We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Save
Share
1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% Off Your Stay!
Booking.com
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/27/21
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
$209
$197
View Deal
SAVE $12
eDreams$209
Hotels.com$209
Trip.com$209
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (63)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The only all-suite condo hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With free daily newspaper, Laundry facilities, and Swimming pool, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler.
Read more
Room & Suite (63)63
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
332Reviews9Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 122
  • 58
  • 30
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TiffnEd756 wrote a review Nov 2020
Kinnelon, New Jersey16 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed there about 4 years ago because it was close to the airport after inter island flights and it was fine. I was raised on the Big Island and come home every year. This time I booked again for the same reason, coming in from Kauai and leaving the next day for the mainland and had no early flights to Oahu. I booked through Expedia because we needed a car also. We ordered 6 Covid tests, arranged testing before we leave and flying direct flight front row of first class to keep as safe as possible. Well, They announced yesterday that Kauai was back on shut down. I just cancelled our entire 8 day trip, too many shut downs, of which I totally understand, I don't want to bring it to my beautiful home. They would not refund the nights stay, I understand hotel policy, however, I would expect some type of exceptions be made under these circumstances. Every other hotel, air, excursions, rental vehicles were able to be cancelled except this one hotel. Absolutely ridiculous especially given the need for tourism dollars in Hawaii. Sad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not reserve a room here during COVID...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Jackson, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Aloha TiffnEd, we are sorry to hear how frustrating this situation has been for you. We understand the need for flexible travel reservations, especially during this time. That is why we offer a no penalty, flexible cancellation policy for guests who book directly with us. Unfortunately, guests who book with third parties are subject to their policies. From your reservation we can see that you booked through an online travel agent, and those cancellations and refunds would need to be worked out with them under their policies. However, we definitely hear you and want to help alleviate some of the stress. We reached out to your agent and are doing what we can to request that they allow you to cancel your reservation at no charge. We hope to invite you back when you’re ready to travel with us. For flexible reservation policies, please feel free to reach out directly with us to book. Wishing you a happy holiday season. Best regards , Michael Jackson, General Manager
Read more
TweedleDee wrote a review Mar 2020
Huntsville, Alabama397 contributions151 helpful votes
If you are working in the downtown area it is greatly located. The lobby area is nice along with nice views from the upper floors. There is also a good number of shopping and eating options in the area, and even within a very easy walk to McD's and Walmart. Parking is available but is a bit of a pain to access as you have to change elevators to access floors 3-9 which is the parking areas. It is also can get quite costly at about $20 a day. Now the bad, the Apt we stayed in was decently clean, had a decent bed, but the rest of the furniture and accommodations were cheap. Even the kitchen utensils, silverware, and cookware were pathetic. Since I have now found out these are condo units and owned by individuals, I guess it makes sense that some are better than others. This room wasn't terrible but it could definitely use some upgrades. This is downtown, so after about 6 pm all the business people are gone and all that is left is the homeless and they are EVERYWHERE. Not the fault of the hotel but Oahu has a serious homeless problem and it shows, in this area, at night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelmjjJackson, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Aloha , Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay. Your constructive comments are appreciated . During your next stay in Honolulu, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. I will be happy to personally assist you with your reservations and ensure your next stay with us is an excellent one. Sincerely, Michael
Read more
Moses F wrote a review Mar 2020
29 contributions5 helpful votes
I checked in on Friday 6 March around 2pm. My room wasn't ready but front desk found 3608 available so I assigned this one. When I walked in it smelled like cigarettes had been smoked in it but more importantly, I was amazed at the size of this room. I was greeted with a fully kitted out kitchen (except an oven) that could fit three people easily. After this was a huge lounge, great carpet, leather lounge suite, decent size HD 40" or more TV with cable, and seating for at least five people. Probably more given the space it commanded. A slide door separates it from the master bedroom (that's how I would describe it), including another TV screen, office desk and this room was also huge. It also has a washer and dryer and ample wardrobe space. I think the ensuite needs an upgrade especially the bathtub, the tv in the master room doesn't work, and the internet too. I called front desk and spoke with Niz. We both tried trouble shooting looking at the equipment but that wasn't the problem. Niz called the internet provider and they couldn't find what the problem was. I couldn't log in to internet and I had two university guest lectures to give in: 12-3pm and 6-8pm. It wasn't until 1am in the morning when Niz rescued me and put me in 3805 so I can get an internet connection. Wow! This room was awesome. It was certainly an upgrade. It was immaculate and a step up from 3608. Niz has been at the Aston for a decade or more and an able supervisor. She went all out to make sure my stay was comfortable so I would like to commend Niz.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go for 3805
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelmjjJackson, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Aloha Thank you for your most gracious and complimentary review. We appreciate your thoughtful remarks and are especially pleased to hear that Neizel provided such exemplary service and was able to resolve the issues you mentioned. I am glad that the size and amenities in our suites impressed you. We hope to welcome you again to Executive Centre in the near future. Best regards, Michael
Read more
Joe M wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
Very very dissapointed with the hotel, it is not as advertised! The room smelled and the furniture was outdated and old. Turns out it is a Time-share room which I was not informed of at any stage, thus the lived in smell!! We were moved the following day to another room,better view but still SMELLED! Bed(s) were old and uncormfortable. All in all, a very poor start to our vacation. The restaurnat in the lobby doesnt even belong to the hotel either. Overall, not as advertised, expensive for what is on offer, and no contact with management either during or subsequent to the fiasco. The front staff were very nice and tied to help in a situation that obvioulsy they have no control over.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I cannot recommend this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelmjjJackson, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Aloha Joe, We strive to serve each of our guests with warmth and Aloha. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay. Our supervisor on duty endeavored to find a room that suited your needs and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope the remainder of your stay was memorable and wish you a safe journey home. If you should happen to travel this way again in the future we would like the opportunity to have you give us a second try-Please feel free to contact me directly to assist with your reservations. Best regards and Aloha, Michael
Read more
Ron R wrote a review Feb 2020
Green Cove Springs, Florida484 contributions107 helpful votes
We need to stay in Chinatown for business. This was a very good option as it was centrally located and the price was right and we knew people who had stayed here and the reviews were pretty good. Edit appears to be a bunch of condos or such that are rented out nightly as hotel rooms. So I think that the furnishings might be a little different. The rooms are outside and in some respects but our room on the 31st floor facing east toward the mountains was very very spacious with a mini kitchen dining table and chairs and a desk and a large fridge The bathroom was adequate and the bedroom side was quite large. My only complaint about the bedroom side was no chair or sofa or any place to sit. Service was very good and the best thing about the place is the pool the pool is a little oasis in the concrete jungle on the 11th floor and just perfect
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: High floor easterly view of the mountains
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelmjjJackson, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at Executive Centre in downtown Honolulu. Glad you had a chance to enjoy the pool.We appreciate your comments and please feel free to contact me directly if you should need to book with us again in the future. Best regards and Mahalo Nui loa.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston honolulu, resortquest honolulu, executive centre hotel hawaii
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluDowntown Honolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Iolani Palace (0.3 miles), Hawaii State Art Museum (0.2 miles), and Saint Andrew's Cathedral (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Senia Restaurant, Lucky Belly, and The Pig and the Lady.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (0.3 miles), Queen Emma Summer Palace (2.3 miles), and Washington Place (0.3 miles).
Does Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.