We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What ever chemical they were using to paint or seal the paint made me sick. I had a massive headache because I slept breathing those fumes in and when I woke up I was so nauseous that I was vomiting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Seth C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of fumes that you experienced, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was no ice machine at this hotel, and we had to walk across to the Days Inn to get ice. Our toilet clogged, and was not fixed during our stay, We were not aware of the close proximity of the train tracks. My daughter enjoyed the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A1550GAjonathanb
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Yuma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised to see this property listed as a Travelodge. None of the things I would expect to find at Travelodge were in evidence here. Shabby chic, whiteout the chic. I should have spent a few dollars more and stayed somewhere nice. I will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Our goal is to provide an accommodating experience, and your review will help us to succeed. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The man that checked us in was so impersonal. He did not say more than 5 words to me. I asked about a charge and he wouldn't explain it to me, just told me to sign the paper. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, and we had a nonsmoking room. The shower was broken, which they did fix. But the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 45sgirls
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bed bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has recently been redone, so the rooms were wonderful. We got nun fairly late in the evening and it didn't seem to be a problem at all. Breakfast was pretty cramped and limited, but we enjoyed our pancakes. We would stay here again. It is located in a very accessible area of Flagstaff.

Helpful?
Thank Lea E
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward... More 

UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pulled up and got that sinking feeling in our stomach, what had we come to. Well we were here for one night so I'm sure it'll be fine. All in all it was! Its expensive for what it is, a very very basic motel. We parked right outside the room and opened the door, the smell that hit us... More 

Helpful?
Thank wolsy1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Hereford, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The person who checked using as nice and very accommodating. The bed in the room was okay but the unit for the air conditioning was filthy. Was scary to turn it on. We had trouble believing this is a Wyndham property.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank George R K
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner and furniture. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $65 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay