We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Kelso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The stairway was very narrow and unlit. Staff was helpfuk but room smelled bad. We went out and purchased aerosol air freshener to make it bearable. Towel rack was falling off the wall, TV remote would not work. The whole place seemed to be way behind on maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016

From the time I Walked in the lobby..it seems like a mom and son and not really too professional..she was writing out my bill and adding on a safe fee..I said safe fee? They add it on automatic..Then the room hmmm...cigarette burns all over tub,shower curtain had tons of mold..the sheets were not fresh at all.....for the money...not worth it.....

Helpful?
Thank Trish7313
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Check in was easy, the young lady behind the counter who was the only one working checked in the 3 people in line before me smoothly (even with the barrage of questions/requests) and the smile never left her face, even when 2 more people arrived to join the queue. Good job! I don't remember her name but it was 8:45ish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina C
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We're very pleased that your check in went well and you had a good experience. We're very sorry that you were not pleased the the cleanliness of your room. I have instructed housekeeping to pay closer attention to their work and our laundry staff to check the lint trays, so that future... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

No frills but yet pricy, this place is welcoming after a long day on the road, when you need to sleep in this little uptight Town. The TV had a great cable service, beds were comfy and the optionnal fridge was working as well as the a/c. Did not try the pool because I was to busy trying to connect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierre A
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide friendly customer service and nice rooms for rates lower than most of our competitors. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Ok, just so you understand the scenario. Through trip advisor I booked our families hotel room for the one night night we were staying in Scranton . The site took me to hotels.com. Booked a lovely hotel room at the Hilton in Scranton . The hotel ends up being overbooked , not honoring our reservation. We spent the next hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussiebitz
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and we're very sorry you didn't find our property didn't meet your expectations. i have asked housekeeping pay closer attention to the sheets as they make the beds. We appreciate you letting us know where our rooms need improvement and we will do our best to better meet your expectations. More 

Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

It is sad to say this is my 2nd time here from 2 years ago and it still has the same issues. I am happy it was only for 1 damn night. I would not recommend this place to anyone. They advertise no smoking and the room smelled like smoke. It is really sad. We were put in room 242... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. It is very difficult to keep people from smoking in nonsmoking rooms and damaging the rooms and furnishings with burns. As an economy property, we can not afford to fix every burn as it happens. We appreciate you letting... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2015

The Red Carpet Inn and Suites in Scranton is certainly at the lower end of available accommodations, but it is priced accordingly. My first impression of the exterior was that it looked pretty shabby. And my first view of my room was similar (especially the bathroom). But look, this is a well-used older facility which the owners are trying to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ecsutton
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve. We are always looking for ways to upgrade our property and we truly appreciate your input. More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for the night to get some rest on our trip thru PA it was $60 for a 2 bed room we got a smoking room the 2 beds where not the greatest and the room had a smell to it and shower needed to be cleaned better but for the price we knew what we where getting before hand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony315
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2015

I stayed at this hotel two times and totally for 8 days. It was a great place to stay with almost clean and comfortable rooms compared to the price to be paid. Breakfast was okay. Staff are friendly Indians and it can be a good experience if you do not want to pay a lot for expensive hotels. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide friendly and caring customer service and nice rooms for a reasonable price. We always appreciate knowing where we can do better. More 

Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Decided to stop here on cross country trip. Pet friendly. Hotel was fairly clean. Parking was tight and continental breakfast was fair. There was a breakfast buffet next door at the Quality Inn. Easy checkout process. No major complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Jewel W
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide nice rooms for a reasonable price. We always appreciate knowing where we can do better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
548 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton

Address: 320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Scranton
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton Hotel Scranton
Red Carpet Inn Scranton
Scranton Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“scary on bottom floor..parking lot dark and near parking garage I would do second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trish7313, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at south side have a nicer view, but I prefer the north side that is toward the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles I7906QZpetera, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Labonn1e, Apr 19, 2015 | Read review
“Not sure there are any. Ours was street level.”
 of 5 bubbles emilyzh, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
“there aren't any don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 889carol, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay