The Cliffside Inn

The Cliffside Inn

Lounging on the fainting couch after a soak
Traveler (620)
Photo by Read McKendree
Room & Suite (166)
The Cliffside Inn
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$522
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$522
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$522
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#9 of 56 B&Bs in Newport
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

2 Seaview Ave, Newport, RI 02840-3627
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
T.F. Green Airport
New Bedford Airport
22.1 mi
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,386 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Cliffside Inn, nestled in a serene neighborhood near the Cliff Walk, delights guests with its enchanting charm and historic details. Reviewers consistently extol the inn's immaculately clean and uniquely adorned rooms, complete with cozy fireplaces that add to the ambiance. Many travelers appreciate the attentive service, personalized with special touches like homemade breakfasts and convivial afternoon wine hours. The inn's atmosphere and amenities, such as soaker tubs, receive frequent praise for enhancing the overall guest experience.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Cozy
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,386Review8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,317
  • 43
  • 13
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WeRroadtripping wrote a review Sep 2022
United States26 contributions18 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted a boutique hotel that was close to but not in the middle of the main part of Newport. The Cliffside Inn exceeded our expectations. First- the location was perfect - located steps from the cliff walk in a gorgeous neighborhood and a 10 minute stroll to the busy/tourist havens on Bellevue or Thames. Our room in the cottage was in a newer part of the Inn and across the lawn from the main house. Our room was very large and had 3 fireplaces! Loved the decor - a fusion of traditional and contemporary beach/nautical theme. The spacious bathroom was very private - good for couples who don’t want to be woken up in the middle of the night when the bathroom light goes on or a toilet flushes. 😁. The king bed was super comfortable as were the sofa and chairs. No desk in the room but we were on vacation! Wi-fi signal was very good. Room was well stocked with 2 AC units, 2 TVs, iron, ironing board, fridge, corkscrew and water bottles. Super quiet even with the window open.

In terms of the property- the gardens are nice and there are several seating areas for guests to enjoy.

Loved the common rooms of the main building- board games and reading material in the library and comfortable seating in the lounge/diner area. We enjoyed the buffet style “continental plus” breakfast. The options were different each day and included: hard boiled eggs, fresh baked muffins, frittata, coffee cake, smoked salmon, overnight oats and yogurt. The complimentary wine hour in the evening was an opportunity to sit on the porch with a little bite (cheese and crackers for us) and a decent glass of wine. Free onsite Parking is extremely convenient, secure and plentiful.

The staff is great. Specifically-Frank and Christopher were responsive and helpful. We were well looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: My only words of advice to other travelers is that they should be aware the main building has a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Hi WeRroadtripping, Frank, Christopher, and the rest of the people that make our inn as special as it is were overjoyed to impress you while you explored Newport. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to detail your love of your room, our location, breakfast, convenient parking and so much more. Sharing our home by the cliffs with you was a treat that we hope to enjoy again and again as you continue to pass through our community in the months and years ahead. Know that all of the wonderful peace and comfort you enjoyed recently will be here waiting for that return to manifest. All the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
0517141 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband enjoy the stay at the inn. Will and Josh who both helped us over phone on parking instruction, virtual check in procedure, breakfast logistic, and the help on checking our room readiness are beyond top. The location of the inn is the best. You literally can walk to the cliff and the beach in minute. if not seconds :) It is quiet and full of character. The suite we stayed in dont have sea view but there are rooms have seaview, this time we opted for a separate entry to our room during the pandemic. But the moment you walked into the inn, you feel safe and you can enjoy the vacation. All guests are wearing masks in public areas and there are hand sanitizer easily accessible. Breakfast is to go style due to the pandemic, its simple but the taste is good. We will come back. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is the madam staff didnt give us a welcome feeling. She did helped us on the things we need professionally, but we can sense behind the mask for some reason, like when I tried to make a conversation, her response is pretty clear here is the answer, I dont want to have a casual conversation with you. Not sure if its because we are Asian, as I saw from Google review they had single out the madam staff (not sure she's the same one though as i dont have her name) for her hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Laura P wrote a review Jan 2021
54 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying here. The proximity to the ocean is awesome (you can walk to the beach) and we loved how they had the fire pits going all day and night outside-even though it was absolutely freezing out. We actually used the fire pit at night and we were surprisingly warm! The staff was very nice and welcoming. We were able to check in a little early and we were given a very good last minute price for the Garden Suite. We liked the separate entrance so we could stay distanced from other people. The breakfast was good under the circumstances. I’m not sure if they normally provide a sit down breakfast with their price but the muffins were great and the egg sandwich was hot and tasty. Our only complaint would be that even though the bedroom part of our room was really pretty with a fireplace and lots of windows, be aware that the spiral staircase is how you get down to the bathroom which was a little bit of a hassle in the night and the bathroom was a little gross and can definitely use updating as it’s very dated. For what the normal price is for this room that should be taken care of. The private patio would be nice in warmer months. Not totally sure we’d be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hollie Greene, Marketing at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Feb 2, 2021
Thank you for sharing this feedback, Laura. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the property, had pleasant interactions with our staff, and found the service to be friendly and accomodating. We are a bit discouraged to hear you were dissatisfied with your room. The nature of this being a historic property means it does have some quirks like the staircase you mentioned, but we like to see these things as part of the property's overall charm that sets us apart from one-size-fits-all, big-box hotels. However, we understand everyone has different needs, tastes, and expectations. We are sorry to hear you were displeased with the condition of the bathroom. We'll take this into serious consideration as we do our best to maintain every aspect of our property. Overall, we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future as we're sure we can provide the top-notch experience you desire!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cusetravellady wrote a review Feb 2020
Syracuse, New York421 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have attended Newport’s Winter Fest the last three years. There is so much to do and the hotel rates are very affordable in February. We have stayed at the luxurious Cliffside each time. This inn is in the best location- walkable to Cliff Walk, Easton’s Beach, and Bellevue Ave. Many of the rooms have ocean views, although the inn is not directly on the ocean. The house has an interesting history and the staff can tell you about it. This time last year the previous owners sold the property to Lark Hotels, a small hotel group that specializes in updating upscale older inns. We have stayed in a few other Lark properties so we knew what to expect this year. They add modern decor touches and have a creative tapas approach to their breakfasts. Although some people miss the huge breakfast and the mostly 1900 decor, my husband and I enjoy the pops of color and food choices. They have retained some of the previous employees, which I appreciate. Will and Josh are the onsite inn keepers. There is still a personal touch and everyone is friendly. They got rid of the turndown service but totally not a necessity for me. We stayed in the Beatrice room on the second floor and it is gorgeous. Great ocean view with a padded window seat, a beautiful modern king bed with a velvet headboard, a gas fireplace, and a four piece luxury bath. It was very clean and very comfortable. For the price we paid, it was a tremendous value. Of course, summer prices are significantly more. We were there with another couple who stayed in the Sun Room and they loved the experience as well. Cliffside is one of the nicest New England inns and I highly recommend it in any season!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best ocean view rooms are Beatrice, Sun Room, Tower room, St George Suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PrettyLadyP wrote a review May 2022
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey27 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Garden Room. The bedroom is upstairs and the jacuzzi tub/bathroom/library nook area are downstairs.

What we loved about the room
I am always cold but was not cold at all in this room. I was able to comfortably walk barefoot. The best part is that the floor on the first level is heated! There is a fireplace on each level as well.
There are 3 large windows overlooking the garden, so it is very bright, especially in the morning. There is also a partial view of the beach.
From the internet pictures I wasn’t sure I would like the décor of the room, but it is actually very nice and works well for that space. The spiral staircase leading downstairs is pretty cool.

What we loved about the B&B
The Happy Hour: We met many interesting people at the happy hour (between 5-6pm).
The snacks that are available all the time
The friendly and accommodating staff

What could be better about the B&B
Breakfast for the most part breakfast was very good. The egg casseroles, muffins and breads were made fresh on site. and is served buffet style. I do like when the breakfast is a sit down meal and served as the guests come down.
Room service – they told us up front that they clean the rooms every 3 days, but if you want them to clean it more often to hang the sign on the door. One time they cleaned the bedroom area, but not the downstairs bathroom area. Another day they didn’t clean up at all. It wasn’t that big of a deal, but I don’t like that the service was hit or miss.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffside Inn
Responded May 11, 2022
Hey PrettyLadyP, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such in-depth feedback. We’re always warmed to know when guests fall in love with their rooms and the beauty they offer, inside and out. So glad you found the time to socialize with our other guests and that, overall, food, drinks, and fun were on-point. Please accept our apologies for the cleaning lapses you’ve noted. Consistency is deeply meaningful to the experience we aim to create so expect more on the front when you return. Here's hoping we see you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roalja wrote a review Jan 2020
Noosaville, Australia117 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our few days in the Garden View room. This room is over two levels with the bathroom facilities on the lower level. You get a beauitful view over the gardens and even a peak at the sea. My only concern is that the bathroom is down a very narrow and steep spiral staircase and when you are older retirees like us, that trip to the toilet in the middle of the night is a bit of a chore. Something to keep in mind when you make a booking request. Also I cant say that I liked the concept of the breakfast. I would prefer a traditional style where you can request eggs cooked your own way plus bread or toast rather than tapas style (which did get cold rather quickly). Everything else was great with hot beverages available all the time and an evening wine/cheese for those not in a hurry to go out for their dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AbbeyHybl, Public Relations Manager at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Jan 17, 2020
We are just thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such a lovely getaway with us in Newport! From your cozy rooms to the beautiful gardens to all that Newport has to offer, we do hope you felt as though you had everything you needed. We do appreciate your feedback on different aspects of the room (the staircase is certainly something to be mindful of when booking) as well as the breakfast offerings. We do understand that some guests may be looking for a more traditional bed and breakfast offering but we're always willing to try new recipes or great dishes that guests may be looking for. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camille B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and i have stayed at The Cliffside Inn several times over the years. It was always an enjoyable and memorable experience. One of our favorite parts of our stay were the incredible homemade breakfasts and the cocktail hour.
Unfortunately our most visit was not as pleasant. The inn has been sold and is now managed by Lark. Prior to covid they were doing a buffet style breakfast and only offered wine in the afternoon (no hor d'oeuvres ) In place of the buffet was a grab and go type of breakfast that I can only describe as abysmal. It was cold, tiny and disgusting. Considering that we were paying close to $600 a night I find it a rip off.
Our room had two fireplaces and my husband had to fix one of them. We were to have a waterfall feature on our patio and it was not working and we were told it had not worked all summer. The screen to the patio was torn and the patio itself was unkept.The door to the shower had brown mold a its base.There wasnt even a clock or radio in the room. We will probably not return to this inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AbbeyHybl, Public Relations Manager at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2020
We're certainly disappointed to learn that your most recent stay with us did not live up to past experiences. While the property is under newer management, the standards for everything from guest experience and customer service to property upkeep have not waivered and we're sorry to hear that we missed the mark with you. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding any issues in your room and for that, we do apologize. We appreciate you making us aware of any items that need looking into–something that will be done ASAP. Regarding the breakfast, while we can appreciate your love for the buffet-style breakfast that once was, please know that our current packaged style offering is not normally how breakfast is served. We have had to pivot how we handled breakfast due to COVID-19 to ensure we're following current health and safety protocols. All this to say, we would love if you might give us another try the next time you're planning a trip to Newport. We're sure we can deliver in any areas you may have found lacking and enjoy a wonderful getaway with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeroline wrote a review Apr 2021
16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay in the Tower Suite. Beautiful view and comfortable bed. Extended breakfast selection despite COVID safety precautions...everything was safely contained and able to easily be taken to a distanced location on the beautiful property. Having the Cliff Walk a block down the street was an added bonus and we enjoyed it both mornings we stayed. Delightful stay at a beautiful place with beautiful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Hi Jeroline7, Our team can’t stop smiling reading how much you loved your time in our Victorian mansion and out in our community! It was a treat to welcome you and a pleasure to share our unique take on hospitality. There’s always something new to enjoy in Newport so we hope you’ll let us know if we can help make arrangements for your return. Can’t wait to have you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam wrote a review Feb 2021
Boston, Massachusetts4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel and plan to return. I would not recommend for families. It is a very nice place for couples. Some of the rooms have jacuzzis and fireplaces. (We stayed in the Atlantic suite which had both.) I have children of my own and would not enjoy seeing children walking around this place. Also, if you plan on having alone time with kids around, good luck as there was no door separating the bedroom from the living area.

The one restaurant we had been looking forward to going to was closed. We had looked it up online and had no clue until we drove to the downtown area as the owners had not updated google or their own website. Please do your research if planning a trip here and call places if necessary to make sure they are still open. The pandemic, sadly, has taken a toll on some of the businesses in the area. I would absolutely recommend staying in Newport in the spring or summer when more activities are available.

All that aside, this hotel exceeded my expectations. I am already planning a return trip. It was very nice and was not terribly expensive. We stayed one night and they had charged me 50% as a deposit when I booked and I payed the remaining 50% when I checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Hello Sn1634, It was a pleasure to share our Victorian mansion with you and your boyfriend. Great choice in picking the Atlantic Suite! We trust everything from its semi-private deck to its whirlpool bath served you well. We’re sorry that one of the restaurants you chose to visit in Newport was closed during your stay. To your point, some area staples keep additional hours during the spring/summer. We hope your return brings you additional options and makes your exploration of our scenic community feel fresh. Should you need assistance booking your next visit, let us know. Our doors are always open for you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Armonk wrote a review Nov 2022
Westchester County New York262 contributions148 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights here on a fabulous fall weekend. It exceeded our expectations. The room was fresh and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious, plus modern and clean. In the common areas, there was interesting art and artifacts, and again, everything was fresh, which is often not the case in B&Bs.

The location is perfect for the Cliffwalk, which can be accessed only 50 yards or so from the parking lot. Speaking of which, the off-road parking is ample.

The highlight of highlights was breakfast, which had many different, interesting small plates. The presentation was thoughtful too. Free coffee and bottled water throughout the day, and jars / baskets of trail mix and powerbars to fuel for / refuel after the cliff walk. Also hors d’oeuvres and wines by the glass were on offer in early evening.

We will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffside Inn
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Hello Armonk, To know that our breakfast offering stood out among the many memorable qualities Cliffside features that you’ve so kindly mentioned is a treat! We’ll be sure to relay that feedback to the people responsible and the rest of your kind words to everyone else that makes our home here in Newport special. Expect the same accommodation excellence, charm, and convenience when you do us the pleasure of settling back in. Take care until then!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Abbey Hybl
19 contributions
Hi there, That is describing the occupancy limit. The Loft sleeps two guests. Thanks!
Answer from Abbey Hybl
19 contributions
Hi there, The Loft is a fabulous room! There are two chairs for seating with plenty of ample light. There are 4 skylights and two windows.
Answer from Cliffside-Inn
119 contributions62 helpful votes
Thank you for your inquiry. Let me add to the replies already posted (having been in all of the rooms). I would also recommend that you consider the Beatrice Room. It is a large guest room, with a wonderful 2nd floor ocean view, a bay window with a cozy window seat, gas fireplace (all rooms have gas fireplaces) and a large spa bathroom with a whirlpool tub set in a bay window looking east to the water.
ucartech asked a question Oct 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia1,627 contribution427 helpful votes
Do you have family room in your B&B?
Answer from Cliffside-Inn
119 contributions62 helpful votes
We do not have rooms that have double beds. Only on King or queen size per room.
Answer from Cliffside-Inn
119 contributions62 helpful votes
The Sun, Beatrice and Tower have the best views in my opinion. St. George's and Turner technically have better views because they are on a higher floor, but they have smaller windows so I don't feel like the view is quiet as impressive. Carriage House and Garden have obscured views and do Cliff and Atlantic in the Seaview Cottage.
John T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on the front side of the inn give you beautiful views of First Beach. "
Read full review
Gretchen H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Sun room has the best view! "
Read full review
Debra D wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are stairs no elevator "
Read full review
pes200 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Wakefield, Rhode Island14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make your reservations EARLY. This is a popular spot!"
Read full review
Jeff A wrote a tip Sep 2023
Honolulu, Hawaii45 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newport area.
PRICE RANGE
$347 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cliffside hotel newport
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLIFFSIDE INN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Cliffside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Cliffside Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Elms (0.6 miles), Cliff Walk (0.2 miles), and St. Mary's Catholic Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cliffside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Cliffside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Cliffside Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cliffside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cliffside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cru Cafe, Jo's American Bistro, and Annies.
Is The Cliffside Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Newport.
Are there any historical sites close to The Cliffside Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Touro Synagogue (0.8 miles), Rough Point Museum (1.9 miles), and Fort Adams State Park (1.9 miles).
Does The Cliffside Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Cliffside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newport HotelsNewport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewportHotels near The Cliffside Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars