We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The person at the desk, was polite but not friendly, gave us rooms upstairs, and adjoining which was what my son wanted, the room was clean, the bathroom had missing pieces near the tub, and I found a black hair in the tub, over all I would not stay again, you paid the low price and got what you paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danelle R
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Danelle R, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Continental breakfast poor quality, dirty underware left in bathroom from previous customer-GROSS! Door would not open to get out of room, fire issue. Bed was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a convenient location and very reasonably priced. Rooms were clean. Hotel offered a small breakfast in the morning. Front desk person was accommodating. Train tracks were nearby but didn't really hear the trains as they passed. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZSusan16
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear AZSusan16, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I got there, I was surprised that the "Flagstaff University" Travelodge was a run-down place with few to no amenities. That's on me for not researching better. But when I was suddenly charged $40 more than I'd been quoted (but I stood to lose almost $200 in prepaid charges--again, that's on me), I was less than pleased. And when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aibhinn
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Aibhinn, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely no complaints! Room was great- clean and comfortable- exactly what we were looking for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnewsome
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear cnewsome, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able...

Winchester, California
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Right off the bat, lady at the front desk was rude and seem to have been inconvenienced by our stay there. I booked through hotels.com and apparently their fee was different and I was charged more. When we asked for more towels the lady's response was "we don't do housekeeping until morning time" and we got no towels. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munchkinsgrl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear munchkinsgrl, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed October 28, 2016

It was clean. nice appearance inside rooms. outside walk way was only lite for a short time. Early morning before sunrise it was off, and the stair way was very slick. There was no regular coffee in the room, only decaf. and no one was able to get regular coffee till after six am. Which was not helpful when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373micaelaa
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear 373micaelaa, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the regular coffee as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you...

Flagstaff
Reviewed October 20, 2016

got rooms with 2 king sized beds which was nice after sleeping in a tent for several days. Bathroom was a little small but shower pressure was fine. Like when the sink is separate from the toilet area. Needed extra towels and got them right away. Front desk was very nice. Didn't have a chance to eat the breakfast so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Well, I didn't expect this to be the lap of luxury, but my expectations were higher than what we experienced. Hospitality was non-existent. Felt as if we were inconveniencing the gal at the desk by even being there. Room was so heavily perfumed that we left the door open awhile. Sheets were loose and wrinkly and made me fear they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333autumnb
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed October 8, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8858MLmichaelt
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#26 of 63 in Flagstaff
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $37 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on 2nd floor away from train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles AZSusan16, 1 week ago | Read review
“East side rooms get lots of morning sun. Train runs all night at back of complex.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceb590, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“book with time!”
 of 5 bubbles mariag252, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Mountain views are only on the east side of the building. King size rooms have a sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles lesm45, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms closer to the road and away from the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles piyushashah, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay