We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Naomi's Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 174: English reviews
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on our road trip, and it was a little unusual. We entered by the back door straight into the dining room where we were lucky that someone was around to let us in. The first impression is of general untidiness, as the area is a cluttered table area with the serving hatch to the... More 

Thank Scotsbunny
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a night on our return home from Maine. It was a decent stay and the breakfast was fine, nothing memorable however. We stayed in the "global fusion" room. It is spacious and the bed is comfortable. The decor is quite outdated however. The "breakfast bar" sitting area was cluttered when we arrived (it... More 

Thank Bob M
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay could've been better. As far as breakfast goes it is fully in your control. The cook makes anything you ask him to within reason. If you can get it at an IHOP you can usually get it here plus more. We really attempt to be transparent with the room decor. We do have... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Naomi's was a pleasant surprise. It was quiet, nicely decorated, well run and the Sunday morning pumpkin bread pudding was out of this world. I stayed in the Louis the XIV room....spacious and really lovely. Appreciated the movie channels. Nice bath & body products in the bath as well. My friend stayed in the Asian Flair room though much smaller... More 

Thank Siobahn P
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

We loved meeting and hosting you. Your dog was sweet and adorable and is welcome back any time! Meeting people like you makes me feel a lot more comfortable about pets and humans alike. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed at Naomi's while my dad was at Bay State Hospital. Having a place right across the street that was friendly, charming, understanding, and that could also accommodate my mom's dietary issues was enormously helpful during what an incredibly stressful and difficult time. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Thank nmeas1
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy we were able to help. People like you make this business a real pleasure at times. More 

Huntington, Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family doesn't live too far away but we needed a convenient place to stay when a loved one was at Baystate Medical for an extended period. Naomi's Inn was fantastic. They gave us a special "hospital" discount and let us keep extending our room. They even let us crash in a space not usually rented out when we needed... More 

Thank ctedesco
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

We always do what we can and hope everything worked out for you at the hospital. You have enough to worry about at the hospital. We are glad we helped make a stressful situation more manageable. More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

located in the east part of the city, cross the street from the hospital. we paid $187 per night and regret every moment, we could go to a nice 5 star hotel in Springfield for less than that. Rooms are dirty (spider web with spider by the side of the bed) and shared areas clogged with junk (below stairs and... More 

Thank Jen J
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a great stay, that is always our goal. You alluded to staying more than one night. Strangely enough, We don't have anyone staying at the rate you suggested in September. Secondly, speaking to validity of reviews... I cannot, for the life of me seem to find a record of you being at the... More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016

Excellent rooms with private baths. Easy place if you need to go to Bay State Medical Center in Springfield Ma. Very large room and very clean. The owner is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is very tasty.

Thank Douglas O
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

Stay again any time! People like you make it easy to keep our heart and soul in this place. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, cozy B&B about 10-15 minutes from Hall of Fame. Rooms spacious and quiet, good temperature. Had minor issue getting in at night due to some issue with programming our entry code, but other than that, staff very welcoming and food delicious.

Thank Larry S
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

Larry thanks for the understanding with the lock. We will try our best to be more transparent over which number is used on the lock in the future. Feedback like this really improves our service for the future. Thanks! Hope to see you again. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were greeted by the friendly manager and escorted to our room. It was clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were updated and clean as well. Breakfast was nice and made to order. This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast; we could not have asked for a better experience. The breakfast cook was a bit shy, but,... More 

Thank TheOConnells6
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting, we hope to cross paths again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2016

A Bed and Breakfast in Springfield? My friends were quite surprised. Naomi's Inn, adjacent to Baystate Medical Center, is a charming, beautifully appointed Victorian in the lovely Atwater Park neighborhood. Period furnishings midst modern fixtures ensure a comfortable stay. Made to order breakfast around the piano bar or on the spacious patio allows for casual visits with other guests or... More 

Thank Susan S
Marci W, Manager at Naomi's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for understanding that we don't control the traffic or surrounding attractions\detractions. Plenty of bad reviews have been targeted at the city and not the inn. We also would like to thank you for understanding who and what we are. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Address: 20 Springfield St, Springfield, MA 01107-1250
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $105 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay