We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western - On The Avenue

Cancelon$121*
View Deal
#15 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$251*
$121*
Great Deal
$146*
$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western - On The Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western - On The Avenue
 Click to rate
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception and service staff were pleasant, polite and efficient. Renovations are well done and parking is immediate access to building. Rooms were clean & roomy. Microwave and small fridge available. This is a safe walking area. We walked all the way up Delaware to the Albright-Knox Art Gallery without a problem. Very pleasant walk through older area of beautiful old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfamilia
Cortland, New York
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 24, 2016

I came to Buffalo for a series of concerts at the waiting room, and the location of this hotel couldn't be more prime, but let's get to the meat of the review: As a Best Western employee myself, I was incredibly impressed with the way things are run at this property. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. When Danielle...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cody R
About Hotel's Favorite Review
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always nice to hear when guests love their stay with us and it especially means a lot coming from another Best Western employee of a different location! I will be sure to let Danielle know how highly you spoke of her as she will be very grateful! As for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Yesterday my friend and I had the good luck to be in the right place at the right time—The Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston when Joe Fallon, concierge, was on duty. We asked about the 10AM guided tour of the hotel. Joe ducked behind the paneled wall door and reappeared with his iPad loaded with photos. In the next 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Greene, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay. They Offered a discount to us because my sister is a Roswell Cancer patient! Love the staff, beds, breakfast! Very friendly housekeeper and breakfast lady too! Will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMWilles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving 12 hrs Best Western is always there for us,, and close to the highways,, the beds were crisp and clean,, lots of reno;s,, we were on the road for 6 nights and best western was there for 5 of them,, thanks..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in an excellent location, great staff, and the rooms are nice; however, unless you are a heavy sleeper, do not get a room by the elevator and vending machines. The staff gave excellent suggestions of where to visit and eat. The support staff was excellent. Breakfast was good, could use a better selection of eggs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7802IAstephens
Bergen, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western on the Avenue for a girls night out and attended a concert. The staff was super helpful with getting us a taxi and giving us recommendations for restaurants, they even helped us find a place to eat when we returned to the Hotel after the concert. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysP7042WB
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I hope you had a fabulous girl's night out and I'm assuming you attended the Eric Church concert! If that's the case, I'm totally jealous as I was unfortunately working! I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff and hope that you come...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms need to be updated, not clean, someone else's hair I'm the shower, towels had someone else's eye makeup stained on them. Laundry gave us 2 towels for 2 people that needed to take and evening and morning shower, them wouldnt give us 4 more, would only allow 2?? Breakfast food was sub par, bagels, cereal and toast. Yogurt and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPic10
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to all our guests and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. The head housekeeper is aware of all your concerns and is taking the steps necessary to ensure that something like this does not happen again. I hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 9, 2017

This hotel is situated close to the Peace Bridge and all the downtown attractions. It's just a short walk to the Public Transit and there is a Tim Horton's across the street. On-site Parking is free, but limited. However, the hotel has alternative free parking available at a nearby business. The rooms have free wi-fi and are clean with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm so sorry to hear about the lights shining into your room. I wish you would have called down to the desk so we would have been able to tell you that every room has black out drapes. They're in front of the sheers and...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The staff is courteous. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is great. All f this at an affordable rate. Express checkout makes leaving hassle-free. The room includes wireless internet and cable. Although, we had activities planned during our stay in Buffalo, I would have been completely okay with hanging out in my hotel room! That is just how comfortable and relaxing the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakeyah2017
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love to read reviews like these! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and how much you enjoyed everything! We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western On The Avenue and we look forward to seeing you for all your future stays here in Buffalo!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $136 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western - On The Avenue staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Amherst, New York, United States
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western - On The Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on the second floor, corner, Bright and airy.”
Bfamilia, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the light standard.”
682rh, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
thomasmS7740NW, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“I could not advise.”
529shannonk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for back of hotel for quieter stay”
JazzJacks, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$121* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$146
TripAdvisor$146
AMOMA$251
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates