We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Select Inn Murfreesboro

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Select Inn Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Water Valley, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The management didn't care if I was unhappy or not. I called the desk, because the maid didn't leave any coffee, or coffee cups, no new toiletries. After I took my shower, the floor was so dirty, your feet would be black and you would feel as if you hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice J
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. All issues have been addressed with housekeeping staff and maintenance dept. we will fix the issues and improve the Quality of Service. More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice surprise. Booked room with king bed. It also had a loveseat, microwave and fridge which came in very handy. Bed was very comfy, room was very clean. Front desk staff was very nice. Called to let them know late arrival due to weather. Bathroom was clean. Keeping this on my list for next time in that... More 

Helpful?
Thank plgetz
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good time while staying at Select Inn. We appreciate your time & feed back. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked through hotels.com since we needed a place to stop before hitting the road again. Hotel was advertised nicely so we booked but looking at the reviews and the room I regret that decision. Walked in and smell of pee and smoke lurk the halls....got in our room and found dead bugs under the covers. Spiders in the bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat56789
AdVantisCS, Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share comments from your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered at this location. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed. We take all comments seriously. All issues have been addressed to hosekeeing and maintenance department to take care of the issues. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

WOW is all I can say! The whole hotel is nasty, worn down, and dirty. When we checked in one of the beds had blood in it!!! Our sheets had cigarette burns all in them. The top of the mattress is just covered with a flat sheet. The ceiling in the bathroom is brown from water stains and the paint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beecham5
AdVantisCS, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. During your stay of three nights, management did not heard any concerns from you. We would have tried to make your stay little better. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. There is no excuse, for bad experience. We had a new housekeeper that day who is no longer working for us.... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

We were sitting watching tv when we started to smell something. Then we heard a sound like water running. We run into the bathroom and there is water pouring out the sink drain. All over the floor the bathroom is flooded. I call down to the male at the front desk he says he can I've us next door as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imlilsis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

In process of some updates. But is an older facility in need of a total make over. Rooms clean but visually worn out. Front Desk friendly. Restaurant attached was a typical Mexican unit - average. This facility would not be our first choice if visiting area in future.

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Due to an unfortunate situation we had to stay at the Select Inn for an extended period of time at first I was kind of nervous about moving my family into a Hotel because of some of the stories you hear about the people that stay in hotels but once were in we found out that we were not the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mikep002000
Farmville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I think they are trying to fix this place up. Our room was painted and the carpet was fairly new. Unfortunately the rooms were very musty and smelled. Bath tile needed repair and tub needed modernizing. The room was fairly clean but housekeeping needs to be improved. Breakfast was advertised as continental and it did not exceed expectations. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank warren r
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Jennifer was very pleasant and helpful at the front desk. She told us about the free breakfast served each morning at the motel. We asked about the Mexican restaurant next door and with her recommendation we tried it. They had the best chicken fajitas I have ever eaten.

Helpful?
Thank 4567890433
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed the stay.Jennifer was very friendly and very helpful.The manager was very nice and helpful also.The room was very clean,smelled really fresh.Pool was refreshing and area was clean.I will definitely be back with my family again. Loved the stay.Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank montemurray
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#21 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#20 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.7 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#16 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Select Inn of Murfreesboro provides you with all of the services and features you desire at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and visit our onsite restaurant, La Siesta, for authentic Mexican cuisine. We have conference and meeting space available to host all of your personal and business functions, and our onsite business center will enable you to stay connected and capable while traveling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Select Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2424 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Select Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Howard Johnson Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay