We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
46 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$260
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$304
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
ZenHotels.com
$304
$193
View Deal
SAVE $111
eDreams$260
Prestigia.com$205
Expedia.com$261
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12611)
Room & Suite (1701)
Pool & Beach (1499)

About

#62 of 90 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and the longest water slide in Waikiki. Enjoy an evening of musical entertainment as you savor a tropical beverage while watching the sunset. And every Friday night, our beachfront becomes the stage for a spectacular fireworks show over Waikiki Beach. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,701)1,701
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
18,517Reviews728Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,133
  • 6,082
  • 3,125
  • 1,269
  • 908
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Danny O wrote a review Jan 13
Henderson, Nevada42 contributions10 helpful votes
Just came back from a week stay in this resort. I was pretty excited to finally go somewhere after more than nine months of not. I have to say that if this wasn’t the “COVID-19” era, my review would probably be different. As it was I am a little disappointed in Hilton and am questioning why I prioritize them over other hotels. I am a diamond member, and I have to say that didn’t really mean anything to them. No diamond check in desk, and a 45 minute wait to check in. While the diamond desk wasn’t manned they certainly had someone at the timeshare desk (with no customers). I think the person checking me in was just as frustrated, she said the hotel wasn’t brining back enough staff yet. I have to believe they knew how many reservations they have. To keep the staff limited over New Years is just to invite frustration from your guests, people who you want to return. Very little was open in the hotel, no restaurants or shops (other than third party) so that means no free breakfasts for diamond members. They did give me a $10 credit each day, but I would have rather had the breakfast. Thank goodness for the onsite ABC store! They get five stars! No executive lounge in the hotel, which, by the way, this was one of the largest Hilton’s I have ever stayed at. I guess they feel like they don’t need it, but it is a perk I always enjoy and one of the reasons I keep my diamond status up. Housekeeping was very limited, I got two days in a seven day stay. In the past hotels would give you bonus points and such for skipping a housekeeping day, no such luck here, we were told it was limited up front. I asked about a room upgrade at check in, another supposed diamond level perk. They offered me a upgraded room, but at $50 more each day, so not really a perk. I took it and liked the room but given everything else, I dont think they should have charged for it. My number one criticism...the place is dated, old, and in sore need of upgrades, especially the pools! While it was shuttered for so much this year they should have done some sprucing up. At the cost you pay for a Hilton stay there are a lot of other choices on Waikiki. I would explore them. On a final note, I gave them three stars because I did enjoy myself and made the best of it. The staff (what few there were) were friendly. The location is okay, but its really at the end of Waikiki, there are better locations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
tadpole1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Tennessee124 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a very large resort with many hotels and five pools. The paradise pool is very popular with families traveling with kids due to the slides. There are many places to eat through out the resort and to shop. Depending on where you ate the price could vary quite a bit. The ABC store was perfect for us. It had food, souvenirs, clothing, sunscreen, beer and wine. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We used Costco travel so if you are a Hilton honors member you will not get points for your stay. This was very disappointing since we have gold status and would’ve loved to add points to our account. Again, this is a very large resort and was a perfect fit for myself and my 10 year old daughter. They have a short fireworks display on Friday evenings and were able to see them from our balcony. The only disappointing thing about our room was there was no microwave. We stayed in the Rainbow tower on the 26th floor and never heard anyone except in the hallways. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
I always want our guests to feel at home here, so it's awesome to hear our team members took great care of you -- thanks for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad our fireworks show impressed you, and it sounds like you've had a great time overall. I hope your next adventure in Honolulu will lead you back to us again someday. Mahalo, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Amira wrote a review Jan 6
