We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Stay Hotel Waikiki

Hotel website
2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Special Price
Spring into Summer: 50%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay Hotel Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the last leg of our Hawaii holiday and it was a very disappointing way to finish the holiday! On arrival you get charged with the amenity fee which we knew about but the internet which is included always drops out which is quite frustrating when you are looking for a laundromat close by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nic L
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not have high standards for hotel rooms and this is the worse experience I have ever had. The room was so small, we could barely get the suitcase in. We had to climb to get in the bed as it was against both walls. The air conditioner was blowing right into your face or your back. It sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank slouttit

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i booked to stay here for 7 nights in June 2016. We mainly booked for the location, and that is all this hotel has got going for it. When we arrived and managed to open the door to our room (it required a hard 'hip and shoulder' maneuver) we walked in, took off our shoes and were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole J
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your sentiments about your stay with us in June. As you have seen from some of our reviews, we do have past guests who've relayed their observations about the surrounding city noise as well as the A/Cs working hard on hotter days to cool our rooms, which is why we... More 

Julatten, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Big room, everything worked, good wifi, 1 block from beach! Roomy bathroom, friendly staff! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a reasonable priced accommodation! Walking distance to everything in Waikiki

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Mary E, Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family. I will share your positive sentiments to my staff, and we look forward to seeing you in Waikiki again soon. With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two blocks from the beach. The hotel looks humble from the outside, but for the low price it didn't matter for me. Room was large and clean, although they should have hired an architect when they built the place ... the bedroom was over sized relative to the bathroom; the bathroom was so small that when I open the door,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Captain_Sulu
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Captain_Sulu, Mahalo for your review! Some of the rooms do have smaller bathroom units. Our property is currently undergoing renovation, which I hope you will return to see. We look forward to an opportunity to host you again on your next trip. With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki More 

Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My flight was delayed due to weather and I called the hotel to let them know I was getting into Hawaii the next day, they wouldn't refund me the night I was missing. I travel lots for work and when flights are delayed most hotels are really good and don't charge you. When I got to the hotel there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt as if you did not experience the exceptional service that we are well-known for. I will share your review with our team as a training tool to encourage their consistency in delivery of solid customer service. I do want... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was tiny, it looked much better in the picture. Generally it was a clean room, with a small bath room. Internet didn't work until 8pm, and they didn't have any breakfest packs for us left on our departure. The staff were friendly though. I wouldn't stay again, could get a better room with the money spent.

Helpful?
Thank Markus K
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Markus K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While I am sorry that you found our room to be smaller than you had anticipated, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. I do hope that you reconsider a second visit to our hotel as we are renovating... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not at all what it looks like in the photos!! Yes, it is going through refurbishment but it's not acceptable to show photos of something that does not exist. Rooms are large but bed is very uncomfortable. We asked for extra pillows and apparently they didn't have any. We asked for beach towels and they had none left.. but 'don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmagenc
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Emmagenc, Thank you for taking the time again to share your feelings about your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to discuss the details of your experience directly with one another. I was happy to have the opportunity to offer some insight as to how and why you had the experiences you did (mainly our... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my husband recently.I must say that it is such a fantastic hotel. Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. And most important great value. Best choice if you don't want to spend a lot on accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank judit_orsolya
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha judit_orsolya, Thank you for your five star rating and for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I'll be sure to share your sentiments with our amazing team who all work diligently to deliver exceptional Hawaiian hospitality to our valued guests. I hope that we have the honor of hosting you again in the near future. With... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best value for location and wonderful staff. Tania was especially good to us and made our stay even better. The hotel is not fancy or renewed, so if you are looking for luxury, you are in the wrong place, it is clean with great water pressure and we had a nice view of the beach from our balcony and thats... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Maxine, Mahalo for your 5-star review! I will pass along your sentiments to Tanya. Our location to the beach can't be beat, and I am delighted to hear you took full advantage of it. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Honolulu. Mahalo nui, Carolyn Pinho General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki Prince
#30 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Sands Hotel
#62 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#69 of 83 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#35 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Waikiki Beach, Stay Hotel Waikiki is within a block of the ocean and the International Market Place. Also nearby are shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, the Honolulu Zoo and Diamond Head. We offer a 24-hour business center with free use of our business center computers. In addition, Stay Hotel Waikiki provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Some rooms include balconies with views. All guestrooms feature flat-panel televisions with cable channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay Hotel Waikiki

Address: 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $127 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Stay Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Stay Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay