We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I booked 4 rooms here for a wedding my family attended. We stayed for 4 nights are were wowed by the great customer service and the clean comfortable rooms. The Front Desk was helpful at check in and accomadated our every need. They even helped scout out shopping & eateries for my wife. Housekeeping kept our room clean daily and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeharwell101
Mmarina0607, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is Customer Input that only makes us better. I am so pleased to hear about your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Flat rock, NC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

If you have a family and want a nice clean hotel I don't recommend staying here. If you are traveling and just want a flop house to spend the night and get back on the road, then it would be OK. This hotel is located right next to the highway so there is a constant flow of traffic. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
Mmarina0607, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is customer's input that only makes us better. I am totally shocked regarding your comments. I wish I had been notified when you were here of all the problems you incurred. At this property we have a 100% guaranteed satisfaction policy. I am positive we could have made your stay much better. Again, thank...

Reviewed August 14, 2016

It was a nice clean place to spend the night. Michael, the night desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The only problem is that although we asked for a non-smoking room (my wife has asthma), you have to walk through a blue cloud to get to the non-smoking room. Staff was friendly, but even the sheets and towels smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky P
Mmarina0607, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that you did not have a great overall experience. Customer Satisfaction is our number one concern. I am currently looking into your complaints so this does not happen again. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Filthy, unkept. Gaps between the door and the door frame (you could see in our room). Stained towels. We kept our shoes on while in our room so as to not walk on the carpet that was damp. Gap in the bathroom door. Microwave didn't work. 4X3 format television so trying to watch anything (sports, etc) that wasn't made in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelInKansas
Mmarina0607, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is customer's input that only makes us better. I am totally shocked regarding your comments because we have recently done a complete renovation. I wish I had been notified when you were here of all the problems you incurred. At this property we have a 100% guaranteed satisfaction policy. I am positive we could...

Clemmons, United States
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The hallways feel dirty, and the room itself was sub-par. There was a chunk of paint missing in the shower, and the shower itself had low water pressure. There was nothing hot in the breakfast area. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take our reviews very seriously and always want our guests to be comfortable with their stay. I will address your issues with our staff and we will do our very best to accommodate our future guests.

Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed last year and just booked again. Good point to stop on way to Florida For the price it was fine. Clean staff was very friendly nice little breakfast would recommend for single, couple or family. Pilot right across road to get your morning supplies before hitting the road again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie N Becky S
Melissa S, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Hi Donnie, We are so glad to have you here at the Vista Inn Murfreesboro. And we look forward to seeing you next year. Have a great time in Florida!

St. Louis
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We were on our way back from Florida and just needed a hotel to stay to get about 6 hours of sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it was a dive. On the way to our room when we opened the door to our hallway the top hedge came swinging down at us. When we opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
AdVantisCS, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I was so disappointed to see you were unhappy with your stay. And unfortunately I am just now seeing your review. Vista Inn pledges a 100% guarantee that all our guests have a comfortable stay. We take our reviews very seriously and have addressed the issues you have mentioned. Our team has been working very hard on renovations this year...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff went out of their way to assist & accommodate us. I feel like we got 5 star treatment for a reasonable rate. I will stay here again next year when I return to Murfreesboro.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh B
Melissa S, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay here at the Vista Inn and Suites Murfreesboro. I am quite pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Reservation confirmed as King Smoking Ground. On check in was told not available so had to settle for 2nd floor 2 double beds smoking. $90 rate! Busy weekend and most places in Murfreesboro booked. Only essentials in room, desk,chair,TV,2 beds, coffee maker. No other chair, no refrigerator, bathroom needs remodeled, and no security latch on room door. If this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginglej
Melissa S, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I thank you for choosing the Vista Inn and Suites Murfreesboro for you business travel accommodations. I am genuinely sorry that your stay here was so unpleasant. I recently took over the property a little over a month ago and have been making any and all necessary changes to my hotel to bring it to the standards I know we...

Highlands, North Carolina
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I read a terrible review about this motel but everything was filled up this particular day and it was late and I felt I had to bite the bullet and stay. What a lovely surprise! Not only was it nice driving up but very clean and attractive when you walked into the lobby. Being an older lady I asked her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
Melissa S, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. I am very pleased that your stay here at the Vista Inn and Suites was pleasant and enjoyable. We strive for excellence and to provide the ultimate customer service experience. I hope you continue to choose us for your future hotel lodging needs. If there...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.8 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
105 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 118 Westgate Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37128-5985
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles mikeharwell101, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the first floor rooms if you can. Room 106 was clean and neat with new carpeting”
 of 5 bubbles rockyp830, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TarHeelInKansas, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly hotel, if you want a CLEAN room with NO pet hair or odors it would be good to request this when booking!!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthernWishbone, Apr 9, 2015 | Read review
“check out the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 278larryg, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay