We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (810)
Room & Suite (379)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good47%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(128 reviews)
“diamond head”(111 reviews)
“mini mart”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Aston Waikiki Sunset
Special Offer: BOOK WITH US AND SAVE 15%
Offers from Aston Waikiki Sunset
Special Offer: BOOK WITH US AND SAVE 15%
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,482)
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
291
441
217
86
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
441
217
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchendiamond headmini martliving roomtennis courtsocean viewamenity feeone bedroom unitdish soaptwo blockspots and panspull out sofaaston waikikiabc storelaundry roomtour deskper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this accommodation for about four nights and would not stay here again . The posative was the lovley view and good location. The kitchen was well equipped and provided the option of eating in if needed. We did not expect a Hilton...More

4  Thank Dominic o
Response from DougOkada, other at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded January 23, 2018

Aloha Dominic o, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the décor and lobby area. We recently just started our room refurbishments that will include replacing our sofa beds...More

Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with the family here for a week, what a disappointment. Should’ve taken advice from previous reviews and stayed somewhere else. We checked in late and met with a front counter assistant in need of customer service training. The building is in desperate need of...More

5  Thank Chris0368
Response from DougOkada, other at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded January 23, 2018

Aloha Chris0368, Thank you for your comments. I'm truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As of January 14th we are currently completing room refurbishments that will include replacing our carpets and sofa beds. I'm sorry to hear about bites...More

A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed a Aston Sunset Waikiki for a week with family of 6. Travel agent requested seperate beds for 3 x 20 yr boys and daughter so ended up 2 rooms. So $8000 odd AUD- so it's Xmas. Arrived for check in- not seperate beds so...More

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from DougOkada, other at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded January 23, 2018

Aloha Partridge Ohana, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are truly sorry to learn you were not aware of our additional charges. We do our best by making sure all our travel partners are well aware of the parking charges,...More

Reviewed January 5, 2018

We stayed in a 1 bedroom with kitchen over christmas with an ocean view and view of Diamond head from the balcony; it was awesome! Yes the hallways are dated but the unit itself was spotless and clean! We were on the 28th floor with...More

5  Thank The_Griswalds97
Response from DougOkada, other at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded January 23, 2018

Aloha The_Griswalds97, Mahalo for taking the time to share with our readers about your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location, view and amenities our hotel can offer. I hope you and your family appreciated our mountain views...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018

Lets start with the good things about this hotel, and then go from there. - Great location, walking distance to the beach, places to eat and shops. - The view, we had a 1 BR ocean view room and it was just that, beautiful! -...More

7  Thank drinkpink2012
Response from DougOkada, other at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded January 23, 2018

Aloha drinkpink2012, Mahalo for taking the time to share with our readers about your stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location, room amenities and laundry option. However, I sincerely apologize for the other items that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oahu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$166 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$166 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (810)
Room & Suite (379)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lokita1123
February 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Carole T | Reviewed this property |
I was told to avoid anything other than shuttles or local buses as these are quite cheap. We used shuttle from airport and buses around Waikiki. Everywhere around Waikiki or even at the hotel, speak to tour concierge and... More
0
Votes
lokita1123
January 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravellersVictoria | Reviewed this property |
We usually take a taxi, which costs about $60 including tip. It's cheaper than renting a car and having to pay for parking at the hotel and valet charges if you go somewhere to eat etc.. In addition, we found we can walk... More
0
Votes
Elena P
October 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sheree J | Reviewed this property |
Hi I'm unsure of a business area but our apartment had WiFi and we used our tablets so a laptop would be no problem. I can suggest you ask if you saved item on USB and asked if Reception could print it and ask about cost of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check under the beds for "used wrappers""
Read review
"Suites in the upper floors are definitely the best rooms because of the views over Waikiki."
Read review
"Higher floor have a potential for ocean views - we were on 20 and it was AWESOME!"
Read review
"6th floor close to the pool and tennis courts and not to high for me to be concerned about the patio area..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing