We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inns of Newport

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inns of Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inns of Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This place is simply awful, and the owner strikes me as either shady or nuts, and probably both. Have at it if you want to check in at 8:00pm and stay in a gross place--man, I wish I had taken pictures! Here's the long version of our story: 2:30pm: When my family and I arrived to check in and they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank peterK231KU
ANewporter, Owner at Inns of Newport, responded to this review

We have a very flexible check-in policy allowing guests to check in early if a room is ready; normal check in time is between 3 and 4:00. In this case, the guest had originally reserved our least expensive family accomodation. When we offered a larger accomodation at the same price, the guest decided to switch . Since the new room... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed overnight with my daughter. The hotel was centrally located. We walked almost everywhere from our hotel - although we did drive to Cliff Walk- It's about 1.5 miles away. The room we stayed in was clean and charming. The staff was attentive, and the breakfast was simple and delicious. You get a breakfast choice among pancakes, eggs, omelets with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Westhampton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to the Inns of Newport. Was never a B&B person but friends of ours told us about this place and now were hooked. Place has old rustic charm. From the time you check in Rick the owner and his staff just can't do enough for you. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Each room has its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the B&B for two nights whilst we visited Newoprt. Excellent location, Rick the landlord and the staff were excellent and very helpful, would certainly visit again and recommend it to our friends. Many thanks for a great stay Rick

Helpful?
Thank JeremyUUU
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The Inns of Newport consists of several properties all in the historic section of downtown Newport, walking distance from the main restaurant area and harbor. We had the most wonderful experience staying there, and love all the inns. We worked with Rick, the owner, to block off rooms for our wedding party. He is very friendly and helpful, and worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcella R
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Rick the owner and manager of the Inn was very nice and accommodating. He is a hands on person and takes pride in his properties. He also has a very nice staff who satisfied our every need. We stayed there for 2 nights during low season. There was only one other guest there at the time. We traveled with friends... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank esther f
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My husband and I had been planning a weekend getaway to Newport for several months. We have visited several times during the summertime and often thought it would be nice if we didn't have to drive home at the end of the day and we could enjoy some of the night life. So, once we picked a date, we chose... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
ANewporter, Owner at Inns of Newport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thorough review and we apologize for any misunderstanding in your booking or disappointment in your stay. You booked a Standard Queen room through a third party booking agent for $129.00/night. We always try to call people in advance of their arrival when booking through a third party so that they will receive the accommodation... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My husband and I recently went to this Inn and were shocked to be brought up to our room to find a 1990's TV with a fuzzy picture, stains on the duvet and it had not been vacuumed. Once we complained they brought a small flat screen(still fuzzy) and changed the cover to the bed. The shower tile had mold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Before you give your card to Mr.Rick Farrick ask to see your room first.DO NOT let him run your card because if you are unhappy he will NOT reverse the charge. The first room that we had was on the third floor with a bathroom so small and with the slope of the roof you had to be a contortionist... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank michael o
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The location of this B & B is great, however it leaves alot to be desired. My husband and I have visited lots of B & B's and look forward to our stays and this was a disappointment for us. We got to the location and the gentlemen that helped us seemed like he did not have our reservation. He... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LITraveler1908
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 mi away
The Clarkeston
The Clarkeston
#41 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleveland House
Cleveland House
#44 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cliffside Inn
Cliffside Inn
#2 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral Farragut Inn
Admiral Farragut Inn
#63 of 102 in Newport
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#11 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inns of Newport

Address: 27 Clarke St, Newport, RI 02840-3023
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Inns Of Newport Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing