We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

This inn was a disaster. We have spend there 2 nights and we say, stay away from this place. Of course you can be happy in this inn if you like when: - restaurant smells like a barn! Stink was awfull - carpet is so dirty that after 10 minutes you have black socks - shower if filthy - employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Przemysław M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us understand how we can continuously make our guests more comfortable. Thank you for sharing your insightful comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Housekeeping has been contacted in reference to your report of your room. We do not consider your description of our accommodations to be...

Vista, California
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This is most definitely the best bang for your buck in Flagstaff. Clean rooms,friendly staff ,24 hour coffee in the lobby and a GREAT free breakfast. You can also make a lunch and pack your ice chest before you leave. The location is perfect because you can catch the 180 straight into the Grand Canyon. $2.29 a gallon @ the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panama4573
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We strive to make sure our guests feel welcome and get a great value throughout their stay. We take pride in our complimentary breakfast and we are so glad you noticed! Please come see us again whether you are just passing through or making Flagstaff your final...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is an average place to stay on the edge of town with an average decor, average rooms and average service. On the plus side there is plenty of off road parking, it's clean and and it is quiet. Breakfast was of a very poor quality consisting of a choice of scrambled eggs, burger, waffles, cerial, bagels, bread or pastries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNomad1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to get a restful night's sleep in our clean and quiet accommodations. We apologize that not all aspects of our accommodations surpassed your standards. Our wide variety of breakfast items are available for guests to get a start on...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Bed was comfortable. Pool was heated (a surprise since we thought was seasonal) but needs some repair work..Room was basically clean but maid had missed cleaning mirror. Night stand between beds looked like something had been spilled down the front of it. Room carpets appeared clean. Hallway carpets filthy. Paint pealing on outside building. Quality sign missing pieces. Wallpaper pealing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendystevi
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback of our accommodations. Your comments allow us to determine how to improve our guests' experience. We are happy you found our accommodations to clean and comfortable. One of our priorities here at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 is to provide a restful night's sleep for our guests. We will keep your suggestions in regards...

North Carolina
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My Fiancé and I were on our way to the grand canyon and were planning to stop in Flagstaff for a hotel the night before. Once we got to Flagstaff we realized that every hotel was severely out of our budget and we were becoming frantic that we would have to sleep in the car the day before our excursion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are glad you found us! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent travels. It was a pleasure to provide you and your fiance with a clean and comfortable place to rest before staring your excursion to the Grand Canyon! Glad to hear you were able to start off your day with our complimentary breakfast...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Much like some other reviews here, we were given a room that hadn't been vacuumed, had torn or worn out bed coverings/bed skirts, stained carpets, dust/soot covered ceiling near the air vent, partially patched holes in walls, smelled funny, and hallways that clearly hadn't been painted, shampooed, or repairs in quite a long time. It was really awful. But when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseanneMurphy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us constantly improve upon our accommodations. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are glad you found our bathroom area to be clean and well maintained. Our staff will be reminded of our standard for cleanliness and we will be sure to provide the bathrooms as examples of...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Phoenix. Overall, the hotel is fine and at a good rate. The rooms were clean and appear to have been updated in the last few years. The beds were not good...low to the floor and rock hard. But everything else at the hotel worked for us...decent breakfast with pastries, waffles, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSLuv2travel10
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent stop-over and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your suggestions on the beds and will keep it in mind during any future updates. Our staff thanks your for your kind compliments...

Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure how there are any positive reviews for this hotel. We checked in late at night after a long day at the Grand Canyon. The late hour and the fact that we had prepaid was the only reason we didn't leave after seeing our room. The floors were filthy. Not only were there stains and ground in debris...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drnormtx
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it an opportunity to improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are ashamed to hear your report of the condition of your room and will be addressing housekeeping immediately. We sincerely...

Vacaville, CA
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed here while on travel with our Golden Retriever as this Hotel allowed pets. They put us in a No Smoking room, but, you could tell it had been smoked in for years and the dinge was still in the carpet and walls. The main gripe was, they take pets, yet, there is nowhere for your pet to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We value your feedback and consider it an opportunity to continuously improve our accommodations. We apologize you did not have a great stay while with us. We do not allow smoking in our non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately sometimes guests decide to not abide by our rules. There is a grassy area available in front of our hotel across from the parking...

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We checked in late at night after a long day of travel, and found the accommodations average at best, yet inviting. The front desk staff was friendly, and the bedroom was somewhat dated - with the pleasant surprise of an armoire! The bed was nice and firm, and it was interesting to have the vanity sink in where we sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pianoguy17
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs for a comfortable place to spend the night. It's great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast with it's various options. You are welcome back anytime!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel has no Elevator; Lobby is in center of building.”
 of 5 bubbles ONLY2B, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay Somewhere Else.”
  • Dirty
  • Low uncomfortable bed
  • Soot from heater vent
  • Mildew on Ceiling
 of 5 bubbles joelbrgalg, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question