We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Hills Motel

Share
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An historic motel with a Western theme right on Route 66. We offer clean rooms and friendly service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pulliam Field5 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
10
13
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
13
4
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We were in Flagstaff for a fundraiser, and heard from friends that this is where they stayed last year. We were so pleasantly surprised with our room. Compact but very clean. We would describe it as quaint and cozy! Our group brought a firepit and...More

Thank VictoriaTSalem_OR
Response from Cd B, Guest Relations Manager at Western Hills MotelResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you Victoria We hope to see you and your group again next year 😊💖

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved the room, loved the people!! The room was clean with everything I needed. The restaurant was an added benefit being so close to the rooms and the food is great. I was able to have my two dogs with me without any problems, which...More

Thank Penny R
Response from Cd B, Manager at Western Hills MotelResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you PennyR 💖

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

If I had seen review before about ‘party’ in the car park and the married couple putting suitcases by their door to make them feel safe, o wouldn’t have looked at the sign let alone stayed here. I’m currently at the hotel with my two...More

1  Thank dannistewart93
Response from Cd B, Guest Relations Manager at Western Hills MotelResponded June 30, 2018

Hello We are so sorry you felt scared in your room, perhaps if you would have contacted the front desk instead of writing the review we could have helped. You note that in the room next to you that there was an old man with...More

Reviewed November 4, 2017

We were traveling on Route 66 and enjoy staying in the old neon motor court hotels. This one needs some attention. My husband was eaten up by bedbugs here. Some lights in the room did not work and the hair dryer was broken. The host...More

1  Thank Phebe3
Response from chase b, Guest Relations Manager at Western Hills MotelResponded November 6, 2017

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not advise us of these issues during your stay so we could have addressed them at the time or offered you another room. Since you did...More

Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for just a night as we were driving through along Highway 66 and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was simple but clean and the wifi worked great. The owner at the desk was very courteous and helpful...More

Thank EdinsFortress
Response from chase b, Manager at Western Hills MotelResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon G
September 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cd B | Property representative |
This person was upset about being charged extra for smoking in room and threatened to leave a bad review, and they did.
1
Vote
Ray W
June 19, 2015|
Answer
Response from Cd B | Property representative |
Our rates for a room with one Queen bed tonight are $70
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 112 is a good room to ask for."
claudiagX2106SO
May 5, 2017
Read review
"Some people complain about the train noise, but it didn't bother me. And I don't know that anywhere..."
ArizonaDawna
Aug 12, 2015
Read review
"Go to a different hotel"
Kimnjinx
Oct 29, 2013
Read review
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaFlagstaff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing