We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Flagstaff University

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We stayed two nights in winter, after the holiday season. There was plenty of parking despite the snow piled up in some places. The room was really clean, which is always my top priority. The staff were supremely friendly, and our verbal request not to have housekeeping service was honored. They also put us way in the back when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami M
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Sami M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear our front desk team helped to make your stay more enjoyable. I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast selection. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

This is our 4th stay here in the last year or so and its always a good stay, especially when we bring our four-legged kid! The rooms are always clean and we only stay on the first floor. The bed is comfortable and it is always quiet when we stay. The only downside this trip was the blow dryer didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maverick702
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Maverick702, On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your continued patronage of Econo Lodge University. It is always our goal to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and it is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Our front desk did note the issues you experienced with the hair dryer in your...

El Segundo, California
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We drive through Flagstaff often and have had good and terrible hotel experiences. This was our first time at an EconoLodge and we were extremely pleased with our stay. Nice furnishings and beds. Very clean. Great hot breakfast...better than we have had at most hotels that promise breakfast but use the word loosely. While checking out, we were asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Eric L, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip through Flagstaff! I am happy to hear that our team helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We work hard to provide superior experiences, and positive feedback is always an encouragement! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely,...

Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room was clean but small. We came to Flagstaff so my daughter and 4 legged children could play in snow. We made sure to get a pet friendly room but like I said before, to small. I also don't know why they do not offer poop bags and a trash can to deposite the poop. They hardly have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digioacchino
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Digioacchino, I am sorry you were disappointed in our pet facilities. Our pet fee is to cover the additional cleaning and wear on the rooms so we can keep the pet rooms nice for all of our guests. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We were there this fall on our hunting trip and had a little mishap in the parking lot and the management and owners were super helpful and went beyond the call of duty. Rooms were recently remodeled, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Joe B, Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor! We are sorry for the mishap you experienced, but we are happy to know we were able to help. We hope your next stay will be more enjoyable than the previous! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager

Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I asked for a 1st floor room, we were given 2nd floor, we asked for clean sheets, there were brown stains on the bed, we asked for 4 big towels, so we can all shower after out travels and there was 2, breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am . we walked in at 745, and nothing was left,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophia Christin... h
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Sophia, I would like to begin by offering my sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent visit. We have heard your feedback and we will be addressing the issues you mentioned with the service provided immediately. Our breakfast should be fully stocked until nine am, and we stress the importance of our customer service with each of our...

Mt Airy NC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Cold floor even if the room's air temperature was comfortable. The bed was supportive as were the pillows. The overall size was large. Loved the desk chair. Breakfast was typical but more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Gina S, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying in one of our newly remodeled rooms. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed December 23, 2015

After reading all the reviews we decided to stay at Econo Lodge and we were not disappointed, the reviews were honest , simple room, simple breakfast but for our needs, did the trick. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Claire H, Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide each guest with the best experience possible, and it is always an encouragement to our team when a guest writes about their experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

While driving cross country for the holidays , I found myself in Flagstaff for an overnight .i chose the Econo Lodge based on previous reviews, price, and being pet friendly. Wow, huge mistake ... I checked into my room , only to find the heat not working . I informed the front desk and they promptly gave me another room-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMChep
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear JMChep, I would like to begin by apologizing for the problems you experienced with the heaters in our rooms. I am glad our front desk team was able to process your refund so you could find alternative lodgings. We appreciate that you brought the matter to our attention so we can look into the problem. I hope you will...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2015

I had come off a long flight and arrived late in the day. The receptionist was warm and friendly, it was a good sized room set back from the road and ideal for the sleep I so needed. Breakfast in the morning was simple and adequate, just that my English body is very unused to so much corn syrup and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigernymph
Amanda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review

Dear Tigernymph, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy to hear our front desk helped to make your stay even more enjoyable, and that you were able to get a good night sleep after a long day of traveling. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to become your go-to hotel in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
340 reviews
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge University, a Flagstaff, AZ hotel near Northern Arizona University. Providing easy access to Interstate 40 and Interstate 17, the pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) University hotel is adjacent to Northern Arizona University (NAU). We have completely renovated our hotel property and look forward to hosting your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Flagstaff University

Address: 914 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6303
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $68 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Flagstaff University 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Flagstaff University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
#17 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Flagstaff University staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Killeen, Texas
over a year ago
5 months ago
7 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Flagstaff University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay towards the back it's a very busy congested area and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Selinar350, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms that parallel the main road at the rear of the property are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IllyCoffeeDrinkers, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles NormanC4, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Lots of restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles draysterling, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“I would assume the 2nd floor rooms are better and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MarisaTarin, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question