We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute reservations once we decided and knew where we were passing through and needed to stop. Got a wonderful price off of Priceline.com... Front desk was nice. Not overly welcoming but pleasant. Directly next to a gas station and across from grocery store. Room was clean. Not immaculate but tidy and sanitary. Some traffic noise as it is directly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LouLouEightyTwo
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in and noticed wet floors from kids running in from pool. Only one staff member was on duty and there was a line. The first room we were given had no electricity. We lugged everything back downstairs, the staff member walked up back up to the maintenance room and flipped the breaker to turn on the electricity. Why... More 

Helpful?
Thank 62barb53

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here since Friday and we are pretty disappointed with the housekeeping service. Sink was dirty yesterday and hair ok the floor. Today we came back and the room was not service at all. We did not have any sign on the door. Fdesk was not apologetic

Helpful?
Thank Sophia Y
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get to from I81. That was the best part. We saw the parking area so we parked and entered what we thought was the lobby. It smelled a little but I figured is was an old hotel. There were steps leading to an empty counter and some stairs on the right and a meeting room on the left.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosenpearlmom
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we checked in about 8:00 pm tonight (8/26/16) and went out to dinner. arrived back from dinner about 10:20 PM. we pulled back the sheets and they are stained. the sheets look like they weren't changed. i went to the front desk and asked for clean sheets. i was told that there are only 2 people working tonight and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellerphila
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we caused. It has been addressed with the appropriate department to avoid future reoccurance. I would love to buy you dinner or upgrade your room to suite on your next visit as a way of showing our apologies.... More 

Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting Kalahari Resorts & Convention Center. While there maybe lacking in its amenities (fridge, microwave in the room), overall cleanliness, staff courtesy/helpfulness and recent upgrades are definitely positives. Got a sub $80 deal in priceline, so yeah, it's good enough for a 3-star hotel. No breakfast though for the deal, still it deserves my 4-star... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank densanch
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do have fridge and microwave on request. I do apologize if it was not communicated. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again, and take care! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To Whom It May Concern, I must start off by saying I have stayed in several locations and have always been satisfied with Four Points Sheraton even recommending the hotel to friends and clients. We had a reservation (see below booking confirmation) and stayed at your hotel on Saturday August 20th 2016 for 1 night. We arrived in the late... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferjerome7
Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel, formerly another brand. Arrived at schedule time, and reception had a hard time finding a room that was ready. Seemed that there was not a good connection between reception and housekeeping. Booked a suite, but the "sitting area," or whatever it is called, was a a joke. A sofa jammed into one wall. A TV on top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBCCA
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we caused by not cleaning your room on time. Appropriate action has been taken to avoid future reoccurance. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to having you back. Very Best! More 

Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We arrived on a Friday, the first leg of a vacation weekend. We had just taken seats in the restaurant when the power went out. The hotel had no generator capable of powering its operations other than emergency lighting. They immediately shut down the restaurant and bar. It was a bad thunderstorm. The desk help tried their best, providing us... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainydaywoman2013
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to thunderstorm resulting an area wide power loss. Unfortunately this happened suddenly during prime check-in time and we were unable to assist everyone. We are addressing this issue to avoid future re-occurance. Thank you again for your feedback and understanding. We... More 

Sheffield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were in town for one night and chose this hotel. Our stay started off great - the front desk staff was friendly, we were checked in very quickly and our room was bright and clean. My daughter and husband enjoyed a swim and we then decided to "stay in " for dinner and try the Electric Grill. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KBS1965
Mukib R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. I am glad you had some positive experience during your stay and at the same time I am very sorry that we were unable to locate your missing items after an extensive search. Our hotel has a policy procedures in place for handling all lost... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
1.0 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place to Be. With easy access to Interstates 81 and 84, the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is close to the areas major attractions, including the University of Scranton and Marywood University. Discover history where it happened at the Steamtown National Historic Site and on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, or learn more at the Everhart Museum and the Harry Houdini Museum. Go skiing, enjoy fun water activities, and see a concert at Montage Mountain. Catch a Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders game at PNC Field, or try your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. Everything You Want. Whether youre in town for business or leisure, youll find plenty to do here. Make time for a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in our spacious indoor hot tub. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool. Meet up with relatives, friends, or colleagues at the Electric Grill, which serves comfort food and a range of craft beers. Or relax over a fresh brew at our coffee bar. Our five state-of-the-art function venues can host up to 250 people. And our experienced planning and catering staffs can assist with staging an event to remember. Work or Play. Our spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Catch up on work at our newly designed work desk with an ergonomic chair. Unwind in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV with a delicious meal or snack from our room-service menu. After a long day, get a good nights sleep in a king- or queen-size Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Address: 300 Meadow Ave, Scranton, PA 18505-2137 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Scranton
Clarion Scranton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay