We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old hotel, formerly another brand. Arrived at schedule time, and reception had a hard time finding a room that was ready. Seemed that there was not a good connection between reception and housekeeping. Booked a suite, but the "sitting area," or whatever it is called, was a a joke. A sofa jammed into one wall. A TV on top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBCCA
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we caused by not cleaning your room on time. Appropriate action has been taken to avoid future reoccurance. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to having you back. Very Best! More 

Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on a Friday, the first leg of a vacation weekend. We had just taken seats in the restaurant when the power went out. The hotel had no generator capable of powering its operations other than emergency lighting. They immediately shut down the restaurant and bar. It was a bad thunderstorm. The desk help tried their best, providing us... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainydaywoman2013
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to thunderstorm resulting an area wide power loss. Unfortunately this happened suddenly during prime check-in time and we were unable to assist everyone. We are addressing this issue to avoid future re-occurance. Thank you again for your feedback and understanding. We... More 

Sheffield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for one night and chose this hotel. Our stay started off great - the front desk staff was friendly, we were checked in very quickly and our room was bright and clean. My daughter and husband enjoyed a swim and we then decided to "stay in " for dinner and try the Electric Grill. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank KBS1965
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. I am glad you had some positive experience during your stay and at the same time I am very sorry that we were unable to locate your missing items after an extensive search. Our hotel has a policy procedures in place for handling all lost... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The AC was broken in the lobby and the restaurant and it was very hot and humid outside. I was uncomfortable working in the business area at 7 a.m. It was unbearable to eat breakfast in the restaurant at 8 a.m. The staff in the restaurant were very uncomfortable during the heat. I wish we had decided to eat somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulesDubs82
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Jules, I apologize that the air conditioning went out in our restaurant. The area lost power during a storm and a pump blew when the power returned. The pump had to be shipped in from Wisconsin and they are installing the unit as I write this. We will be able to provide you a a better environment to enjoy a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent place to stay. Convenient location for driving. Finding food in the area is a challenge, but not the hotel's fault. Clean room and amenities. Attentive & friendly staff. I usually stay here when I'm in town for business.

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see again in the near future. More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression was a good one, but at second: The bed sheet was way to small for the Kingsize bed. The coffeemaker is a good idea, but without coffee and cups - no use. The pool is big and the hot tub has an okay size - but, no towels and crackers had been laying on the ground and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraBerlin68
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We certainly fell down a little. We had a lot of new staff and shortage in other areas. It seems that not everyone wanted to work on a race weekend. Certainly not our guest's fault. We will do better. More 

Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel could really be good but I blame the hotel manager for the faults I found. I went to use the hot tub pool area and was disgusted with what I seen. I have enclosed a few pictures to show you. First of all the chairs were all over the place used towels thrown everywhere no dry towels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRFLORIDA1
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

I apologize that we fell behind on keeping up in the pol area. We were shorthanded and that is not your fault. We will do better next time. More 

Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's not located in the nicest neighborhood and there are not really any restaurants nearby. I had to drive two exits away to find anything decent. The room was clean but nothing special. Thebes was very old and not comfortable at all. I Doubt I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mgmoto
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not like the beds. They are all brand new as part of our 5 million dollar renovation in 2014 and the standard for Four Points. We all know that bed comfort is a personal choice and some like a firm mattress and other like a softer mattress. We do thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is new or newly remodeled. Rooms are well equipped and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Community areas in hotel very nicely devorated. Unfortunately we did not wake up in time for the free breakfast. Great location to everything in Scranton.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry you slept in and missed breakfast, but we are glad you got a good night's rest. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I had tickets to a concert at the Montage mountain and were looking for a hotel to stay that night that was close to the venue. We had looked at several hotels on hotels.com, however this was the cheapest hotel that was 12 minutes away from the concert venue. It is easy to find since it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megiegrillzx3
Vincent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the concert. I am pleased you liked our bed package. We hope you will visit us again should you attend another concert at Montage Mountain. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
1.0 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place to Be. With easy access to Interstates 81 and 84, the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is close to the areas major attractions, including the University of Scranton and Marywood University. Discover history where it happened at the Steamtown National Historic Site and on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, or learn more at the Everhart Museum and the Harry Houdini Museum. Go skiing, enjoy fun water activities, and see a concert at Montage Mountain. Catch a Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders game at PNC Field, or try your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. Everything You Want. Whether youre in town for business or leisure, youll find plenty to do here. Make time for a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in our spacious indoor hot tub. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool. Meet up with relatives, friends, or colleagues at the Electric Grill, which serves comfort food and a range of craft beers. Or relax over a fresh brew at our coffee bar. Our five state-of-the-art function venues can host up to 250 people. And our experienced planning and catering staffs can assist with staging an event to remember. Work or Play. Our spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Catch up on work at our newly designed work desk with an ergonomic chair. Unwind in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV with a delicious meal or snack from our room-service menu. After a long day, get a good nights sleep in a king- or queen-size Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Address: 300 Meadow Ave, Scranton, PA 18505-2137 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $96 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Scranton
Clarion Scranton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay