We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Flagstaff

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DON'T STAY HERE!!!! I stayed here for less than 12 hours with my partner. It was very hard to sleep. Air Conditioner was very loud, and we were not able to feel any air. Front Desk almost couldn't find my reservation, When we called Front desk later that night to tell them that we were dissatisfied and wanted a refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank kylewhite870
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the air conditioner in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want... More 

Peach Springs, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only rooms available was a smoking room, the hotel room was dirty found cigarette ash next to bed, shows how much the house keeping cleans. The rate was high for such a small cheap hotel. The outlets wouldn't hold any plugs they fell right out And one plug actually sparked. After leaving the room me and my family smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyndee H
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We both have respiratory issues, so definitely did not plan to book into a smoking room! The manager said that's what we were booked for and it was too late to cancel the reservation. When we entered the room it reeked of tobacco smoke. Asked for some air freshener but the manager said she didn't have any. Although the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We visited this hotel from 31 May 2016 for three nights, the hotel was booked well in advance before we departed UK, our reservation form stated we had booked B+B in a double queen room. On aŕrival we were allocated a pokey little room with one bed, no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board as per the description on... More 

Helpful?
Thank rossyroamer
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Princeton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

My family and I were just stopping for the night. This hotel is a pet friendly place which is why we selected it. BIG MISTAKE. We should have just kept going. The rooms walls were yellow from cigarette smoke, the sheets did not look clean, the room was just nasty. For 175$ go stay at the hotel across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank foxcenter
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in... More 

Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Historic rte 66 property with good and bad points. Windows on both sides of room lets in mountain breeze. East facing frosted windows lets in early sunshine. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Flat pillows. Good shower water pressure. Spotty wi-fi. Donettes and toast for breakfast. Clean, quiet. Walking distance to 4 craft breweries a great way to avoid DUI

Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant and convenient experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for myself and my dog. I did it online and liked the price and location. I then called to check the price includes the dog. Now I'm here and the woman charges me another $10 despite me explaining. I'm tired and said I'd find somewhere else. She threatened to charge my card $100 if i leave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I was told by someone from Days in they would give me 2 rooms for $49 each. I went there and it was not the best hotel but I thought for price I try it. I ask I how much 2 room for 4 people and they said $49 so I want got them rooms were old 1 shower missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided... More 

Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
327 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This is definitely not the motel's fault. However, I'm rating my experience and this was a truly scary one. On 7/19/15, I stayed at this motel. Everything seemed fine: the room was small but clean, the staff was nice, all in order. At around 10:00pm that night, a woman's screams woke us up. She was screaming, "Help me! Help me!... More 

Helpful?
Thank American_Cobra
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I needed a cheap one night place to stay. That's what I got. The worst part is that there were long black hairs in the bathtub and on the walls of the shower/bath. This hotel could be cool. There are some cool mid-century features to the rooms, but with hair in the bath I wondered what else wasn't clean. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelbrad_200066
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#46 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Address: 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $57 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay