We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Marina Inn

Expedia.com$119*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn
Pacific Marina Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Marina Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Dirty sheets,dirty pillow cases, dirty shower, broken toilet, and dirty pool furniture. I ask for clean sheets the first night, cuz the ones on the bed was filthy at midnight, I got more dirty sheets from the front desk. Three out of four sheets were dirty. The shower was dirty like a blind person was cleaning it, horrible. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harvey S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the condition of our rooms and for not meeting your expectations. Clearly this is not the performance standard we set ourselves to and will work to improve on our accommodations. We only wish something was mentioned while you were here as we may have remedied the situation by perhaps giving you another room. Should you wish to...

Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

I was very grateful to learn that this place had a room for approximately $100 for the night. I called several places and they all wanted $159 for one night. The staff was so friendly, the bed comfortable, and the room was clean. There is a nice little restaurant, Asian food, great portions of food for the price... you just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwanttogobackto
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are happy to hear that our rates, service, and accommodations all helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

This place is extremely affordable. Although the rooms are simple, they met our needs after having an unexpected lay over. The staff were friendly. Lotda (sp) at the Canoe Hut Lounge was very friendly. The drinks were cheap and the karaoke was fun. Lotda even fed us after finding out were didn't get to eat because we arrived so late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We were glad to hear you found us to be affordable and friendly and that you enjoyed yourself at the Pacific Marina Inn Canoe Hut Lounge. We were absolutely thrilled you had a good time singing karaoke. Lota defines Ho’okipa, which means to welcome and entertain guests and strangers with warmth and generosity. We...

Chandler, AZ
Reviewed May 5, 2015

This hotel met every expectation! We needed a clean, safe, reasonably-priced hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle, a bar and a restaurant...They met all three criteria...The Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel was good and the portions were generous and the price was reasonable...The bar, Canoe Hut, was fun and the bartender talked to us about our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveSouthAfrica3
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re just so glad to be able to accommodate you and to hear your positive comments and encouragement. We do appreciate you staying here and look forward to your return. Mahalo and aloha from Pacific Marina Inn!

Moscow
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Very basic. Clean. Free parcking and wifi. Close to HNL airport. Definitely not a final destination in Hawaii islands. Good for one night. Compare to the same properties in mainland it is two or three times overpriced motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SergeyTripAdSergey
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work diligently to provide a convenient and comfortable experience for all who choose to stay with us. We hope that you were able to utilize our free airport shuttle service and that you had a pleasant traveling experience.

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Very friendly staff and helpful. Met lots of nice people, some will remain friends for life.. Clean, good coffee and lots of it. Kewl bar connected with more friendly people and Kareokee... Yes, it's out of the city, but you can cab to Waiki Beach for thirty bucks or walk a couple of blocks to the bus....(don't do that at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and we are always here to be of service when you visit the area.

Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

This is a perfect place and still he central for everything to do..Waikiki is 20 minutes away and nothshor is 30 minutes away and in between all that are places to and things to do. This is a quaint little hotel with a nice and helful staff and free shuttle. They have a restaurant and bar onsite. I stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl B
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that we have been able to provide you with numerous valuable experiences and hope that you continue to choose to stay with us each time you visit the area.

England
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Having booked this hotel and read the reviews, I was a little concerned whether I'd made a mistake but for my purpose it turned out to be fine. I arrived in the evening for an early flight the next day. I called the hotel from the free phone at baggage claim and the free shuttle picked me up outside baggage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gcuk747
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We were happy to help make sure you got to the airport in a timely manner and are always happy to do all we can to meet the needs of our guests. We thank you for allowing us to have the opportunity to learn and grow as we fine tune our services.

london
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and a nice size. There is a pool, sundeck, flat screen tvs, hairdryer and free WiFi - perfect if you just have a stop over like I did... and there's a free airport shuttle so saves taxi money. The only problem which I had was getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnakelly
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Our location is best suited for the convenience it provides in regards to easily accessing the airport. We do have an on-site restaurant and vending machines for our guests. We will use this feedback to help us fine tune our services moving forward.

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I can confirm the other comments: ok for one night or 2, this hotel must be the cheapest one in waikiki providing a free airport shuttle service. You have to call the hotel from the bagage clain E (free phone available for it) and they send you a cab for. No real breakfast but some muffins, coffee and tee at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume2014
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We strive to provide a convenient and affordable experience for all who choose to stay with us. We hope that you’ll choose us again the next time you visit the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,018 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
790 reviews
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#81 of 84 in Honolulu
385 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beds unsleepable”
RickMIusa, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“I asked for and got a ground floor room; there is no lift that I saw, so a struggle to the third floor would be very trying.”
GrantM317, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms appear to be down each side of the pool area which is quiet.”
678lynner, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“If you are a woman traveling alone, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
Beachgrl1010, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“take bus 19, 20 to downtown and beyond from stop 709”
csistraveler, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$119
Elvoline$143
Orbitz.com$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates