We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort inn Lucky lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort inn Lucky lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2015

If you just want a basic place to crash for the night then this is fine. Of course, do not expect luxury as you are not paying for it and won't get it. Very conveniently situated for I40 so good for next day to Grand Canyon or Las Vegas. Rooms are very small. Bathroom small, too, one of those moulded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProblemPage
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Room was great for needing a place to sleep and kick back for a night. Bed was firm, but had a wonderful memory foam topper. Took all the aches out of me after driving all day. Room had been recently renovated, was very clean, had HBO, mini-fridge, wifi, coffee maker, and right on I-40. I read reviews before stopping here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDreaming69
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Watch out for the hotel service charge that this hotel adds to its bill...I am currently disputing what happened to me. The hotel is under construction. Breakfast and room were ok. I would not stay at this hotel again because of the hotel service charge. Its sister hotel Quality Inn next door does not add the fee. The service charge...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank john5136
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Best part of trip was meeting Manager/owner Dino D. & his whole staff. What wonderful people. Everyone was an unexpected delight! And most of all they never tired of answering all my questions about where to eat , etc. I live in a tourist town so I know it can be tiresome @ times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuAnn W
ecnlky, General Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks Ms. Luann we were happy to help you.looking forward to your next visit.

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed April 21, 2015

UNDER CONSTRUCTION and a waste of $103! Econo Lodge is individually owned. I tried to see if I could contact corporate. We arrived and they were renovating! Had I known, we never would of booked here! Wires exposed on the ceiling, hallways blocked with boxes, doors, and construction debris. The wifi was not working, the sauna and steam room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlocKel L
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We have responded previously we wish to know the name of the guest, so we can take proper action to your dissatisfaction. Unfortunately the name Glockel does not help us identify you. Please contact us directly via phone or email at dinoflag@gmail.com with additional info. Your satifaction matters the most to us. management @ Econo lodge

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed April 11, 2015

I came in with my brother not too long ago. Jason was very friendly an informative. I have no complaints about the location. Highly recommend. Great price and great deal. There was construction when I was there but it didn't bother me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey Y
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we wish to see you, we making serious attempt to complete conversion to Comfort inn brand. management

Fontana, California
Reviewed March 21, 2015

given that the place is undergoing extensive remodeling (going to become a comfort inn soon) the room was nice, and big, quiet, but dated, had a kitchenette which was cool, but you can feel the floor move under you(we were on the 2nd floor) a word to the wise, march as it seems is the beginning of spring break in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
Lake City, Colorado
Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has good bones so I can see why they are remodeling. Nevertheless it was scruffy and dirty. The breakfast was inedible. Management seems unconcerned with maximizing their current guests comfort and minimizing the inconvenience. They did have a good bed however.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about remodeling we had to do it, however while your stay you did not tell any thing about your concern we could have corrected the matter to your satisfaction. We ar glad you like our beds they are Beauty rest by Simmons. Mangement

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was one of the most confusing motels to get into, out and get back. I felt like a rat trying to find my cheese. Having said that, Flagstaff was full of conventions and I was lucky to get anywhere. The rooms were fine, but it was not cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy L
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about getting to our location,we are international dark city,we have 2 observatory where lot of work get done by us govt agency,to keep all this functioning limited amount of outside lighting ok by local govt. agency that create some issue to come to our location.Also due to new supper wall mart city had decided to...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night at a cost of £37.63 and it was excellent value for money. We were upgraded to a gold room which was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool [thick snow outside] and a sat in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was good with waffles you could make yourself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks for review management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $71 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mcci, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Check room first for smells as this is a pet-friendly hotel; ask for a room with a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel now called Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles MargiW, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Make it known i If you need a working refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles golfing72, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Go for a relaxing and peaceful room”
 of 5 bubbles wwwelijahgarvin, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question