We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$323
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$323
eDreams$323
Prestigia.com$349
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12882)
Room & Suite (1754)
Dining (246)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and one of the only water slides in Waikiki. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Getting there
Honolulu Intl Airport7 miSee all flights
Molokai Airport48 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
18796Reviews768Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,200
  • 6,134
  • 3,176
  • 1,324
  • 962
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maudes wrote a review Sep 13
Brentwood, California52 contributions21 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but disorganized because of COVID restrictions, be prepared for long waits. Refrigerator and coffee maker in room but no microwave which would have been very nice. Take your own lotion. Restaurants were nice, LONG lines for coffee bars and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not arrive on Friday or Saturday. 3 hour wait in line on Friday afternoon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha Maudes, We're so glad that you decided to have your getaway at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We aim to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. It sounds like you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of our on-site amenities, and we're happy to hear it. That being said, we're sorry that long lines negatively impacted your visit. Our team is working hard to decrease wait times, but we are also committed to maintaining social distancing. We're grateful that despite these concerns, you were still able to have an overall positive experience. If your adventures bring you back this way, we'd appreciate a second shot at earning your five-star rating. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
Toni G wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California60 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
4.5 stars for an excellent stay during difficult times. We stayed in a one bedroom villa at the Lagoon tower. Brilliant coffee maker (no glass carafe) but instructions would have helped. Comfortable beds and sofa bed. Housekeeping was once for the week but she kept knocking and checking in on us during the week to provide supplies. Massive line for the elevator at check-in for the afternoon. They should do a better job of spreading out check in. Not a great start to the week, but luckily the only time with that much of a wait. Pools and lagoon were crowded and busy but we always managed to find chairs and space. Disappointing not to have any food service at the pool. There was a food truck nearby but their credit card machine broke and would only accept cash. No Friday night fireworks. No valet, so only self parking (which was easy). ABC Store on site so an easy place to get snacks. I initially booked here because I could not find a rental car and wanted to be someplace with walkable food and activity access. This is a larger and more touristy property than I usually prefer. We had a fantastic stay. So grateful to finally take a vacation after lockdown. Staff were always super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A room on a lower floor may give you an option to use the stairs and skip the elevator wait.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Aloha Toni, We can't thank you enough for your outstanding review! It sounds like our cozy, well-appointed villas were perfect for your needs, and we couldn't be happier. We're also proud that our housekeeping team made it their mission to ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Using your helpful insights, we will continue to get even better, and we wish you all the best until we see you again! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
ninang2021 wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
Paid for a corner suite ocean view- that view didn’t disappoint. Everything else though was a disappointment. Room needs to be updated- looks worn and tired. Hot water takes a really long time to heat up if at all and shower makes high pitched noise. Check-in took over an hour waiting in line. Over charged my credit card. Called finance office and left several messages for a call back, no call back took place. The only reason I got to talk to a human instead of a recording is my insistence to the operator to put me through to a person otherwise I would just dispute the charges and would put her name (the operator’s name) as point of contact on the dispute form. All phone calls made to the finance office goes directly to voicemail.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha, In reading your review, it is clear that you deserved better from us, and we are so sorry that we let you down. Guest feedback is our primary catalyst for effective change, and we will use yours as a learning tool moving forward. On a positive note, we're delighted that you loved taking in the spectacular ocean view! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
elzny wrote a review Sep 12
New York City, New York73 contributions33 helpful votes
In town for a reward trip from work. First time back to Honolulu in 12 years. Nothing seems to have changed. No economic influx I guess. Very grateful to our corporate to have assigned me a rainbow tower room overlooking the harbor. Beautiful view but the entire hotel looks tired. This is no longer a resort by today’s standard. It feels very 1980s. Although the food n beverage prices certainly kept up with the inflation. I kept reminding myself why I didn’t stay here last time either. I never understood the hype about Waikiki. The beach is yellow sand, corse sand with rocks, the space is tight, a total meat market. You can’t get a clear shot of the beach without many many bodies in your frame. Not much to do around without a car. Parking is $45 per day. Everything so overpriced. Service staff also appear tired albeit usually friendly. HVV check in is a total nightmare. We stood in line for FOUR hours. Yes we had 2000 people coming in in a 24h span but you would think the management would do something to prepare for it, like the state of HI did - pre-upload all records, screening everything. So once we landed, clear through the security was a breeze. All in all, this is the last time I’ll ever stay in Waikiki. Still love Hawaii, but def no more Waikiki.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Elzny, We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed the view. However, we apologize for any concerns about the age of the property as well as for any distress about our rates and fees. They are noted on our website. Please also accept our apologies for any delay during check-in. We appreciate your patience while we work to honor health and safety guidelines, and we hope your next trip is more enjoyable. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
Nancy C wrote a review Sep 12
Vista, California28 contributions5 helpful votes
We came to check in with family for the 3 rooms reserved. Reservations were made in advance to 3 king rooms. When we attempted the digital check in, no king rooms were available to select. Getting to the front desk after a very long line, we were able to change 2 of the rooms to kings, however, we were all spread out in different towers making it inconvenient. The front desk staff did not sanitize their ungloved hands between guests after touching our ID and other cards. There was no sanitizer available for guests after signing the payment pad pen. The rooms were in need of updating with many areas that were in need of touch up paint and the bathrooms had many areas that had mold stains and the bathroom drains with rust. The pool were indicated as being open until 9pm, however, there were no towel stations open at 6pm.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Difficult to be placed in a room that you reserved. Long lines to check in from about 1-5pm
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Nancy, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any confusion with your reservation as well as for any concerns about the condition of the property. We'll look into your comments further. In addition, we apologize for any worries about safety and the pool. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.07 miles), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.07 miles), and Hale Koa Luau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and The Barefoot Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (2.6 miles), Iolani Palace (2.2 miles), and Shangri La (3.3 miles).