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Inforgettable Amazing stay. One of the best hilton we went to. We are diamond member of HH. Since we arrived all the staff did their best to make it a memorable stay. We were staying at the Ali’i tower. As a diamond member we were upgraded to a a room with breathtaking view. Also the HIlton team were very responsive to any comment we have. They sent immediately someone to replace the light bulb in the bathroom. Also the location of the hotel is very accessible. It is 5 min away from ala moana shopping mall. Nice restaurants are open in the village especially Rocky Teppan restaurants. There was also CJ for breakfast and blue water shrimps which is not bad at all. I see negtive comments that the hotel does not have open restaurants. But the village has round table for pizza CJ for burgers, hot dogs and breakfast and blue water shrimp and the teppan restaurant. They are all literally 3 min walk. I really did not understand why all those negative comments. Ali’i tower also had a private pool for Alii residents only which was a plus since sometimes the other pool could reach the maximum capacity The only drawback is it needed more kids activities. There were Lei making and Hula dance. But, It will be the case in every hotel because of COVID-19. Also during peak times there were some queues on the elevator but not that horrible sometimes they can take up to 10 min and other times just 1- 2 min. Honestly, I was so reluctant to go to this hotel when I read negative reviews after their re-opening. Fortunately, we did not cancel and spend 8 memorable nights in this beautiful hotel. I would advise to stay in Ali’i tower we really enjoyed the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Unforgettable stays are always our goal here, so I'm so pleased to know you and your family had such a wonderful eight days inside our doors! The most important thing to us is keeping our guests, team, and community safe during this time while still providing an excellent stay with fun activities, great foods, and comfortable rooms. We'd love to have your family back again in the future. Best, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Jason wrote a review Jan 5
1 contribution6 helpful votes
The Hotel has VERY limited services available during COVID. Be warned that their website is NOT updated with what is currently available. If you pay more to have the perks of the Ali'i tower you will be in for a surprise when none of those perks are available. There are limited onsite food options, and expect long lines for each of those restaurants. For adults, be warned there are NO onsite bars open. The $50 resort fee per day gives you access essentially to the pool and beach. For those that know this area, there are MANY hotels and resorts along the beach that are currently open and back to safely providing many amenities, restaurants, bars, and other services. If you stay here at the Hilton it's essentially a place to sleep, you will need to walk to find food and things to do. Wish someone had told me this before I spent so much money, so I hope that I am able to save someone else the headache. Also, I completely understand the new world we currently live in with COVID. But, it is so easy to update a website with what is currently open rather than leaving it a surprise at check-in. It's borderline a scam to promote so much and charge for it, and then use COVID as the reason it's not open, you'd think that covid also runs their website.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't have the best time with us. I'll be sure to share your feedback about our website to our management team, and I sincerely apologize on our team's behalf. That said, you could always give us a call at (808) 949-4321 if you had any questions about our current perks available to our guests. If you'd like to discuss anything else further offline, please don't hesitate to reach out. Mahalo, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
calinyfolks wrote a review Jan 5
New york/California26 contributions10 helpful votes
This was our 2nd time staying at the Hilton Hawaiian village. We always have a great room in the Rainbow tower, all views are incredible. Usually they have bars and restaurants open near the pool/beach, but due to covid, the only ones open were in the connected village of shops and restaurants. Everyone is helpful, but the front desk was under staffed and the lines made no sense. We waited numerous times in a line, and someone walked up in another line and was taken before us. This was the norm and really the only bummer of THIS trip. The other trip, we had no such issue. The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for chilling in a tube you can buy at ABC market. It was my favorite thing to do. Due to the amount of people, sunscreen, etc. the snorkeling is subpar there and visibility low, but you do see some fish. The other side of the reef has lots of turtles! Some un educated visitors would actually stand on the reef, which was frustrating to see. At some points it was so crowded with lots of crying babies, it was a bit like Disneyland. Once the weekend was over, it was much quieter. We love this place, it's not perfect, but close!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for choosing to stay with us again! I'm only happy when our guests are happy, so I'm glad our team took such great care of you overall. That said, I'm sorry to hear that our check-in process didn't impress you this time. Since many flights in Hawaii land around the same time, it's possible that our check-in can take some extra time. I appreciate your honesty here, so I'll pass your feedback to our front desk team to see how we can do better here. Next time you stay with us, I'm confident we can make it a better stay for you. Mahalo, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$267 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton hawaiian village waikiki beach hotel honolulu, hilton hotel honolulu, hilton honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2900
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company Hilton Hawaiian Village (0.1 miles), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.04 miles), and Hale Koa Luau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and The Barefoot Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shangri La (3.3 miles), Iolani Palace (2.2 miles), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (3.7 miles).