We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
seattle, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the employees were the best. my room was very clean. breakfast food was good lots to choice from. housekeeping employees were very very kind. the most comfortable beds and pillows. everyone should stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaleel2016
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very nice place to stay. Close to the airport and the city of Scranton. Many nice "Mom and Pop" places to eat! For pleasure, there is a local coal mine tour; a very nice mall in Scranton; and many small towns nearby to explore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

James, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Elmer, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here in October during an alumni event at the University of Scranton. We stayed in a King Deluxe that included a small seating area and fridge. The size of the room was fine and, for the most part, it was clean. There was an issue where the bathroom sink and counter weren't completely cleaned -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Gina, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize about the sink cleanliness but I am happy to hear that we responded accordingly. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department regarding the towel usage, as you are correct we do have that program in place. We look forward to seeing you...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a stop on the way to see our son in Philadelphia. Really appreciate the comfy king-size bed and pillows along with a full complimentary breakfast...choice of eggs or waffles and sausage, along with toast, muffins, or bagels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferje2016
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thanks for staying with us! We hope you had a great trip to Philadelphia and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well once again this Hampton Inn has gone above and beyond to insure my stay in Scranton, PA gets the highest marks it can. How did they do it the says it all Quality. Quality in every aspect was exceeded. If you are every in the area choose this one accessible to everything and only 5 minutes from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiley E
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Wiley, We appreciate your business and that you took the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area. Thank you, Stacey

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a couple times and both times, there was a moldy/musty smell coming from the HVAC units in the room that irritated my throat and can't possibly be healthful. It seems as if these units need to be replaced as I am told they are regularly serviced. I was moved to another room with a different style of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Advisor169
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced issues with the PTAC unit in your guest room. These are regularly serviced under a maintenance program and our team addressed the one you had issues with. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us as it is not our intention for any of our guests to experience...

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The a/c in our room didn't work and was to it was because it was cold outside. The tv remote didn't work and they didn't have replacement batteries, but I was more then welcome to purchase some if I wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaran390
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for providing more feedback regarding the issues that you experienced at our property. Again, I apologize that you didn't have a great experience and I will be sure to address this with our team. Per our conversation, I hope that we get another opportunity to host you in the future, and I hope that we were able...

Spotsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility staff was very professional. The room was very clean. The room was pretty much up to date. The bed was good but not as good as the usual Hamptons while on travel. Overall, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8218KLtoddm
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were a lot of lodging choices all in a row at this location. I chose Hampton as I often do and was not disappointed. The Property is fresh, the rooms were nicely appointed and the Breakfast pleasant as always. We arrived late during the first snowstorm of the season and check-in was a breeze. If we're back that way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property! We hope you and your family stayed safe during the storm and that it didn't interrupt your travel plans too much. Best regards, Stacey

Suffolk, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, clean, consistent with Hampton Inns and what brings me here is the option to pay partial and use partial points. ** Staff is always friendly. (I come here 1-2x a year and only come to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

James, Thank you for always choosing to stay with us when you visit the Scranton area! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 days ago
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Smell the air from the HVAC unit before you settle in to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor169, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the hotel will be quieter and have better views than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles OldeBlueHen, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“hotel is on mountain top with very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobby38, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“the upper floor facing the mountain is nice- the even numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles 601annelysec, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 208 offers a view of Montage Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles badnan, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay