We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a few minutes away from the Peace bridge, for all the Canadians there is a Timmies 2 minutes away by walk. The rooms are spacious and the staff were friendly. Buffalo University is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lambo-Insecta
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I checked into the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown hotel for one night in August. While the property is slightly old and has some minor challenges, the staff more than make up with their amazing customer service and can-do attitude. From the guys who checked us in - Shayne and Sharif - to the wonderful reception staff -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank selenedas
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. We stayed in a queen room with two queen beds. It was spotless and the beds were comfortable. It's a good size room and catches a lot of light when the window is open. The air conditioner worked great. However, they could use new towels. Also the TV didn't work, but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lana Z
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

have stayed here twice , was great service , tidy place , close to pubs , tim hortons . parking is tight but not a deal breaker, id stay here again for sure walgreens right beside for any essentials is handy

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised after reading some of these reviews. Our room was good-sized and very clean. Bed was very comfortable, with some of the best pillows I've had in any hotel stay recently. I used the small-but-adequate gym in the am, and most importantly, there was free coffee in the lobby! All of the staff were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ann c
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

No fridge. Congested room size. Customer service was excellent. Transportation service was excellent. Every hotel has complimentary breakfast but this Holiday inn doesn't have it. We checked out off the hotel at 11.30pm and yet they didn't refuse to drop us at the airport... Excellent customer care :)

Helpful?
Thank Naveed A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Naveed A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to read that you have regarded our staff service and shuttle service to be excellent. However, it is regrettable that the size of the room and the lack of fridge were a let down during your stay. Kindly accept... More 

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

This hotel was one of the better hotels I have stayed in so far. The staff was very friendly from check in until check out. Very clean rooms comfortable bed, spacious room. We had a flat tire on the day that we wanted to go to the next part of our road trip, the hotel helped us out with calling... More 

Helpful?
Thank MusicTravelAdventure
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We had stayed at this property in December...it wasn't anything spectacular but we enjoyed it enough to book again for a visit to Buffalo in July. Honestly it's not like it is terrible...it was just better last time. We checked in and there were two people working the front desk. The one man was very friendly and helpful, the woman... More 

Helpful?
Thank melmo1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear melmo1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, room condition, internet service and bathroom cleanliness.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy in fact I asked to see a room before booking an overnight stay. They were busy but took the time to show me a room. Nice restaurant which is also open for breakfast and reasonably priced. The hotel is a little beat up but clean and I can not say enough about the friendly staff. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol1444
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carol1444, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you liked the service you received from our staff and our restaurant. However, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the condition of our property. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve... More 

United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We were disappointed with this Holiday Inn. We stay two nights over the weekend so that we could visit the Falls. For the rate we paid, the hotel just does not seem worth it. The room had a musty smell to it, bathroom was TINY and not all that clean. Tub was stained from dirt, toilet was dirty and needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1210emily
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 1210emily, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the condition of the room assigned to you may have caused and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.3 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown. We are located in the historic Allentown district of Buffalo and near quaint shops, restaurants and attractions. The hotel is a city high-rise with 167 rooms, and renovated meeting and banquet facilities. We offer a seasonal outdoor heated pool and a fitness center. Be sure to stop by our award winning restaurant, Grille 620.Take in the many historical sights of Buffalo while staying at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown. Located adjacent to the Wilcox Mansion, site of the Teddy Roosevelt inauguration and just a few minutes from Frank Lloyd Wrights Darwin Martin House. While staying with us, take in a show at Sheas Performing Arts Center, the Irish Classical Theatre or enjoy a little Shakespeare in Delaware Park. Art lovers will be thrilled to visit the Albright Knox Art Gallery and the Burchfield Penny Art Center located minutes away at Buffalo State College.Come and stay with us for the annual Allentown Arts Festival; the event is held right outside our doors! State and federal office building are less than 4 miles away, and we are approximately 5 minutes to the New York/Canadian border. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

Address: 620 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1002
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay