We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Palms Waikiki

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 18%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Palms Waikiki
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There were a lot of irritating things upon check-in. The pool is closed. A staff member said she tried to let all the booking sites know, but it's not even on their own website. The bell-person was unessisarily rude. That said, they made efforts to improve my stay when I let them know. Had they not, this would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDX_ATIS
Avon, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The building is old and needs updates, but it was clean and had comfortable beds. It was a good location and the bus stop was right outside the building. We walked to Waikiki beach and took the bus to the Pearl Harbor Memorial.

Helpful?
Thank Mainefam400
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is quite nice for the price. The location is ideal as it is surrounded by cafes and shops and only a short walk to Waikiki Beach. Bus stop across the street provides cheap transportation. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda6263
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was priced excellent and had a lot of amenities for the price. It had a nice refrigerator in the room and the room was dated but large. The lobby is very nice and the staff are very helpful. The location is perfect. Very close to the beach, nightlife and shopping. It does have a shuttle service that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jugaria70
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was very nice but the only complaint i have is the room size and the bathroom size very cramped could have fixed the tub in the room the drain was very loose but other then that it's a very very nice hotel quite close to everything nice that it's across from the hilton hawaiian village to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for 7 nights, and for the price, and friendly staff, we found it very comfortable. Our partial ocean view was more thn I expected, and by booking this type of room, we enjoyed a complimentary full breakfast at the Wailana coffee shop, just a few steps away, a complimentary shopping shuttle, which took us as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedro8238
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Pedro8238: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. It is always a pleasure when we hear such positive comments from our guests. Please let us know when you plan on returning so that we can make sure that we take great care of you! Me ke Aloha Pumehana, With Warmest Aloha,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because they were offering a very good price for the week. I was a little skeptical with a 3 star but it wasn't so bad. The bed had nice clean sheets and was very comfortable! The thing I didn't like was our room wasn't cleaned until about 230pm every day and I don't think they vacuum... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica R
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Veronica R: Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Housekeeping service is from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily and the housekeepers generally try to service the check out rooms first so they are ready for the incoming guests. For future stays, please advise housekeeping and/or the front desk of your preferred... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we wanted to stay downtown as we had stayed near the beach 10 days before at Honolulu so chose this hotel, but were a little disappointed with the room we were given! It was supposedly for 3 adults but there was barely enough room to even open our luggage! The bathroom and rest of space was tiny and cramped. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pratimagoel
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Pratimagoel: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. Our rooms vary in size and I'm disappointed to hear that you felt cramped in the room. I'm pleased to announce that we did go to a larger shuttle due to the popularity of the shuttle and not always being... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Aqua Palms on two occasions over November and December 2015. Our first 3 day stay was prior to going on a cruise. Our room was on the opposite side to Waikiki Beach and we enjoyed the balcony and the view. The room was comfortable with a huge bed and flat screen TV. We had no major... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Dave M: Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experiences at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. I'm glad to hear that we were able to move you to a room with a lanai as requested but I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges with our internet service during your stay. It is a pleasure to see that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (694)
Viewed
Room/suite (196)
Viewed
View from room (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
City View Room (84)
Viewed
Partial City View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#60 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#57 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ala Moana Hotel
#59 of 82 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay