We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for two nights this past weekend. The rooms are very big and comfortable. There was a refrigerator in my room, I'm not sure if every room has one. Beds were super comfortable, as all Sheraton beds are. The gym was big and well kept. The hotel is atrium style, which lead to a noisy hall from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoneyy
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing renovations. For some unknown reason, the front desk clerk decided to put me in the "old" rooms....although the hotel was far from full. The bed was so old that it looked like a hospital bed (head and feet up, almost sitting position) and about as comfortable. The room was worn but clean. They "thoughtfully" provided ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and sharing your comments on both our branded site as we as TripAdvisor. We are renovating our property as you referenced, however the rooms are not quite 100% so we are not using these as of yet. It is for this reason you were placed in a non renovated...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great experience at the Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place. The hotel is well located within walking distance of museums, restaurants and the Springfield Armory. The fitness center had a great selection of equipment and I enjoyed the pool and sauna. The first night of my stay the TV was malfunctioning. Two engineers, Tom and Carmen, not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyLBC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay for cleanliness and ease of getting to and fro for the Equine Affaire. The beds are so comfortable and the pillows are especially plush or firm - you choose between the assortment given! One thing about the hotel is the Parking garage - thankfully parking was free with the Equine Affaire deal, but it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S D
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback, I am happy to see that you found our location convenient to the Eastern States Expedition as well as many of the local attractions. Our parking is a bit snug if you are driving a larger pick-up, however the typical car or SUV do not have any problems. We hope to see you back...

New Hampshire
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Okay, the one GOOD thing about this hotel was the location. You're about 7 minutes with traffic to the Big E fairgrounds. Oh and there's a Dunkin Donuts right across the bridge. That's about it for the good. The hotel is run down. There were stains all over our carpet and cracked tiles in the bathroom. The furniture is outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joharavhf
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate your comments. We are starting our guest room renovations next week, November 28, 2016. I suspect you were in one of our non renovated rooms. Our atrium design is wonderful to look at, but you are correct noise does travel. Our signs are placed out so we can remind our guests to assist us...

CT
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Don't ever , ever plan to stay here during a cheer competition. Constant screaming, noise, kids running around everywhere, knocking on doors. Called front desk and no other rooms available . Worst experience at a hotel I've ever had. There will be no sleeping tonight ! Miserable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeaninct
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I apologize for the disruption you encountered from a recent group staying with us. This was an annual event which rooms are spread out throughout many of the hotels in the area. This year the young adults seemed to be more unruly and noisy than years past. They did not respond well to the security staff...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I stayed at the hotel from NOv 5-7 and the service was great.Most unusual and outstanding was a request I had to fix my television. Usually this takes forever for someone to come and look at the problem. This time the house engineer showed up in 5 minutes and was very helpful in addressing the issue. Michael

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981xxxx
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to learn that you experienced an issue with your television. I am pleased to see that our staff responded as they should have, quickly and efficiently. I hope you will return again soon should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.

Holmdel
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Efficient greeting and room assignment to a clean room. TV, coffee and WiFi in room. First time finding a white noise box in case highway traffic outside became too much...didn't need it. Meeting rooms and dinner areas were spacious. Catered dinner one evening was the toughest veal I've ever tasted...inedible. Stay here, visit, meet, etc., but go out to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you fro sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. I am happy to see you found the hotel clean and well appointed. However, I was sorry to learn of the catering meal did not exceed your expectations, I will share your comments with our Culinary team.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Do not book at this hotel. They offer deceptive policies and will charge your cc in full right away. If you attempt to change the reservation, or cancel, they will not refund you. If you then ask them to reactivate the reservation since you have paid in full, they will refuse that as well. They are not easy to work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela H
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and the other social media sites. I am sorry you encountered an issue during your check-in. The cancellation policy is stated on both our website and in the pre-stay email that is sent out. "Cancellations prior to 24hours of day of arrival maybe cancelled with out penalty". If you...

Burlington, Connecticut
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We chose to stay in Springfield although we live only about 40 minutes away in CT because my daughter needed to be at the Big E early in the morning for a horse show. The whole purpose was to be able to get some extra sleep. While the Sheraton is very close to where we needed to be, the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJTrekkie
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I too would not be happy if I was disrupted by a fire alarm. While I understand the verbal announcements can be just as disruptive, they are intended to keep our guests updated. Again, I do apologize and hope you will afford us another opportunity to show we do have a great hotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.1 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $144 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
over a year ago
4 months ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I liked room 635”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyLBC, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles C506KBangelah, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DJTrekkie, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have two Queen beds which is ample sleeping space.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_IPA, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Corner king has a small bathroom but nice space in bedroom area.”
 of 5 bubbles 239allisonw, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay