We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

2250 US Highway 211 E, Luray, VA 22835-4775
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (285)
Pool & Beach (64)
Room & Suite (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Updated 07/06/20


#2 of 19 Specialty lodging in Luray
Travelers' Choice
Located amongst the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ in LURAY, VIRGINIA offers an inspiring CAMPING EXPERIENCE the whole family will enjoy. Our 73 SCENIC acres are situated just down the road from the popular LURAY CAVERNS™ and breathtaking SHENANDOAH NATIONAL PARK – offering day trip options for those wanting to explore our surrounding areas. When our campers aren’t busy swimming and splashing at Yogi Bear’s Water Zone & Splash Pad or zooming down our NEW WATER SLIDES, they can enjoy the 18-hole MINI GOLF COURSE, gem mining experience, arcade, PEDAL BOATS, fishing pond, jumping pillows, LAZER TAG, outdoor movie theater, sports facilities, playgrounds, and so much more!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Water park
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
1402Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 806
  • 339
  • 148
  • 75
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler331800 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
This was a last minute trip for me and my family of eight people . The cabins were decent but some of the things didn't work inside--fridge was not cold. I didn't find the staff friendly. That's a bummer. Outside equipment very old. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Response from Northgate Resorts Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Traveler331800 - We're sorry to hear of your frustrations with the cabin, staff, and equipment. We strive to offer a family vacation destination where our guests can create lasting memories so we're sorry that we fell short with you. We're looking into your cabin concerns. In regards to the staff - we hold all of our team members to the highest standards of service so this surprises us to hear but we will be looking into it. We're not sure which equipment you're referring to but we work to keep all of our amenities and offerings updated each year so new and returning campers can enjoy the best experience possible. We do hope you decide to give us another chance in the future so you can see that we took your concerns to heart.
Read more
Becca wrote a review Apr 2021
Fleetwood, North Carolina84 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed here years ago and it was wonderful. After this visit we will likely not be back. The first cabin we checked into was disgusting and Falling apart. Smoke detector ripped off the wall, light fixtures dangling, screens ripped off the windows, and looked like it had not been cleaned. We upgraded to what we thought would be a nice cabin. It was a little cleaner but in desperate need of some tlc. Bed was broken, toilet was cracked, cabinet doors messed up, futon was broken and jagged, all the blinds were missing pieces, and etc. We realized about 10pm that night our heat wasn’t working and that there was an ant problem. Maintenance said they knew nothing about the heating system and gave us two portable heaters. No one came out the next day to check on it. Staff members were friendly but lazy and unwilling to offer any help that required standing up or moving from their posts. We left feeling very frustrated and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Northgate Resorts Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Becca8808 - Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We are addressing all of your concerns - from the cabin condition to our staff helpfulness - immediately. We pride ourselves on offering the best family vacation destination, so your experience saddens us. We are taking action now. We hope that you'll decide to give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Kate H wrote a review Apr 2021
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution
We decided to come here for a kid-centric babymoon before baby #3. There were a ton of activities for my 3 and 5 year old daughters to enjoy (their favorites were the "hey" ride, the jumping pillows, and the crafts). Even though the water activities were closed I was happy to have come in early April when the weather was not too hot. We did stop at the garden maze next to Luray Caverns on the way in. This was fun for younger kids. We didn't feel they were old enough to the enjoy the caverns. The first cabin we checked into was a Comfort Cabin with the bathroom access within the back bedroom. We didn't want our girls in the beds in the kitchen or right at the entrance so we decided to move. There were completely full pieces of fly paper hanging from both rooms in this cabin - yuck. Other than that, it was clean. We ended up in a Deluxe Comfort Cabin (C59) which was great because the 2nd bedroom could be closed off for the kids to go to bed early. The location around the field was very convenient - no need to rent a golf cart. The A/C in the kitchen rattled too loudly to keep on but luckily it was not too hot to sleep without at night. Cabin was clean with enough place settings and utensils but definitely make sure you bring hand soap for bathroom, sponge for kitchen, koozies if you have alcohol, camping chairs to sit outside. Also bring your own firewood as it's $25 on-site. If you forget these things, there is a Food Lion and Walmart nearby. More on cabin location: We walked the nature trail by the Skyline Cabins. These seemed nice but a lot more remote if you prefer the feel of being in the woods. I was glad we weren't right by the movie theater as it plays pretty loud at night. Movies didn't start until 9 or 9:30pm which seemed really late and, for that reason, not well-attended. I would recommend that the park adjust in Off-Peak season to start earlier. Another wish list item: more benches around grounds. There is nowhere to sit as your kids are running around playing. Recreation Center staff (especially Destiny) were extremely friendly and helpful. Front Office staff, not so much. They were always a little short and check-in process was less than smooth. After calling about an early arrival the day before (and being told it was possible), we arrived at 2:30pm only to be notified that nothing was ready and that Housekeeping had until 4pm. I walked up to the two cabins available and saw they were completely empty and clean. We ended up being put in one of these later, which was shocking. Why couldn't they have checked us in at 2:30pm? We were willing to pay an additional fee for this. Front Desk claimed that they had called us but that I must have missed our call because of the bad phone signal. I never received a voicemail even after leaving so I think this was just an excuse. I work for a hotel and understand how the whole process works. We arrived early and should have been put on a pending list so that we would be accommodated in the next available cabin. They literally called at 4:01pm to say we could check-in. Wi-fi is bad, as indicated on the website, but this did not bother me other than waiting for that phone call at check-in. I use Verizon, but my husband has Mint and got a much better signal. Other than a rough check-in, the goal of a family bonding weekend before baby #3 was definitely accomplished and our kids now have memories to last a lifetime. I would recommend but likely would not go back myself.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: Convenient to be on the main field and enjoyed the amenities of a Deluxe Comfort Cabin
See more room tips
Response from Northgate Resorts Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Katie - Thank you for the detailed review and feedback/recommendations. We are glad to hear that you and your family overall had a memorable vacation at our park! In regards to some of your feedback, we are looking into other options for the flyer strips, adjusting movie times, adding park benches (we actually added a few this year but are looking to add more!), and the check-in confusion. We strive to offer top-notch customer service with a seamless check-in/out process but it seems that we dropped the ball here so we are addressing your concerns. We have also finished our Wi-Fi updates since your visit so if you decide to visit again, you shouldn't have an issue. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will decide to give us another chance in the future!
Read more
RVAmommy wrote a review Apr 2021
Richmond, Virginia43 contributions14 helpful votes
We decided to go camping at Jellystone, Luray for a couple of days during spring break. Let me start by saying, when you are camping it’s not like staying at a 3 or 4 star hotel. You’re not going to have all of your creature comforts. That being said, we rented a cozy cabin, because I wanted a bathroom, and had a great time. Pros: Our neighbors were great/friendly AC/Heat worked Fridge kept our items cold Fire pit / grill Cons: Please replace the blinds/most are broken Clearer information on which activities are open No microwave (toasters don’t really add much value) Overall, we enjoyed the break away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Northgate Resorts Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi RVAmommy - Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to see your pro's list! For the cons, we will address your concerns about the blinds. For the activities, we do have signage around the park about what's open and you should have received an hours of operation sheet in your check-in packet. In regards to the microwave, our Cozy Cabins are a bit more rustic but if you visit again, we recommend checking out one of our premium cabins like our Premium Loft Cottages - they have microwaves! We're glad that you had a great time regardless of your cons though!
Read more
Brooke G wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I wouldn’t waste my money buying a cabin with a bathroom. Our bathroom worked ONE of the five days we stayed there. The rest of the time we either had no hot water or water at all. We brought our concerns up to management daily when the water wasn’t working or was cold. The resolved the issue for maybe 4 hours...the rest of the time it didn’t work. When speaking with management about our experience the response was “that’s a risk you take when camping”. I will NEVER go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Northgate Resorts Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Brooke - Thank you for your feedback. As we mentioned to your husband or partner, Andrew, we are sorry about your frustrations and the experience you have described. Our team was able to fix your issues in a timely manor and they did offer to move you to a new cabin. Unfortunately we did get confirmation from our team that Andrew actually didn't treat our staff all that fairly by yelling at multiple people and threatening bad reviews when they were just trying to help. We strive to offer the best service but when campers get aggressive, it's hard to find a solution at times. With that said, We are working to refund you one night for your troubles. You should see that processed in the next few business days.
Read more
yogi bear jellystone park hotel luray
United StatesVirginiaLuray
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Which popular attractions are close to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Nearby attractions include Stony Man Mountain Hike (3.2 miles), Skyline Drive (1.9 miles), and Hawksbill Greenway (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Conveniently located restaurants include West Main Market, Gathering Grounds Patisserie & Cafe, and Moonshadows Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.