We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Waikiki Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small room and the noise was sometimes annoying. I stayed here two different times in November 2016 and I was on different sides, still a bit noisy. The front desk staff are great and really helpful. The valet staff need an attitude adjustment. Perhaps it was because I wasn't in a car, but they were not very helpful with transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHildebran
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff and bell service were terrific and efficient. The rooms are out dated. The first room smelled like wet dog and the AC barely worked. They moved us to another tower which was slightly better but not great. Shower is small and no lights. Great location but needs improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyjukes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed several times due to the property's prime location in Waikiki and lower price, but let's just say, you get what you pay for. The rooms have had a minimal remodel recently, but it amounts to some new carpet and paint. The door to every room I stayed in had a large gap at the bottom, sometimes up to two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Witscheman
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited there around Thanksgiving. The hotel and the room are pleasant. The location is great, just a couple of blocks from the center of the action in Waikiki and an easy walk to the beach. Lots of stores, restaurants, and services around, and it's on major bus lines. I wish they could give me more confidence in the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute. And did not realize that in order to stay here you have to pay $39.00 dollars to park your car. Seriously that is a little much. So please check that. When I checked in the front desk staff was pleasant. The rooms are very very small compared to other courtyards I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family really injoyed this hotel. Very clean and neat. And the coffee shop is AMAZING! Right in the center of everything. Can't wait to vacation here again. Comfortable beds, rooms are alittle tight, little closet space but it was manageable for a family of 3.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oriana S
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the Marriott app and was able to get a great rate on short notice which included a discount for reward members. Although I was unable to check in on the app (probably due to late booking status), I was greeted warmly, and checked in efficiently by the front desk staff. The next day, our keys would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Sylvia C., Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accommodating. We apologize for any inconvenience with the room key mishap, but luckily it sounds like it was resolved quickly. We hope to have you as our guest again on a...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're looking for a nice clean hotel and don't mind not having a resort atmosphere then this hotel is for you. My only druthers is that Ibooked a corner 1 bedroom suite based upon the pictures I saw on the website & what I got was a long narrow suite (room 758) which looked across directly into another apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Norma R., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience staying at Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear that you found your overall stay satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the confusion with the breakfast vouchers. We hope to see you again during a future visit to...

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am surprised I haven’t received a survey request from Marriott from my last stay. I’ve been waiting for an after stay survey to express my dissatisfaction with my family stay in Courtyard Waikiki Beach. We stayed in this hotel from 27 July to 2 August. My satisfaction level for the hotel was nothing to write home about. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taz O
Wcourtyard, Owner at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Taz O, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to embody all of the characteristics of an urban oasis in Waikiki, and we regret to hear we fell short with you on a variety of levels....

Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was just ok. Nothing wrong with it but nothing stood out as above average. Most people wouldn't concern themselves too much about their room if they are spending as much time as possible outside in this beautiful island. Thank goodness we got out as much as possible. The gift shop was a poor excuse for a gift shop....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuuner
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha kuuner, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced. We want you to know we value your feedback and will be addressing the issues you mentioned with the proper departments. We hope you will stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
450 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
456 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our no resort fee and free internet hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki within walking distance to world-famous Waikiki Beach, shopping, signature restaurants, and Waikiki's nightlife. As urban oasis, our Oahu, Hawaii hotel's accommodations & upgraded amenities offer the best value for Hawaii vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waikiki Beach

Address: 400 Royal Hawaiian Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2837
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $171 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Courtyard Hotel Waikiki Beach
Wyland Waikiki Hotel
Courtyard Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waikiki Beach staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waikiki Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“At least stay on the pool side, it's a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnHildebran, 2 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Witscheman, 3 days ago | Read review
“If you don't like noise, perhaps get a room facing away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardP653, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ice maker and microwave on the first floor. Stay on the lower floors if you plan on using these items.”
 of 5 bubbles tazo2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kuuner, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay