We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$429
Travelocity$429
Hotels.com$429
Sheraton.com$429
Priceline$429
Destinia.com$532
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5896)
Room & Suite (1750)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sheraton Waikiki
Updated 09/30/22

About

#34 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
Travelers' Choice
Sheraton Waikiki is an oceanfront resort located steps from renowned Waikiki Beach, and moments away from the area's top attractions, upscale shopping, family activities and exotic natural destinations, including Diamond Head crater. After a day spent exploring, relax in one of the resort's beautifully designed outdoor pools, pamper yourself with soothing spa treatments or dine at one of four on-site restaurants. In the evening, retreat to spacious newly-renovated beachfront accommodations with the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience, an open-air lanai and spectacular views. If visiting for event-planning reasons, take advantage of our resort's 16 contemporary meeting rooms featuring state-of-the-art audiovisual technology.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
7608Reviews230Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,171
  • 2,631
  • 1,030
  • 407
  • 369
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KKAHO wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Biggest shoutout to our housekeeper Rodger who made our staycay so very memorable. He always warmly greeted us whenever he was on shift,made sure we were well taken care of, had the adequate amount of toiletries, etc. he was definitely like a long lost uncle you haven’t seen in awhile just making you feel at home. Thank you Rodger! We appericate you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
822jordan wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a nice property. It was our first time visiting Waikiki and our first time staying at this hotel. The hotel is right in the heart of Waikiki and close to many great restaurants and shops. The hotel is very open and has a lot of amenities. We booked a city view, but as a Marriott elite gold member, we got upgraded to a partial ocean view (that also had a great view of diamond head). When we arrived around 1:30pm there was about 6 people in the standard line, but we were able to bypass that line as a Marriott elite member and check in early. Allison at the front desk was helpful and kind. Pros: - Rooms are nice with great views - The standard room has a mini-refrigerator - There is a tour pick-up area right outside the hotel, so our day tours were able to easily find us and pick us up. - The standard rooms have bidets which is a nice unexpected feature - You get a rubber wristband at check-in instead of a key card which was very convenient so that you didn't lose your key while you are out and about. - Plenty of elevators so you don't have to wait too long - There are laundry machines on site (you can use your credit card to pay) Cons: - Breakfast onsite is way too expensive. - The spa and the club lounge were both closed during our stay. - The whole area is very busy (this isn't the hotel's fault, just a product of the environment of Waikiki) Recommendations to future travelers: - With your resort fees, you get access to book various activities. Would recommend booking these in advance. You can book them up to a week in advance on the hotel's website. We did the stand-up paddle board lesson on the beach and the haku bracelet-making class. Both were good. - The breakfast options at the hotel restaurant are pricey (i.e., it was $30 for an omelet). But the hotel has various floors with shared microwaves. We brought breakfast burritos and heated them up in the microwave to save some money on breakfast. - We ordered a cake from Tropicakes for my birthday and the hotel kindly accepted the delivery and kept the cake in the fridge until we were ready for it. - Waikiki beach is next to the hotel and there is a calmer beach just slightly north. Bring your beach shoes since the rocks made them absolutely necessary. - Our room was on the 6th floor on the side of the hotel that is next to the kids pool. When our patio door was closed, we couldn't hear the noise - but it was fairly noisy with our door open. It was fine for us, but if you are looking to sit on your balcony and want some peace and quiet - I'd recommend a higher room and perhaps on the other side of the building not near the kid's pool. - We were traveling with another couple with no kids, but this hotel seems ideal for families. We saw some of the other hotel areas down the beach and this one has the best pool areas by far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Aloha 822jordan, Mahalo for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Waikiki on your first visit to the area. We are delighted to read your summary of your enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to hear your appreciation for our hospitality, facilities, location, and accommodations. We are dedicated to providing an inspiring and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. Mahalo again for your recommendations and a belated birthday wish from all of us here. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobJay12345 wrote a review Sep 28
Omaha, Nebraska202 contributions33 helpful votes
You wont believe this so I took a photo. Web site says no refund 72 hours before to cancel. There is nothing on web site. We get there and notice Main pool closed. This was after check In. Now today both main pools closed. This pushes everyone Into the tiny adult pool bit no kids alowed. How can they charge a $42 a day resort fee with no pools. The Sharaton down the street is half the price with a pools so stay there. Avoid this one. Or call ahead
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid. Pool pump broken. Main pool closed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded today
Aloha BobJay12345, Mahalo, for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that you were unable to take advantage of our resort amenities during your visit and that our team failed to communicate this to you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TN wrote a review Sep 28
1 contribution
Roger made our stay very memorable. He went out of his way to make us feel welcomed. He took it into his own hands and surprised us with a few decorations in the room (we didn’t expect this at all!). We are grateful to have met him during our stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RockeeRhode wrote a review Sep 26
Orange County, CA36 contributions57 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel due to a wedding event and I'm glad I did. The hotel is clean, all of the workers I met were super friendly/helpful and the rooms are very nice. The recent remodel gives this place a new lease on life. The only negative is there really isn't any beach in front of the hotel. Depending on the tide, there might be a little but but you'll have to go to the properties next door. Not a big deal but I was highly surprised given the photos that are shown on the website. I'm told there has been beach erosion over the years and it wasn't this way in the past (perhaps long ago). But not a big deal and the water is perfect. Also, there is a Ukulele store in the hotel and they have free lessons every day. It was a lot of fun and I brought home a new Ukulele to keep the Aloha Spirit flowing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha RockeeRhode, Mahalo, for the great review and for choosing Sheraton Waikiki while you were in town to attend a wedding. We are pleased to know our associates made your stay memorable and that you loved our spacious accommodations. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in the area. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidmI7880VZ wrote a review Sep 26
13 contributions15 helpful votes
It is everything you expect a Sheraton hotel located right on the ocean should be. Clean hotel and rooms, consistent Marriott experience, and an excellent staff. The infinity pool doesn't have a swim-up bar, but otherwise the hotel had all the amenities I had expected.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ryan J wrote a review Sep 25
1 contribution
We stayed on 9th floor this past week. Everything was amazing from hotel services, location and amazing housekeeper Roger on 9th floor! I've been to many different 5 star hotels and never seen person like Roger. He was amazing, always smiling and greet all the guests every time we saw him. He was always willing to help whenever we needed help! I will definitely recommend Sheraton Waikiki to others and will come back! You must book oceanfront room with diamond head view!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book oceanfront rooms with diamond head view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha ryanjE4447NG, We are delighted you chose Sheraton Waikiki for your visit, and we are pleased to know our associates, especially Roger, made your stay memorable. We will certainly share your compliments with him. We are also glad you liked our accommodations and enjoyed the amazing views. Thank you for your kind words and for your recommendation to our future guests. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie J wrote a review Sep 25
1 contribution
Everything was wonderful staying at Sheraton Waikiki! Oceanfront room is a must! We stayed on 9th floor and Roger was our housekeeper. He always greeted us and make us feel welcomed and care us. He made sure our room was clean and we have everything we needed.His customer service is beyond exceptional!! I will come back to Sheraton Waikiki next time I visit Hawaii.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Must get oceanfront room with diamond head view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lauren D wrote a review Sep 25
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are impressed with the updates to the rooms. They did a great job making them fresh!. The guest service at the front desk and valet were very helpful and friendly. We had 2 rooms next to each other and both were very clean upon arrival and every day freshened up and cleaned. Nerita went the extra mile everyday with her friendly greetings and professional attention. Great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha ldlaurend, We are delighted you chose Sheraton Waikiki for your visit, and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are glad you loved our newly renovated guest rooms and are pleased to know our associates, especially Nerita, made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of her dedication, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with her. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in the area. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim wrote a review Sep 24
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Had a fantastic family again staying at the hotel and very well looked after Nerita who was amazing and always really helpful and made our stay really enjoyable. Only disappointment is that we were staying in what were always Club suites and with the Club closed the hotel does not offer anything in return - apart from a box of chocolates? This is vastly different to the last time when the Club was under renovation and hotel at least provided breakfast in the main restaurant and coupons….so probably not good enough, and were somewhat unapologetic about it?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay in Club rooms if you expect what you get in other Marriott properties.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$490 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton waikiki hotel honolulu, sheraton hotel waikiki, sheraton hotel honolulu, sheraton honolulu, honolulu sheraton, sheraton waikiki honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1772
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.2 miles), Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.1 miles), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Honolulu Cookie Company, and Poke Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.