We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Show Prices
#15 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in Buffalo for some obligations. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is currently going through some renovations (hopefully the rooms are next) but it was still quiet. Plenty of things to do in the area if you're looking for something to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgrace002
Reviewed October 21, 2016

New renovations upgraded the look and feel of the hotel. Artwork is on order and is needed to accent the décor. Breakfast was standard light continental and OK. Falt screen TV's need to have a guide provided as it is annoying to flip channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielkQ3254RL
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy to hear that you like the renovations so far! TONS of artwork has come in and is being put up as fast as we can! There is a list of the TV channels in the room so I apologize you didn't see it.. Flipping channels without it would certainly get annoying to me too. We hope...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The only positive thing about this hotel is that it's walking distance to the Allentown district. There is nothing else redeeming about this hotel. It is overpriced for the condition of the hotel and amenities provided - there are many better options downtown. The common areas have a musty, old smoky smell and the smell in the room (supposedly non-smoking)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We just left this hotel and it couldn't have been soon enough. Unfortunately, we required a stop over in Buffalo and had to find a place to sleep. After calling around for a few hours, this was the only place available at midnight so we settled, for $179 ($209 after tax and fees). Once we arrived there was no parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The hotel staff and very rude and refuse to offer refunds under any circumstances. Even 30 days out from the stay and due to a death- the customer service will not refund a stay. AVOID. When asked if they felt if this is the correct treatment for a customer and if it was how they wanted to be treated they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your unfortunate circumstance. The reason we were unable to refund you is because you did not make your reservation directly through us. You booked it through a third party and received the rate that you did only because it was a non-refundable reservation. That is what you chose as your option of booking at that...

Penn Yan, United States
Reviewed October 7, 2016

When I am in Buffalo, I would not stay anywhere else but the Best Western on the Avenue. I stay there for business every week, and I truly feel that it is my home away from home. I appreciate the very friendly and helpful staff and the extremely comfortable and attractive room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for all of the compliments! We love seeing your smiling face every week and are so happy that we have made your time spent here with us feel like a second home! Thanks again for your loyalty to Best Western On The Avenue and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Fort Salonga, New York
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Small and cozy. I have stayed at the larger Hotels in Buffalo and was quite surprised at how lovely this stay was. I was there 2 nights and would certainly return to this hotel again when I am visiting in Buffalo

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank themichgirl
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We had two nights at this central hotel. When we arrived they couldn't find out booking and the only room left was the whirlpool suite - result!! The Manager also gave us his parking pass for Bills football game that night - lovely gesture. The lady at breakfast was so friendly too. Yes the decor is a bit dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoryRhonda
Capital District, NY
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Room was quiet and comfortable - decor was OK Lobby was being renovated during our stay which was inconvenient. Staff members were very helpful and professional. Convenient location. Free parking. Breakfast room clean and neat and large. Very good coffee and orange juice and bagels which you don't always find at "free breakfast buffets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooklynlady45
New York, United States
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Overall for this trip I was not happy with this Best Western in Buffalo, I travel many times during the year to hotels and this just was depressing to stay there. The carpets were dirty, my room floor itself smelled- they need to vacuum and power wash the rugs in the hotel rooms, the beds were not firm, the choices...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
1,698 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.2 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $129 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Amherst, New York, United States
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmS7740NW, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“I could not advise.”
 of 5 bubbles 529shannonk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for back of hotel for quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles JazzJacks, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the new renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ncmecm, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
“Our 5th floor room very comfortable and very very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 179rhondah, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay