We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel! The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. The room was decent size, clean and had a super comfortable bed! Wifi worked great and the air con worked perfectly. Was a bit further from the beach but was good as it was out of the busy streets so the surroundings were a lot less noisy. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank josephine281
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "josephine281", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will return to visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Tim Clark GM More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just visited Hawaii for the first time. I actually fractured my ankle during the trip. They let me borrow crutches for free and called and ordered a wheelchair to rent. The housekeeping staff were very efficient with our needs. I thought our room was cute and up to date. We had an all inclusive package, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Jennifer J", We were sorry to hear about your incident and that you needed crutches during your Hawaiian vacation. I am glad we were able to help you out. Please take care and heal up quickly. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM More 

Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days.The hotel is well located with nice staff. Shops & restaurants everywhere ! It is important to do your wonderful holiday in this beautiful landscape, where the hotel Aqua Surf is located. Mahalo!!

Helpful?
2 Thank GABRIELA S
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Gabriella S", I am glad you enjoyed your time with us here a the Aloha Surf. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM More 

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Very small room (two single beds and quite dated bathroom) which was fine as we did not spend a huge amount of time there. However, very clean room and lovely housekeeping staff. About three blocks from main drag/beach. Breakfast is a bit ordinary but plentiful. Overall experience was just ok - I would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm1958
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Malcolm 1958", Thank you for giving us a try. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. We are working on a renovation of our guest rooms which will begin in April of 2017. We will create fresh new rooms for our guests. Best Wishes, Tim Clark GM More 

Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Nice sized room and did just what we needed for a night in Waikiki. 5 min walk to Waikiki beach and all the shops. Great for sunset. The pool is under construction from sept - October which was a bit inconvenient but they give you a pass to their sister hotel. Parking is an additional 25$ and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kate s
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Kate S", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM More 

new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I travel pretty often and rarely are we so disappointed that we feel we must warn fellow travelers about an establishment but our experience definitely warrants the following review. My wife booked 3 nights at the Aqua Aloha Surf in error thinking she was booking the Aston Wakiki (a hotel we've stayed at during a previous visit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trojanman67
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Trojanman67", Thank you for giving us a try. I understand you booked our hotel by accident. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your very detailed posting. I will share it with my Department Managers for follow up with their teams. We will use it in our ongoing effort to grow and improve. Best Wishes,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ok. Old but clean. Medicine was stolen from our safe while we were there. The front desk employees were the most rude and unfriendly people I have ever encountered during any of my travels! The lobby ladies restroom was so filthy that I could not even stay in there long enough to use the facilities. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SashaYuri
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "SashaYuri", Thank you for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. I am confused. how would someone steal your medicine out of the room safe? the safe has one key, which, I assume you were in possession of. The safe is in the room that is locked and we can read the lock to tell us exactly who entered the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Great hotel, friendly staff, great central location close to everything ! Includes breakfast, wifi (room & lobby) , pool , towels, newspaper & much more. Close to buses that take you all over Oahu or rent a car, underground car park. Tour buses leave from Koa Ave. 200 m walk. Shops & restaurants everywhere !

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Graham B", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. please come and visit us again soon. Best Wishes Tim Clark GM More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has never let me down always clean friendly staff very comfy while it isn't a 4 star hotel it is all you need central too every thing super market around the corner and close to the beach a short walk to the new international markets what more could you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra k
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Sandra K", Thank you for being a loyal return guest for us here at the Aloha Surf. We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

The hotel is well maintained and the staff are quite responsive. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Nice kitchenette. Want to call out Kalei and Cheynne who were particularly helpful and very friendly. Helped with parking and luggage.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fred P
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Fred P", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments about our staff. They all work very hard. Special thanks for mentioning Kalei and Cheynne. I appreciate you recognizing them. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

782 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (495)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Partial City View Room With Balcony (20)
Viewed
Moderate Partial City View Room (8)
Viewed
Pools (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Partial City View Room (133)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#52 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#78 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,558 reviews
Ewa Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#36 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $145 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay