We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

124 reviews
Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(7 reviews)
“laundry room”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
56
38
8
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
38
8
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwashers and dryerslaundry roomcounter topnice sizestayed for nightsquiet hotellarge roomfitness centercomfortable bedbusiness tripcoffee makerdishwashercooktopsanitizedcleanlinesswalmart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Need I say more? Woke up on the first day, bed bug skitted up the phone cord and disappeared. Dressed packed up (phone did not work) & went to the very odd lobby to report the bedbug. End of subject. Don't stay there.More

Thank Patty S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites MurfreesboroResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Patty S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with the room you received. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank...More

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Very happy to find this hotel. Did not have a room booked and they had an open room. Close enough to Nashville to stay here and drive half hour instead of paying twice the rate or more. Room has full kitchen including full size refrigerator....More

Thank scsorrells
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I try to stay exclusively at Candlewood Suites. They usually are a great value for an extended stay hotel, clean and traveler friendly. I take advantage of the outdoor patio to BBQ, enjoy a cigar and an adult beverage. Please note, the management takes particular...More

Thank RobboJackson_tn
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Traveled to Murfreesboro, Tennessee from Atlanta, Ga. for a weekend to see my nephew play football. We booked 3 rooms and each room was a nice size however one of the rooms smelled like urine (maybe due to pets allowed). Overall stay was ok but...More

Thank astra782016
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites MurfreesboroResponded September 24, 2016

Dear astra782016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I regret that the condition of the rooms negatively affected your overall stay. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and...More

Reviewed August 6, 2016

The rooms are a good size and the staff was nice, and that's it! No breakfast, not even to buy. No kitchen at all. I found stains on towels and sheets.. There's a kitchenette in the room but not well equipped... Couldn't open the wine...More

Thank Fayd73
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites MurfreesboroResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Fayd73, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping services and some of our room amenities. While I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back wing of the hotel are farther away from the four lane street that is fairly well traveled..."
Read review
"I never had a room that wasn't excellent."
Read review
"Awesome and very helpful front desk clerk"
Read review
"Rooms on back side are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing