We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

This B&B had a few positive attributes which were outweighed by the negatives. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the food was delicious. The inn has some major safety issues in cement stairs with no handrail that lead up from the sidewalk, nearly vertical porch steps and steep, narrow staircases inside the house that would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dznydreamer
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

A couple of my team stayed at Inn Bliss. I planned an event for a large group of sales people, and we had a couple of them at Inn Bliss. What a beautiful place! The rooms are clean and delightful, and the location is perfect. Thank you for giving my team a wonderful stay!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We rented the Inn Bliss for a girl's weekend in August. Nick was very accommodating to our arrival time, as most of our party could not arrive until later in the evening. Each one of us had our own bed, which was nicely made up with sheets, pillow cases and blankets! We also each had a towel set to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stayed at Inn Bliss for just one night in August. It was our one night honeymoon (since we have a 10 month old daughter, we couldn't get away for too many nights). The day started with a fabulous massage when we first arrived. I had thought the massage would have been in the our bedroom to be more romantic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I rented this house with friends all of whom are young professionals having rented prior homes without problems or disappointments in the past. The location of this "inn" is fantastic however we were let down by the cleanliness of the home- there were several trash bags from prior renters upon our arrival. Even if they had left that same day,... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank jo k
Architects G, Manager at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I rented this house with a group of friends this month and we all found ourselves very disappointed. Just to name a few... the garbage was not removed from the previous tenants. When we approached the owner he was rather blaze` about that topic. Being a hot and humid week in the summer it was very unpleasant to have no... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Christina C
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I rented this place as a full house over the 4th of July and our group was very disappointed with they way these owners handled several situations. I found Nick's manner before we arrived, while we were there and after our stay to be curt, snarky, and all around rude. When we got there the hot tub was broken and... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank SFTraveler719
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

OMG this woman has been such a pain from the beginning. She booked a few months ago. Everything was done by email messaging through the travel agent so we have a very very very clear record of what was said and not said because all of our conversation was written down. Her account of what happened written above was totally... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Inn Bliss is a very comfortable old property within easy walking distance of all the attractions in Newport. Nick is a good host, except we did not see a lot of him, but the information he gave us and was contained in the instruction booklet were all that we needed. We chose the non breakfast option which was fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ozallan21
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nick was the best! Made recommendations, helped us get our bearings, and was so warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our room was soooo cute! Recommend the nellie suite. Just note that the bathroom is very very small. Otherwise was great and will definitely come again!

Helpful?
Thank JNYCFQF
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I loved the Inn Bliss. I was originally booked to stay at the Architect's Inn, and was offered an upgrade when I arrived - all the way from one of the cheaper rooms at Architect's to Nellie's Room at Inn Bliss, which consisted of a large bedroom, a separate sitting room, and a split bathroom (toilet in one tiny room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Damariscotta
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.0 mi away
The Attwater
The Attwater
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wynstone
The Wynstone
#65 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
1.0 mi away
Almondy Inn
Almondy Inn
#10 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#4 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1888 Victorian style B&B with lovely hardwood floors and comfy feel. The Suite has a King bed with private sitting room with features like pillow-top matress, 600 thread count sheets, A/C, mini-fridge,microwave, and assortment of tea. Located minutes walk to downtown Newport, beaches, theaters, shops and restaurants. I nn Bliss offers special accommodations and romantic getaway packages to make your vacation the best! Plus we have the best rates in town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Bliss Rd, Newport, RI 02840-1837
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: $701 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Bliss Bed And Breakfast
Inn Bliss Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay