We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites

Traveler (849)
Room & Suite (481)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#24 of 86 hotels in Oahu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites is a boutique hotel located just a short stroll to Waikiki Beach and international dining at the Waikiki Gateway. Choose from a variety of exceptionally comfortable accommodations with Hawaiian style decor, including studios with kitchenettes & spacious ocean view suites with full kitchens. Take advantage of our yoga classes, cool folding & cruise bikes to explore Oahu, and beach chairs & towels. With our daily hospitality fee, Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites allows guests to enjoy many amenities without having to incur misc. charges. These services include DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki shuttle (complimentary Waikiki shuttle service), daily newspaper, in room coffee, in room safe, local & toll-free calls, and water in lobby. Enjoy the manager's reception on Mon, Wed & Friday from 5p-6p which features wine, cheese, and craft beer service, & live Hawaiian entertainment. Try our on-site restaurant, Fish Hook cafe for some local favorite dishes.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi
Pool
Fitness center
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business center
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 2 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
Hotel deals
1,831Reviews
78Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 850
  • 689
  • 192
  • 66
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The most welcoming crew I have ever met on the island. Their smiles are definitely the brightest part of our stay. Alexis, Melissa and Martha are attentive and a great source for information on where to go. They have a map available to ensure that you have options that are
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We just returned from a 3 week stay at the Luana Waikiki. This was our fifth time staying at this hotel and we are looking forward to the next trip. This was our second time having a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, and this is definitely the way to go. We were fortunate to
Read more
Response from LuanaWaikiki, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Aloha HJOwen, Thank you for choosing to return, year after year, to share the Aloha at the Luana Waikiki. The smiling and helpful staff at the hotel, do everything possible to make your stay, all you expect it to be. We also agree, that the location on the "quieter" part of Waikiki, and it is peaceful and relaxing. Having a 71 acre park in the hotel's backyard and not being surrounded by any high rise full of noisy tourists, definitely adds to the quiet and restful ambiance. Thank you for recommending the Luana Waikiki on Tripadvisor.com. We hope to welcome you back again, next year. Regards, Clem
Read more
The Luana Waikiki is an average mid-range hotel in Waikiki (aging building, lots of wear, but clean and functional). Service, however, is terrible-- they are renovating the floor above my room, with loud drilling and hammering all day long. No notice at check-in, no signs up
Read more
Response from LuanaWaikiki, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha helmto108, We apologize that you were disturbed during your stay. Was informed, the hotel had no clean rooms available to accommodate your request at that time. To accommodate you for the remainder of your stay, the front desk offered to upgrade your room at no charge. We were sorry the offer was not accepted. If you plan to travel back to Oahu, please feel free to contact me directly to assist with your reservation. Best regards, Clem
Read more
This small property has the potential of delivering a five start service. It can do that by creating a culture where everyone in the staff believes in that mission. Three people I encountered made me question wether or not I mattered as a guest—that’s not a good experience.
Read more
Response from LuanaWaikiki, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Avatar2901, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve. One important note. Regarding the Housekeeping employee not allowing you into your room, we do apologize for the inconvenience but for the safety and security of all our guests, the Front Desk will need to verify the identity of the registered guest before allowing them into the room. Jessica, Tyler, James and Jace (other porter) are wonderful people. Regards, Clem
Read more
We had the best time with the best view! Hotel is close to the military hotel in the beginning of Waikiki. The girl at the counter, Jessica was A++++! The valet boys were also exceptional Thank you folks for a wonderful experience, especially you, Jessica.
Read more
Response from LuanaWaikiki, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Goldstar76, We are delighted you had the "best time" while staying at the Luana Waikiki. Jessica is definitely A+++++! She genuinely cares for our guests and does everything she can to make our guest's stay, enjoyable and memorable. The valets are exceptional. We are a two minute walk to the Hale Koa military hotel. Active duty and retired military receive discounts at the food and beverage establishments. Definitely want to take advantage of these benefits, if you are military. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Luana Waikiki. Regards, Clem
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger luana waikiki hotel honoluluoutrigger hotel honoluluoutrigger hotel luana waikikioutrigger honoluluhonolulu outrigger
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing