We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,457: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

W stayed here for a couple of days and felt it could be better in so many areas. The bathrooms had no bath tub, and seriously this is a 5 star? If you want to stay closer to the falls area, do not choose this hotel. No free breakfast and the room service was also below average.

Helpful?
Thank Vidya T
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here during my friends weeding. The room was clean, service excellent and right downtown. Perfect combo for luxury and price. Ximara was thr lady checking us out. She was so nice and helpful. Helped us pick a perfect place for lunch as we were looking for a Latin restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ali k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Buffalo Hyatt Regency a number of times. The Valet parking is pricey at $25 and the bashed up entertainment/fridge furniture had seen better days. An odd long distance charge showed up and was instantly reversed. The attractive atrium was torn up for a Starbucks installation. We will likely try the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo and writing a review regarding your most recent stay. We do regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, nor our standards. Please know that our team strives to provide stellar hospitality, comforting accommodations and friendly service to everyone. Please know that we are sharing your... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Classy, elegant. Stayed in a suite. Beautiful and clean. View of downtown. Close to Chippewa,lots to do. Great restaurant, food was awesome, priced good . Had filet was perfectly cooked!! Had crime brûlée for desert was divine!!

Helpful?
Thank 163amylynnb
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Buffalo. Our property is conveniently located within blocks of must-see attractions, restaurants, bars, concert venues, sporting arenas and more! All of our guest rooms are well-appointed and provide complimentary WiFi for guests to enjoy and stay connected. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found a great deal for $116 a night. Great location, clean, and friendly staff. Would stay there again if I could get it for the same price. Bar and restaurant were excessively expensive. Would have spent more there if there were lower prices.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 721chah
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations, though we regret to hear that your experience with our Restaurant did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments regarding the menu pricing with the Management Staff. We look forward to your next visit with us! More 

Akron, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a very nice stay. People at the front desk were every kind. Easy check in and check out online. Only complaint was rooms not very sound proof. Over all the Hyatt was a very nice mid to upper level hotel that was affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 140maxwellb
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts in detail. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to welcome you, but are disappointed that you had to contend with noise issues during your stay. Please know... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a baby-moon and to see a Bills game. Nothing seemed to work. The remote for the tv, the printer at the business center, etc. you pretty much are forced into using valet and it is expensive and unreliable. The rooms are very outdated even though the hotel praises their new renovations. For the price, I thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experiences you outlined in your review regarding the property. As your feedback is valuable to ensure that our service and product quality are up standard, I will be sharing this with the hotel team. In regards to the parking, I... More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on August 19, 2016. After reading the reviews and from the name we had expected much more from the hotel itself. The lobby was nice, but our room was very dated. The bed was far from comfortable and the AC wasn't working properly, the room had seen it's better days.

Helpful?
Thank MissChevious
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts in detail. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to welcome you, but are disappointed we failed to meet and exceed your expectations for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a gala event to attend in Buffalo, we get there at 4:15 to get ready. Despite a 3pm checkin, we are told they have no rooms ready but they will put us in their room queue. I explain that we need to get ready and we paid for a 3pm checkin. I can hear them talking amongst themselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linnea M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Executive King Room (24)
Viewed
Penthouse (85)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
VIP Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $110 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay