We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the hotel is in a great spot but that is the only thing on the plus side for the hotel. Very small parking lot. Weird smell when walking into the room. The floor was not vacuumed and the comforters had big stains all over them. The bathroom sink was not clean and there was hair all around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Z
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lobby had a terrible Oder, no breakfast, and rooms were awful....... Save yourself and go down the road to the other roadway. Bed comforters were stained..... Busy intersection with very little parking.............rooms smelled terrible

Helpful?
Thank docshawn2

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The woman at the desk and the cleaning staff were all very courteous. You can trust the photos on here from August 2015. This is a great place to stay for a night or weekend downtown. We usually travel on a budget and this is always our first choice because of the proximity to nightlife and local restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Dagan S
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Continuing a family visit, we stayed here one night before heading down to Phoenix. The hotel is older, but very well maintained. We were very comfortable I the room despite there being two adults and two kids. Convenient access to I40 and just up the street from gas and food. There are also some amazing sites to see around Flagstaff... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMHearseGirl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay a night in downtown Flagstaff. We chose the Rodeway Inn because of the location. After checking in, we were led down a creepy dark hallway to our room. After sliding the room key my husband had to nudge the door open using his shoulder. The first thing we noticed in the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kolefam
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I do want you to know that we take... More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small, smelly, outdated, we didn't even shower here , waited for the next day and hotel we were going to. Wouldn't give us a discount with our aarp cause she said the rooms were already booked, we were 4 families passing through on a road trip and had booked these rooms, rude , not worth 138.00, worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindarU6594YM
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing... More 

lg1955
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for my daughters wedding, the price of the room was totally outrageous. Room was so small you could almost touch the walls with outstretched arms. Parking was horrible, lobby stunk of cooking smells and so did our clothes. Not even a hairdryer in the bathroom and the soap was nasty. Right across the street from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lg1955
riflagstaff2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Sonal .P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, Jun 5, 2016 I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The staff is very nice, but the room was smelly and not well cleaned. There was hair on the wall, and in the sink and shower. Bad repair jobs make the place look really run down and our room smelled bad when we checked in, but the nice lady at the front sprayed some spray to help it smell better.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chulaleo70
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will work hard to be able to provide our guests the best experience at our hotel and guests’ feedback are used as reference so we could further improve our services. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Room not clean. Sink dirty, coffee and grinds still in the coffee pot. Q-tips and Kleenex on the floor from previous guests. Bed was made but don't think the sheets were clean. Have stayed here previously and was not that bad. Not expecting opulence at this property but do expect clean. And rate way to high for this place, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

No parking, no pillows, rooms are so small 2 people cannot move around, bathroom sink is in the middle of the room below the tv!!, I wish I knew what was coming, no cancellation available, u book it its yours , $160 per night, I could have stayed at motel 6 and got a better room, NE greeting when check... More 

Helpful?
Thank dst t
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#32 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.3 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 W Route 66, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5543
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $52 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay