We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roosevelt Resort Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roosevelt Resort Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Roosevelt Resort Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would stay here again. The Resort is a little rough around the edges, but they are working on it and it was clean. I stayed in one of their cabins which is located on the duck pond. The kitchen was clean and roomy (bring your own dishes if you want to cook) as was the bathroom, and the linens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerome F
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to check out early because of an overwhelming smell of upholstery cleaner. (But alas not even a partial refund was given.) The housekeeping representative (Brandy) was helpful in providing things to help with the situation (sheet to cover the couch and a fan), but alas I did not get much sleep given the smell. We stayed in Cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We overnighted here on our way to Tonto National Monument. Old room with no coffee pot, an old TV that didn't work, no cell phone service or internet service. The heater was noisy and made the room stink. Could not get a cup of tea from the nearby bar so had to buy 2 cups of coffee at 2 dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835arnee
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience was less than desired. We are the new owners and are dealing with inherited issues as quickly as possible. We have ordered all new furnishings which are due to arrive in January, 2017. New Big Screen TV's have arrived for all the rooms and cabins which will be installed...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a tough property to review! The staff is over the top nice, friendly, accommodating and so very helpful. There is a pretty pond in the center of of the property. The restaurant was delicious and priced fair. We had a very large "cabin". We comfortably slept 2 adults and 6 kids. Just realize that the space is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alisa W
Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Very dirty, dingy, outdated and falling apart. Not much to offer, not many extras ie coffee pot, cleanliness, dingy sheets, bedding ripped/torn, 70's appliances to include TV. In need of updating, a lil painting once a decade would help. workers very friendly and good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmalott
Management response:

Dear Alan, We are sorry your experience was undesirable during your stay. My apologies and we do hope you try us again. We are under new ownership/management and currently applying complete room reburbishings as well as property renovations ($300,000+). We truly believe if you change your mind and visit us again, you will be quite pleased. Thank you for your...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Very old and needs help, but new owner just to over and I am sure will give it the face lift it needs. Clean enough and decent size room, but no amenities at the moment, price was o.k. for what little you got. Very convenient if you bring a boat to go on the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dphwalker
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Perfect for a long lake weekend. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Prices reasonable, rooms aren't fancy but very family orientated and comfortable after a long day at the lake. Food in the lodge is very good and prices reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janicer903
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This has got to be one of my favorite places to visit with our family. Its really nice to have the large rooms with the kitchens as we usually stay for a week at a time. We usually bring a large container full of frozen meat, and food that the kitchen will store in the walk in freezer and get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seanmom123
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed August 6, 2015

First off, if you want the Hilton, this isn't for you. If you want a decent place after a long day at the lake, which has boat parking, and you are not too picky, it is a great place to stay! We have stayed many times, and it has improved greatly over the last few years. They upgrade as they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jp2son
Morenci, Arizona
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We almost always stay at the Resort when we go to the lake because we don't have a travel trailer an even if we did, you can relax here and you have a decent but nothing fancy kinda place where you can relax and get a shower after a hard day at the lake! They have several cabins that vary...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RooseveltLakebaby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roosevelt
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
16.5 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
129 reviews
20.3 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
19.7 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
276 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Roosevelt Resort Park

Address: 350 N Stagecoach Trl, Roosevelt, AZ 85545-9798
Location: United States > Arizona > Roosevelt
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roosevelt Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roosevelt Resort Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Before renting a room, find out if it has been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles 564brendaj, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“stay away from the studios”
 of 5 bubbles alanmalott, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 235mikea, Mar 23, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question