We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adam's Mark Buffalo

Show Prices
#10 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adam\\
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,649: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is old and dirty. The night we stayed there were a bunch of kids. Running up and down the hall all night. Yelling slamming doors. The pool was so full you couldn't enjoy it. The breakfast buffet was awful. Everything was cold. The only good thing was the nice waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debdazmike
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. While we do want the hotel to be open to everyone to enjoy, if there is a situation that needs attention, we appreciate it when a guest lets us know as it is happening so that we may address it at that moment. Kids will be kids and with a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel based on a Groupon deal. Sounded like a nice, local getaway. I reserved an executive king room, but upon arriving at the hotel, was told that I'd reserved two doubles. My receipt said otherwise. They were able to switch it to the last remaining king room, a handicapped room. Not sure if there were any differences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN-WNY
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I'm sorry it did not meet the standards we strive for and your expectations. I will review this with the staff and departments involved to address the details. Please also know that any time you are disturbed by other guests (neighbors, next to your room or nearby) especially if it's...

Auckland,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked via our New Zealand travel agent and she worked off reviews, so here is an honest review. We stayed two nights whilst we visited Niagara Falls. The book in was smooth and that staff member nice and polite. Other staff standing around seemed to be having a moan about something. This seemed to be the theme. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oakford26
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. What you describe regarding the air conditioning is odd, as it is now winter. If it took some time for you to have a chance to post the comments, I can only say that I believe we have since fully addressed any issues like that and the others that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although cheap & basic, this facility needs refurbishing. Its located downtown but on the lower side, not really convenient to eateries and shopping. However its a short walk to transport. , guest toilets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While we acknowledge that we have some spots in the hotel that need attention, we do work hard to maintain and provide a clean, comfortable facility with friendly, helpful and attentive customer service from all our associates. It is also great that Buffalo as a city and specifically in the Downtown area, is really developing....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was clean and had a tv, desk, chair, small mini fridge. However, there wasn't a safe in the room. Parking is $10 per night. Large dining area with bar. Free Wi-Fi and indoor pool and fitness center. A few minutes by car to the Seneca Buffalo Creek Casino, KeyBank Center, Coca-Cola Field and restaurants/bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We think you mentioned many of the major features and amenities that makes us a great choice and value for guests' stays. Just to follow up on one comment, while we do not have safes in each room, there are safety deposit boxes available at the Front Desk. Thank you for staying with us. We...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a week-long stay in the summer and although the price was suspiciously low, I went with it because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately my experience was pretty horrible- old and damp carpet in the room, clean but definitely dated bathroom... A sleepless night caused by horrible bouts of suffocating cough, until I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christov V
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending your comments. I'm sorry that our hotel did not live up to the expectations or standards we strive to deliver with every guest stay. Looking back to the past summer, it was an exceedingly hot and humid one. This did put some additional strain on the capacity of the AC units. We did work hard to...

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location was great, service was non existent! We were there in March which was a very 'off peak' time of the year, to see a Sabres game. there was one person working the front desk which was fine but she didnt seem to know the computer system very well. got checked in and decided to go to the bar for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K E
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience which did not live up to our standards. I do notice that your stay was many months ago (last March) and although I'm puzzled by the delay in your writing, I will say that we have definitely addressed any issues like the one you described. In fact, our friendly, helpful...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can beat this hotel for the price. It has all the amenities of a high end hotel. Yes it's a little older but the people are friendly and the rooms are in decent shape. Highly recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryn53
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We very much appreciate what you wrote and believe that it is the essence of what we offer - a good hotel with helpful, friendly people to assist you. Thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Didn't expect much based on reviews. Check in was good and we were upgraded due to being on our honeymoon which was nice. The room was standard and clean. No complaints. Breakfast wasn't very good but the service was amazing. I would come back if I ever had to stay in Buffalo (which I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sham81
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with your fellow travelers. Your comments are balanced and while we definitely appreciate reading the good ones, we do take note of the ones that we can improve on. I am sorry to read your last one, though, about the city... as Buffalo is on a major resurgence and is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms need to be upgraded. Heating system is horrible. Tried to turn the heating off and couldn't. It was so noisy we couldn't sleep. The first evening we had dinner in the restaurant, the food was terrible. They need to do a better job on the food. Being such a central hotel downtown, the food is expected to be of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiepW3321TC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the departments so that we may improve in those areas especially. We hope you'll take another look to see how we used them constructively next time you are in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Double Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $64 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adam's Mark Buffalo staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Mark Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for either a City facing or lake facing room depending on your fancy.”
 of 5 bubbles 896ke, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The king executive suite has a fridge and microwave, not sure other rooms do.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiepW3321TC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book it on Groupon and get an upgrade to include a microwave and fridge in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles pleka1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont pay more than $62 for a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles S9107SOwilliams, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“A little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles thomasdA6804BC, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay