We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Renew

Traveler (868)
Room & Suite (436)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#31 of 86 hotels in Oahu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At the center of it all, yet a world away from ordinary, Hotel Renew is an oasis of calm for savvy travelers seeking a more intimate Waikiki experience. This designer boutique hotel is a one-of-a-kind property offering sophisticated serenity throughout its 72 rooms. Situated at the center of Waikiki's vibrant shopping and dining area, the hotel is a retreat that promotes wellness and rejuvenation with natural elements reflecting the beauty of Hawaii.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,394Reviews
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,393
  • 744
  • 171
  • 53
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The best part of this hotel is the location. It is close to the beach and shops and bars. The downtown bus stops outside as well. However, the breakfast was pretty poor with a tiny breakfast room which meant we only ate there once. They wanted to charge us for leaving our
Read more
Stayed one night at the Hotel Renew, and it was a nice experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything worked OK in the room, and the location is perfect - one block from Waikiki Beach. The beach, shops & restaurants are in very easy walking distance, and the hotel
Read more
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha OregonOpus, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Honolulu area! I apologize for the AC issue you experienced during your stay. I am excited to announce we are currently going through a multi-million dollar re"Fresh". Which will include enhancements to our Lobby, Bar, Guest Rooms, and Breakfast experience. We appreciate you taking time to let us know of your experience as guest input is our best tool in making improvements to our hotel. Mahalo! Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
Literally a block away from Waikiki Beach! We got an ocean view room and it was amazing waking up to the ocean every morning. The hotel staff were very polite and courteous and made our stay pleasant, bringing our suitcases up to our room and they would deliver extra soap and
Read more
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha ilovehiking, I am going to let your "Great hotel with great beach access!" review speak for itself. I am just delighted you enjoyed your stay. You hit on a few things guests love about Hotel Renew, polite staff, hotel offerings, and especially our our location. Hope we see you again soon. Thanks for your business. Mahalo! Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager
Read more
We made a booking back in December. We turned up at the hotel to find out that they had started a renovation and had moved some guests to other hotels. They said that they had advised us by email twice but I had never received any emails. I wanted to speak to the duty manager to
Read more
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Brian M, I'd first like to apologize that we did not receive any emails or personal phone calls prior to your arrival which we offered alternate hotel accommodations during your visit to Honolulu. Hotel Renew has planned a renovation of our property to provide a better experience to our guests. The initial renovation plan would not have affected your reservation. Unfortunately, our construction schedule has been accelerated in order to bring the renovated rooms to our guests sooner. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Please contact me personally during your next visit so that we can showcase our renovated product and ensure you a flawless stay. Sincerely, Thomas Harris Jr. General Manager 808.687.7708
Read more
We stayed at Hotel Renew for our honeymoon, and were greeted with a lovely bottle of wine upon arrival. The hotel itself is about a 2 minute walk from the beach, and all beach necessities are provided (pending availability). In the mornings, they offer hot tea or coffee, and
Read more
Response from Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha myrtlejurado, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, and I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful visit here at Renew! I'm also glad to note the great service provided by our team throughout. We hope to welcome you again in the future the next time your travels bring you to Oahu. Warmest Aloha and Mahalo, Thomas Harris General Manager, Hotel Renew
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renew hotel honoluluocean tower hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing