We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Honolulu
Post
Inbox
Search

Sheraton Waikiki

Save
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Visit hotel website
32 people are viewing this hotel
Sheraton.com
$429
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/21/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$429
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/21/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$429
$386
View Deal
SAVE $43
Hotwire.com$429
Hotels.com$429
eDreams$429
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5216)
Room & Suite (1355)
Videos (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sheraton Waikiki is a hotel in the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii. We sit on Oahu's oceanfront and offer Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. Our hotel near Diamond Head is the perfect Honolulu destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
Japanese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
7,104Reviews174Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,861
  • 2,552
  • 983
  • 377
  • 331
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So, where to begin... Leahi Lounge - Wow! I'm sitting there now writing this review. The view has always been magnificent. But now the lounge itself is beautifully done. They've added space for 16 "workstations" along the Diamond Head windows with power outlets for all. The food offerings have also improved. Most importantly, the space itself is much more open and comfortable. Guest Room Renovations - Yes, these are ongoing and may be a nuisance depending on where your room is. Or you may not notice the activity at all?! If you're the type of person LOOKING for problems, I recommend you stay somewhere else. Because you're going to find something to complain about! Staff - This is the hardest part for me because there are so many super nice people at this resort. I'll mention a few but really appreciate EVERYONE we interacted with here. Special shout outs to: Kai Market: Cindy; Rumfire: Bobby; Infinity Pool: Sara; Leahi Lounge: Stephen; Front Desk: Alison; Valet: Dean. Complaints - None. Don't be put off by complainers who create multiple accounts (i.e. badtrip/badplacetogo) to extract their pound of flesh (pun intended)! Or by those who claim they were never made aware of renovations . That MAY be true if you booked through a 3rd party trying to save a few dollars. Definitely not true if you booked via MARRIOT.COM. Overall - Just a great experience staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. There's a reason so many people are repeat guests at this hotel. I understand that visiting Hawaii is very expensive. Your money will be well spent if you stay at the Sheraton. Look for things to appreciate - they are definitely there! Smile at a staff member and I guarantee you'll get a smile in return! PS - Rumfire is THE nightclub in Honolulu.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded yesterday
Aloha, Thank you for sharing so many details about your stay at Sheraton Waikiki. We appreciate the generous remarks about our hotel, associates, and our recent renovations, and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We understand the importance of the details that make up a significant stay and are happy knowing that everything you experienced here enhanced your visit with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
We stayed at this hotel in the past as we liked the location. But due to our experience with bedbugs and being exposed to blood and body fluids from someone who was in the room prior to our checking in we will never return. We filed receipts with the Sheraton’s insurance company but they refused to cover our current damages. They only wanted to reimburse a portion of our loss. The hotel then just says that the insurance company must handle it. The Sheraton wrote off the hotel bill but I really don’t look at that as anything special as we had to spend time shopping for replacement luggage and sorting clothes for the laundering service instead of enjoying our vacation. We didn’t want to carry the bedbugs home with us in our luggage or clothing and contaminate our home. Exposure to blood/body fluids is a serious health risk.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Badplacetogoforme, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
The location of this property is excellent if you want to be in the heart of Honolulu. The drawback is you have to go to the property Nextdoor if you want to access the beach. From our balcony we could see sea turtles swimming everyday(!) but the room was so small that there wasn't even room for a table so we could order room service. Everyone at the the hotel was friendly (big shout out to the pool servers who always were there when we needed them) The concierge is a different story....when I approached the desk to inquire about restaurants in the area, I wasn't greeted with "Aloha! How can I help you?" Instead he said "you look exhausted" mind you I had just done my hair and makeup and was dressed up to go out to dinner. I asked him if he thought it was acceptable to speak to hotel guests that way and then he apologized. I was very impressed with the variety of shops at the hotel, we were able to get all our souvenirs! This is also a good place to stay if you are planning to take excursions because there is a bus depot at the hotel. I wish there had been a restaurant that offered more than burgers and salads for dinner. There is a buffet but we are not buffet people and I found it overpriced at $57.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha susan I, Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and numerous amenities. It sounds like we made a great first impression. However, we do want to apologize for not exceeding every expectation while you were here. We will certainly step up our efforts so that your next stay is even better. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
We had to collect a rental vehicle from here - so we went for a bit of a "sticky beak" around the grounds (also while trying to find the vehicle desk, but I digress...) every member of staff we encountered said "Hello", "Aloha" or "Mahalo" - EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. OF. THEM - and we were not staying there. They asked if we needed anything (we initially lied because we wanted to look around, and said we were fine) but once we still could not find anything but the amazing pool, cocktails, food, view, shops and those great staff, well - we had to admit we were looking for the vehicle desk after all. No problem! They laughed at us cheekily, knowing we were sneaking around looking for something or trying to sneak into the pool (I promise we weren't - but damn we wanted to when we saw it!) - but still the staff were so lovely. I have *no idea* what the rooms are like, but if they are anything like the pool, views, eating facilities and amazingly cheerful attitudes of the staff, I would stay there tomorrow.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our wonderful team of professionals, what a pleasant story! We are pleased to know that even just looking around, you were made to feel welcome. All of us here at Sheraton Waikiki look forward to you staying with us the next time travels bring you our way. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
The Sheraton is a very nice resort. They offer two pools, places to eat a snack, drinks, beautiful views and some shops. There were two things I did not like about the Sheraton. First, there was the $41.00 a day charge for using their amenities which consists of using the Wi fi and getting two bottles of water a day in our room. The other thing I didn't like was that they charged you to use lounge chairs on the beach at $60.00 a day or $21.00 an hour! Also the lounge chairs in the pool or close to the pool you had to pay for! I can understand paying for the cabanas but to charge for the use of a lounge chair; outrageous! Lounge chairs should be part of the hotel stay. Let's face it, it's not cheap to visit Hawaii so to charge to use chairs was not right.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We also appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the things you would change. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience; therefore we are grateful for the feedback. Thank you again, we hope you will choose us the next time you visit Waikiki. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$351 - $1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton waikiki hotel honolulu, sheraton hotel waikiki, sheraton hotel honolulu, sheraton honolulu, honolulu sheraton, sheraton waikiki honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1695
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.1 miles), US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.2 miles), and Fort DeRussy Beach Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poke Bar, La Mer, and Honolulu Cookie Company at Waikiki Beach Walk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shangri La (2.7 miles), Iolani Palace (2.7 miles), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (4.1 miles).
Does Sheraton Waikiki have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.