We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
#14 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
mission viejo, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel. I would stay there again without a second thought. Close to shopping and restaurants, yet right on the beach. Always something special, like moving night on the lawn, or the parrots perched along the walkway. Really do not need a car, there a plenty of tourist group tours if you want to see the sites.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
Greenbrae, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ownership (Waikikian and Lagoon towers) check-in and check-out was a huge benefit, given the nightmare lines we saw over at the Hotel check in (Rainbow, Ali'i). Rooms are probably decent but ours was not, unfortunately. It was clean but not up to par. Staff is extremely nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannas254
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha. Thank you for submitting your review. We are happy to read the check-in and check-out process met your satisfaction and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I'm sorry to read you were satisfied with your room. Thank you again and we look forward to greeting you again in the future. Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager

Pearl City, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kehealani Colón fixed all our concerns, had many issues.Please continue to make locals feel just as welcomed as tourists.If it wasn't for Ms.Colón, we would be giving poor ratings for a third time. Beatiful location, beautiful beaches, and our girls had a great time at the lagoon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geemeelynni
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that Ms. Colon was able to take care of all your concerns and issues to your satisfaction. We do strive to make all of our guests feel welcome regardless of where they're from, we apologize if you did not feel this on your recent stay. We are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked our Hawaii trip back in August for our wedding anniversary in December. Upon arrival we parked in the only parking garage near the shopping plaza and resort. When checking in we didn't realized that the hotel charges $32 per day for our rental car so 4 days $128 in parking fee. Our hotel room was nice, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha. Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad to read you were satisfied with your room and the convenience of the stores and restaurants nearby. We do understand your comment about parking, unfortunately since Honolulu/Waikiki is an urban environment parking is very limited and many of the large resorts in the area charge for parking and our rates...

Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing time! Our stay and the staff were awesome! We enjoyed ourselves very much! The staff was very informative when we had questions! The conceirge gave us great excursion ideas. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724laurenn
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha! Wow, we really like the words you use to describe your stay; “amazing”, “awesome”, etc. We are ecstatic to read you enjoyed your stay and you will be back. Mahalo and A Hui H (thank you and until we meet again). Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a week in one of the Penthouse Suites and had a wonderful time. Check in and out were both easy and quick; the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying in the Hilton Hawaiian Village and being right on the beach and close to shopping. Goofy Cafe around the corner is not to be missed. We invited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and wow such a great review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit it. We are happy you had a wonderful time in one of our penthouse suites. Thank you for mentioning our staff, we will be sure to share your comments with them. Some of the room features you mention such as the jetted tub and turn...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So the majority of hgvc members pay tens of thousands of dollars for the privilege of making a reservation at a beautiful location such as this, not to mention the annual maintenance fees for owners which are upwards of $2-3K. Well timed purchase of cheaper plane tickets add another couple of thousand dollars. Negotiate a good deal for a rental...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nomoneyforparking
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate that you decided to stay at our resort and also the effort it takes to visit a unique resort destination like Hawaii. We do understand your angst regarding parking charges. Many visitors to Hawaii do not realize how urban Honolulu and Waikiki are so when they come and are charged...

HNL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great time spent in the area and having a nice room to return to was great. I like the free movie treat. Parking is a beast and one must factor in the high cost. It would be nice if there was a reduced price for guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelleroyj
Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent another week in the Hilton Village, Waikiki beach, Honolulu, Hawaii. It is the forth time and I will come back. Now You can choose from 4 different towers. A balcony facing the Pacific is always something extra but a balcony facing the city works as well because of the wonderful temeperature. If You want to see the beach You...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greger Per Ingv... F
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thanks for your review. Wow, your fourth time staying with us, we re so happy to read you relax every time you stay here. Not really hard to do when you are in Hawaii and staying at our resort. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to greeting you again on your fifth visit. For...

Geneva, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand Waikikian is a time share property by Hilton. The units are like an apartment. Each features a pull out couch, washer/dryer combo, table/chairs inside and on the patio, full kitchen, shower unit and separate soaking bathtub. Most units have views of town as well as the ocean. The pool is like a jungle area that has slides, three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymariepio
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (769)
Viewed
Amenities (215)
Viewed
Beach (88)
Viewed
Ocean View King Two Bedroom Suite (20)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,585 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1601
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $346 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian By Hilton Grand Vacations Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best rooms on upper floors. City view lovely but a little noisy for sitting on the balcony but fine when the doors were closed.”
 of 5 bubbles c0lp, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are 01 and 02 on each floor”
  • View from balcony of room 2802
  • Living room of our 2-bedroom suites
 of 5 bubbles hew_sg, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamashu, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“If trading in through RCI call 2 weeks before......”
  • Full kitchen
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles magic1962, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this resort a beach facing room would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles L5954JUjohnb, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay