We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!4th Night Free Offer
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$368
Hotels.com$337
Travelocity$337
Priceline$337
FindHotel$337
Trip.com$337
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13359)
Room & Suite (3766)
Pool & Beach (1802)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Updated 04/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#70 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.6
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and one of the only water slides in Waikiki. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:4th Night Free Offer
19261Reviews829Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,328
  • 6,218
  • 3,260
  • 1,403
  • 1,051
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tony C wrote a review Sep 2022
Winchester, Tennessee2 contributions
Celebrated our 50th anniversary here and had a great time on the island. The hotel was nice enough but don't expect anything extra nice. Also we didn't receive breakfast like were supposed to and they wouldn't even try and fix it.No Leigh nothing!About $60 a day for resort fees,for what I don't know.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Tony, We were delighted to host your recent 50th Anniversary stay. While we're pleased you had a pleasant experience, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your visit and any miscommunication regarding breakfast being included in your rates. Please accept our apologies if our resort fee was not explained during the check-in process; these benefits are also posted on our website for your convenience. We will certainly address the issues you've raised internally to review where we could be making improvements. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you on another occasion. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harris G wrote a review Sep 2021
Queens Village, New York598 contributions308 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed one night in the rainbow tower full ocean view and 6 nights in the grand Waikikian. The rainbow tower had an amazing view and it was just breath taking. We then moved to a time share room on the 27th floor with partial ocean view. The view was more city view but the room itself was high , spacious and well kept. The appliances in the 2 bedroom suite was modern and having a kitchen was very beneficial for us having breakfast before we leave for the day. The staff at the village was very courteous and friendly and we never had a problem. The lagoon was perfect for the kids and for novice scuba divers who are afraid of sharks in the real ocean (Like me) the lagoon gets crowed during the day so we usually go early. The beach was a little rough with a lot of rocks It was pretty good though. There are 5 pools an the property with some being adults only but we basically used the one near the gran Waikikian (3 levels with slides ) and the super pool. There are many restaurants nearby and prices are higher at the resort as expected but for the convenience and service it was worth it. We went to tropics twice and tried a few of the other cheaper take away places in the village. We mainly ate at Ala Moana mall food court and bought groceries at the foodland there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You can view the luau if you stand by the grand Waikikian roadway ($169/ adult if you go in )
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Aloha Harris, It's an honor to have earned your outstanding rating of Hilton Hawaiian Village! Our team was delighted to extend courteous hospitality to you. We're also proud that our spectacular views, spacious, well-appointed accommodations, and fantastic amenities made your stay enjoyable. Many thanks for your kind compliments and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xris wrote a review Sep 2022
12 contributions23 helpful votes
The diamond benefits have definitely dropped off as those items, waters, room upgrades etc really don't matter much anymore. The check in as usual is busy but they move as quickly as they can. The staff overall are very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rainbow tower diamond head rooms on higher floors to you can actually see.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for making Hilton Hawaiian Village a part of your trip! We're glad our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that your overall stay was pleasant. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the diamond benefits, and we'll keep your comments in mind. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boygav wrote a review Sep 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom97 contributions80 helpful votes
Fourth time in Waikiki but first time at the Hawaiian Village. As everyone says, the queue at check in is horrendous but that seems to be a permanent fixture. When we spoke to the tremendously helpful and cheerful chap at reception when we got to the front of the line after about 40 minutes, he remarked this was probably a quieter day. So my advice would be, get your spot in the line, then send one of your party to the ABC Store on-site for some drinks/snacks/beer and then just take it as it comes. You'll get there. We were given a room in the Kalia tower, which at first glance looked the bargain basement option. However, we were told we were getting a partial ocean view, which turned out to be pretty much an ENTIRE ocean view, save for the Rainbow tower in front. Beautiful. Room was fine and the fridge was welcome. Best part of staying in the Kalia tower, though, is the easy access to the adult pool deck on the 4th floor. Honestly, this was a total oasis - while the rest of the pools and the lagoon on the ground floor were a riot, the Kalia pool was wonderful - everyone that wants a lounger and an umbrella can get one, there's no hassles over towels as you can just help yourself, nobody bothers you if you have a poolside beer, it was great, tremendously chilled and fabulously civilized. Location is great for the beach and you can pretty much walk to anywhere you'll want to go (it's possibly a bit of a trek to the zoo, I guess) in Waikiki, so it has that going for it. We never ate on-site after a so-so meal at Fresco on a previous visit, but we're sufficiently savvy to know where the nearby good spots are. The Tropics beach bar does very good cocktails though. We've stayed at the Modern Honolulu before and while the Hawaiian Village isn't quite up to that standard, it is a fair bit cheaper so offers decent value. Good fun if you know what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Kalia Tower is probably the best combination of value and amenities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Boygav, We are honored you chose to stay at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Thank you for your thoughtful review. As you noticed, our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel special, so they will appreciate all of your kind words. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Kalia tower and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miami F wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in Sept 2022 for 6 nights. . After a long trip from Australia and upon arrival to HHV on a hot day, we were faced with a long queue just to check-in Could have used one of the staff standing around to offer water whilst queuing for over an hour. Rooms were outdated, sink was old and had rusts. Shower screens are probably older than my Honda accord. So we checked out the famous lagoon which does not appear to be maintained(creatures everywhere). Thought we could have fun with the displayed rafts, aqua cycle, surfboards till you see the rental price, ranging from $68.80 per hr, even the umbrellas were $39.80. You would think this would be covered with the exorbitant resort fees of $50+ per day- Greedy much. Yes it has its own village but i think you would rather go to the waikiki strip for dinner which offers abundance of restaurants. Anyways never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit, though we are sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations. We'll be sure to pass along your concerns about our accommodations to our team for further review. That said, we are priced competitively for our area. Our resort fee covers a variety of things for our guests to take advantage of, such as WiFi connectivity, cultural activities, and discounts, among other things. Please know for future reference that beach chairs and umbrellas are rented from a private company, but pool chairs on our property are free of charge. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dehlia G wrote a review Sep 2022
45 contributions12 helpful votes
Over priced & outdated. Was placed in one of the oldest towers-Tapa, with my elderly mom. (Who was on her first ever plane ride & dream vacation) Rust in sink, mildew on faucets and shower curtain reeked of it.The light green desk chair was absolutely nasty, dingy & filthy. No quality control on cleaning or the condition. Only wanted to fill the room.no “guest” should be allowed to be in that room. Especially an elderly one. I did call down to front desk and after waiting forever on hold, someone took message but no one called.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Dehlia, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are truly disheartened to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated immensely and we can assure you that we will do everything in our control to rectify your concerns from this recent visit. It is our hope that you and your mother will give us another chance to provide you with the experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again, and we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorax44 wrote a review Sep 2022
Crescent City, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
LOTS of people...more than I expected. Our salvation was the over 18 pool area, it was hard to find, but worth it! Scheduled the Luau for last night there, and was told if it rains it would be inside.,.it did rain and it was cancelled? 🤨 Definitely my last visit to Oahu! I will visit other islands in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Would recommend Wikoloa Hilton first!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. While we're thrilled to note that our adults-only pool was a highlight of your visit, we regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations overall. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always seeking ways to improve for the future. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we wish you safe and happy travels. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LightPacker632369 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Sold the prepaid room to someone else. Put us in the nosiest building on the planet. Excessively loud music all night. Room safe doesn’t work. Waiting on security during the late hours of the night. Just stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for reaching out to us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience; however, we do find it very distressing. It is our main endeavor to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Your feedback will be forwarded to the respective teams so improvements can be made. In the future, we hope you consider returning and giving us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suraya N wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel was a total disappointment. We were urged to upgrade our room to another tower at a $300 up charge we agreed to do so only to have plumbing issues in our room. We booked a luau for Sunday and they never even called or emailed us to tell us our reservation was cancelled due to weather. The highlight of the hotel was the wonderful waitress we had at Tropics restaurant she gets 5 stars because she was such a pleasure and quite honestly she had more sympathy for our hotel issues than the hotel manager. Thank you to Elizabeth you are amazing !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: They need to upgrade their computer systems. Check in is way too long
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Suraya, We welcome all feedback from our valued guests, and we thank you for taking the time to leave yours. We will be sure to let Elizabeth know how much she positively impacted your stay. However, we regret that some aspects were less than ideal. Please know that our team will look into the plumbing issues you encountered, and we will work on how we communicate to our guests about any changes to amenities while they are staying with us. Thank you for spotlighting how we could have improved your visit, and should your return to our beautiful island, we look forward to another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JG wrote a review Sep 2022
Brewster, New York4 contributions3 helpful votes
place was beautiful so waa view. Service was lacking and lamb chop was fatty. Definitely overpriced. Three wait staff came and went, finalky a new hire was polite and courteous. When I told them we weren’t satisfied manager was too busy to speak with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, We were honored to welcome you to our resort. Thank you for your kind words on our beautiful property situated on Waikiki Beach. However, we apologize for the lapse in service during dinner, and our culinary team will utilize your feedback to help them to improve. Next time you travel to Oahu, we hope to have another chance to provide you with the friendly hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$322 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton hawaiian village waikiki beach hotel honolulu, hilton hotel honolulu, hilton honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2900
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.07 miles), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.07 miles), and Hale Koa Luau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and goofy cafe & dine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (2.6 miles), Iolani Palace (2.2 miles), and Shangri La (3.3 miles).