expect us. The reception we received was cold and rude. The hosts were quick to blame Trip Advisor. We were given an "up grade" - a room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank j1moose
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I can't verify that you stayed here. More 

Milton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I booked this room because it appeared to be a quaint bed and breakfast. Surprise!!! It was in the worst area I have ever seen. Upon arriving and seeing the neighborhood I called Expedia which is who I had booked it through to see if I could cancel. Well after much back and forth I confronted the owner myself. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank earlybird0648
grammy6, Manager at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were wrongly disturbed by the neighborhood. We have a true ethnic mix in our neighborhood. In fact Vicksburg is a melting pot of many races. You are most likely used to living in a segregated community. More 

Radcliff, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The room has no closet, the bath tub did not drain well so you have to take a shower in standing water, and there is tile missing in the bathroom floor. The light in the bathroom over the tub is missing a cover. The towels had a musty smell and the room AC is turned off before you arrive so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is disturbing to read your review. I find it hard to believe that you actually stated there was no closet in the room. Indeed there is a closet. The towels could not have had a musty smell since they had just been placed in the room prior to your arrival. Had you not liked the scent you could have... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We recently stayed at the Annabelle and were not impressed with the room. It was not good value for Canadians. With the exchange rate it cost us almost $200 US for the night. What we didn't know was that there is a train track that runs right behind the house so we had to listen to constant train whistles throughout... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

How sad we are that you chose not to mention anything that concerned you while you were here. It is impossiable to control the exchange rate for your currency nor can we remedy anything once you have left. I hope you give other innkeepers the opportunity to address your concerns proir to you causing a negitive impact on their business.... More 

Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Annabelle Bed and Breakfast in Vicksburg, Mississippi. Paul and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. The Rose Room was beautiful, with an amazingly comfortable four poster bed! The breakfasts were delicious! If we are in Vicksburg again, we will definitely return to the Annabelle!

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia E
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You were such to joy to have in our home. Thank you for your nice review. Come back soon! More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Being my first time to ever stay at a bed and breakfast, I had a great experience during my stay at the Annabelle Bed and Breakfast! The hosts were kind and informative plus the food was wonderful! I look forward to staying there again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber O
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to have such nice guests in our home. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Very nice B&B, Carolyn and Paul are great hosts! Breakfasts out of this world! Very Good! Close to all the Vicksburg attractions including casinos and museums. One thing.... ask to stay in the main house. It is a little bit more expensive, but the rooms are beautiful. The rooms across the drive way are nice, but not as nice as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
grammy6, Owner at Annabelle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the budget friendly rooms in the 1880s house dont have a ambience of the 1868 house as hard as we try. Keep in mind we do offer a return guest discount so next time we'll see you in the Rose or Peach room. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#2 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your choice of king and queen size bedrooms all with a private bath. Budget friendly rooms are offered in the adjacent 1880 house. A full southern breakfast is served every morning in the formal 1868 dining room at 9:00. Join us for coffee at 8:45. We are also pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annabelle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 501 Speed Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annabelle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Annabelle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay