We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Share
2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Hyatt.com
$98
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com$98
travelup.com$124
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (444)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (293)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 28 hotels in Buffalo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Heated indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Newest addition is Morton's Steakhouse that is located right off the lobby. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2686Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,204
  • 810
  • 376
  • 159
  • 137
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
weishaaraaron wrote a review Jan 24
1 contribution
Our room had no TP. Our beds weren’t made when we got to our room. Had no hot water for 2 days, and yes I did complain,it just wasn’t resolved. While to front desk staff was very nice, very disappointed in the product that was provided. I will not stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mikaelambecker wrote a review Jan 18
1 contribution
We stayed here for a birthday celebration and had a great time. Centrally located. Staff was awesome. Sadly, pool and spa were not open, and we were really hoping for a relaxing hot tub session. Rooms were very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and for staying at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, mikaelambecker! We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration as well as our friendly staff and clean rooms! We apologize for the pool and spa being temporarily closed. We'd love to host you again sometime soon!
Read more
WorldTraveler wrote a review Jan 10
Columbus, Ohio266 contributions88 helpful votes
Hotel is in a perfect location in downtown Buffalo. Lots of restaurants and bars to walk to, directly next to the hotel. Hotel is also one block from train station that allows you to ride for free all the way from Fountain Plaza to Key Bank Center. Lobby is large and plenty of seating where people can hang out all night. Only negatives are no breakfast included and dining is pricey at the hotel; and you have to pay for parking (either garage or valet). Rooms are a bit small and beds are only two double beds or one King, so may be problematic for some. Plenty of space for large groups to hang out, and plenty of ballrooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our great location, large lobby, and overall ambiance. We truly value your feedback and we'll address your concerns with our pricing with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to share.
Read more
daveynovak wrote a review Jan 10
1 contribution
Between the coming storm, and the COVID lock-down, it was like a ghost town, which meant as my son and I walked the streets after dinner, we had the whole place to ourselves. It was really cool. The room was, frankly, a good value. Comfortable, clean, and service was quite good. Nice people. The hotel is really well located, with a great view, and with parking literally across the street. Just a couple blocks from some good restaurants...made me think I kind of wanna see Buffalo in the summer now. Crazy, right?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for staying at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, daveynovak! We're so glad you enjoyed our amazing service, comfortable and clean rooms, and our prime location in downtown Buffalo! It's great to hear you and your son had such a cool experience in Buffalo, and we'd love to host you again in the summer!
Read more
Juliana F wrote a review Dec 2021
Miamisburg3 contributions
For the price that we paid, it was fine. However, having stayed at a Hyatt Regency before and having high expectations because of that, this experience was disappointing. We stayed at a Huron Suite, that turned out to actually being two rooms connected: one with a king bed, and the other with a living area and a Murphy bed. I wasn't sure what we were getting, so it was nice that we got two bathrooms, but I didn't like that the Murphy bed side also had a door to the hall because of my 10-year-old child slept there. The hotel lobby is beautiful when you walk in. The customer service is not bad, I just had a bad experience during my check-in. But I returned later for help and I got nice, more helpful people. The room was very big, very big. The decor was nice, but the furniture was full of nicks, what is not a problem for us. My big issue was these cleanliness. I was expecting spotless, but it wasn't. The top of the toilet was full of dust, the corners were dusty too... The bed was not comfortable so, after a very agitated night, I got to see the very yellow mattress with a flat pillowtop. The breakfast menu was very limited, but overpriced for what it was. We were unlucky to get a waitress that was either distracted or doing too much, and we witnessed people that arrived way after us being served before us. So our breakfast was not hot when we were served. Overall, it was ok for the price, but disappointing when compared to my other Hyatt Regency experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback, Juliana. We're glad you appreciated our helpful staff, beautiful lobby and fair prices. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was anything less than ideal. We regret that our accommodations, bedding, and breakfast options failed to meet your standards. We will address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to have you stay with us again so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency buffalo hotel buffalo, buffalo hyatt regency, hyatt buffalo
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBuffaloDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
396
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Shea's Performing Arts Center (0.2 miles), Buffalo City Hall (0.3 miles), and Irish Classical Theatre Company (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant, Big Ditch Brewing Company, and Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Buffalo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Regency Buffalo / Hotel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.