We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach

Traveler (444)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (226)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#40 of 86 hotels in Oahu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The brand-new Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach puts you within minutes of Waikiki Beach and the many exciting attractions in Oahu, Hawaii. Walk to the beach and experience surfing, SUP boarding, and may other fun activities. 623 guestrooms and suites are available including both king and double queen guestrooms. These well designed rooms include a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 46" HDTV with premium cable, and complimentary WiFi internet access. Some rooms feature a view of the city or beach. Most rooms have a balcony with seating where you can enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian cityscape.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Savings up to 20% off!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
249Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
81Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,348Reviews
73Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 553
  • 545
  • 149
  • 58
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have to say I enjoy my overnight visit last Saturday night. However I was largely disappointed with the pool bar. I was only on a one night stay, paying a babysitter for a relaxing night away with friends and the pool bar closed at 430pm. This is seriously not ok, It will
Read more
Response from StephenHinck, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha Skfg76, Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please know we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the pool bar. We sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
As seniors we appreciated the $2 per person all day bus pass you could purchase from the driver. You need to ask the front desk staff for bus information. They have a great sheet that gives you the bus number & approximate time to destination for most of the sights & locations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from StephenHinck, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Aloha and Thank you for your great review of the property and CONGRATS on your 60th Wedding Anniversary. We hope to see you again soon. MAHALO!!
Read more
Easy to navigate to meetings with clients. Only a 5 minute walk to beach. Very clean with very liltte noise. This is my second stay in 3 months and I would stay here again. The service is excellent and there is always Hawaiian coffee!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from StephenHinck, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha Meander30670128976, Thanks for staying with us again! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our great location in Waikiki along with our excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Terrible service and the housekeeping staff needs to be fired. The food quality consistently went down over time. Lack of attention to guest service phone requests. Parking very expensive. The homeless vagrants need to be dealt with. Bring down the value of the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from StephenHinck, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha usslee2003, We're so sorry to hear your recent visit wasn't up to par. Please know we greatly appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to discuss this experience in further detail, we kindly ask that you please reach out directly with your room number and contact info. We sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
We have been to Waikiki Beach before and stayed at other hotels with a higher resort fee for which we did not use resort activities so decided to shop around for a hotel this time. Since we are Hilton Members decided to try one of their hotels and was not disappointed. When I
Read more
Response from StephenHinck, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Gloria W, Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our great location in Waikiki along with our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ohana waikiki west honoluluohana west hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ohana Waikiki West
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
623
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing