We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Share
2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$166
View deal
Booking.com
$166
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
$161
View deal
Travelocity$166
Hotels.com$166
ZenHotels.com$222
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (446)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (331)

About

#14 of 28 hotels in Buffalo
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Heated indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Newest addition is Morton's Steakhouse that is located right off the lobby. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2804Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,236
  • 825
  • 397
  • 184
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike B wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
I stayed at the hotel for three days for business. The first two nights were not pleasant at all--a neighboring guest checked in at 2am and partied until 6am. From TV, music and talking you could hear everything next door. I had to wear ear plugs in order get some rest. My room was 319, FYI. The hotel itself was clean, but under construction at the lobby, not a nice place to chill eat after a hard and long day. The parking is not free. I was forced to pay even more for valet because of my multiple bags. There is no free breakfast, only coffee. I've had much better stays at other express type of hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rachelgigi7 wrote a review Sep 25
1 contribution
Sickening water. No breakfast included. No daily housekeeping. No way to heat water. No pool. No nearby groceries & store on site has very little. Look for somewhere cheaper nearby that provides more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RoadWarrior092022 wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
I am not part of their loyalty program, but received exceptional service. The check-in was smooth and I was assigned an amazing room on the 5'th floor. The room had a massive 75 inch high def tv, which was great to watch the Bills game. It also directly connected to the convention, so fowl weather will not be an issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at Hyatt Regency Buffalo! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our location, room features, and service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
There57 wrote a review Sep 21
Ottawa, Canada46 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed on a busy weekend, was aware of the ongoing renovations and 'older' aspects of this hotel so arrived with tempered expectations - but I was thoroughly impressed, tremendously enjoyed my stay, and would definitely return. The *staff* are a genuine highlight here; I received outstanding service, and terrific Hyatt loyalty recognition. My room had clearly been assigned with consideration for my preferences, and it was very comfortable, quiet, and had fantastic views. The fitness center is super, also well equipped and spacious. The only 'negative' was the sloooowww elevators, plus only 2 of 3 appeared to be working, which especially given the high occupancy was clearly leaving some guests frustrated. But again, this hotel beat my expectations by a long shot, and I had a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Hyatt Regency Buffalo! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maureenjonason wrote a review Sep 19
Moorhead, Minnesota1 contribution
The hotel is centrally located downtown within easy walking to theatre and restaurants. The room was clean and updated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was fine but nothing special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this fabulous review, Maureen! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at Hyatt Regency Buffalo! We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so it's wonderful you appreciated our central location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many excellent attractions. We look forward to hosting you again for yet another unforgettable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cturner225 wrote a review Sep 19
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution
I do not recommend this hotel. We traveled here for business and the entire stay was a disaster. On check in day, we arrived at 2:30PM, and our rooms were not ready until 9PM. When we finally got to our rooms, they were dirty and not in working order. One of the rooms had frozen breast milk left in the fridge, and we had to ask staff multiple times to remove it. In another room, there was blood on the curtains. Also, neither the safe nor the curtains were in working order. In the gym, the water machine was out of water and half of the cardio machines did not work. The staff was apologetic and issued a refund for our fist night, but it does not excuse the incompetence.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback, cturner225. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us and that our fitness center and check-in process was less than ideal. We're also disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our management team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa S wrote a review Sep 19
Atlanta1 contribution
The hotel was overcrowded, despite Covid and their renovations. The lobby and elevators could not accommodate the number of guests - a national conference and additional evening venue rentals. The hotel is undergoing renovations, which may help. Before arriving I wanted to extend my stay (after online booking) by one day on each end. I spent 45 minutes on hold and never spoke with anyone. The rooms were only ok, and definitely not worth the price - until updated, hopefully room upgrades are part of the overall renovations for the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our lobby and elevators to accommodate more guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wtatum2022 wrote a review Sep 19
Poughkeepsie, New York1 contribution
No parking in front for unloading/loading baggage. Only one out of the three elevators worked at any given time. One elevator shut down while I was riding it. Toilet kept running until one jiggled the handle. No extra toilet paper left in room. Front desk lost or misplaced my credit card authorization form. Facility seemed dramatically understaffed and barely functional compared to my 2018 stay. Sad to see such a drop in quality despite the prime location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, wtatum2022. We're disappointed that your stay was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations and experienced such challenges with us. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin R wrote a review Sep 18
3 contributions
This is a very nice hotel. They're working on a lot of improvements and Buffalo is experiencing a lot of construction. At least for September 2022, bring your patience. it is a nice experience, but not exactly seamless quite yet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review, erin_from_coop_ny! We're so glad to hear your time with us was so enjoyable! We're delighted you appreciated our pleasant accommodations. We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our construction and renovation projects with the appropriate members of our management team so that we may improve moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I4023DYsara wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
I am happy to see that renovations are underway, but I spent the majority of my four day stay swatting flies--small gnats and large flies. It was gross. I did not get to finish meals because flies kept divebombing them. The room was mildewy and the faucets dripped incessantly. Immensely disappointed with my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, I4023DYsara. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room and our property wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our management team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency buffalo hotel buffalo, buffalo hyatt regency, hyatt buffalo
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBuffaloDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
396
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Shea's Performing Arts Center (0.2 miles), Buffalo City Hall (0.3 miles), and Irish Classical Theatre Company (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant, Big Ditch Brewing Company, and Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Buffalo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.