We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 821: English reviews
LOS ANGELES
Reviewed July 18, 2013

They say in real estate, location is everything. I must admit Comfort Inn has the location. But the condition of the property as well as the attitude of the staff (SO unhelpful, unfriendly) is not going to keep the site opened much longer. Hotels can only exist on location for so long. Next time I return (and I will to...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank MkPHAME
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest...Im so sorry for all of your discomforts that you experienced here at our property. I know that first impressions are the most important and obviously all your issues started with Amanda. I assure you she has been reprimanded and retrained. It is unfortunate that your impression didnt get turned around by the time you left the property and...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Driving from Yosemite Park, we stopped for a night before heading to the Sequoias. Nice staff, free wifi, clean room. Breakfast was continental type, not really worth the bother, We had a room on the ground floor. Although facing the road, we did not hear much of the traffic. Also sounds from other rooms were well damped. Beds were medium...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave07
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im pleased to hear that you found us accomodating both in amenities and in location. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay and we hope that you can return again to our little corner of the world. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

Villach, Austria
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Motel is a good place to get tuned in for the tours into Sequoia National park which is only a few miles away. A shuttle bus service runs between the motel and the Park. The reception-desk people are very helpful and give excellent advice in regard to all options of how to best investigate the Park. We also preferred...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleonore W
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. Thank you for mentioning that our Front Desk was able to help you navigate your journey into the park and Im so pleased you found us to meet your needs. Please come back and visit us again. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

Ohio
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms are decently clean and decently furnished. Not pretty and not very new but I'm really not trying to complain (just inform). For the location and the price I'd stay here again but it isn't the type of place that brings a sense of peace and relief at the end of a long hot day of hiking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cag2
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review about our facility. Im glad you found us affordable and accomodating during your stay and hope that we see you again in the future. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were very pleased that we stayed here. We had booked a King suite. The room was large and clean, with a comfy sofa and a room divider and a good TV, but if there is a microwave would it not make sense to provide plates and cutlery? Fortunately, we had our own plastic picnic ones so it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A R
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you where happy with your room and the amenties that we offer. I hope that the remainder of your vacation was happy and safe and that someday you will allow us to be your place of comfort again. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate motel near the entrance to Sequoia. It was clean, reasonably comfortable, had free hot breakfast and wifi and was easy in and out. You cannot really have much more of an expectation than that and, frankly, many hotels of a higher star rating would provide none of those for free. That it's so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SFO-World-Traveller
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found our property to meet your needs. We look forward to having you back again as our guests and until then, many blessings, Kind Regards, Shelly Matlock Manager

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed July 4, 2013

great location. old style motel not up to the standard of comfort inn that I am used to .breakfast ok but not great, ice machine did not work. pool looked ok but we did not use it. bathroom very awkward in the fact when the bathroom door was opened if you were at the sink which is in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brit104
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your standards as far as the lay out of our rooms. I hope though, that you continue to stay with the brand when you are traveling. We appreciate your comments. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed one night here because we couldn't book two nights at the Wuksachi lodge in Sequoia National Park. But we really should have booked both nights with Comfort Inn because we all had a better experience here than at the lodge. We arrived an hour early and tried to check in but were turned away and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany G
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We appreciate so much that you would prefer us over the Lodge in the park and hope that you pass that along to your friends and family. I hope that you come back to our area again so that we can again be your place of comfort. Many Blessings, Shelly...

South Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The room air conditioner was not working when we arrived, late in the evening. Maintenance was unable to repair and they at first were slow to offer a different room. When we finally got to a room with a working a/c, it was after midnight. For some reason there was no elevator. Breakfast area was too small look elsewhere if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaterbas
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize again for the a/c in your room not working efficiently. It sounds like we did what we could do to make your stay comfortable and moved your room as soon as we realized it would take more than a reset on that rooms a/c. I hope that you had a safe journey home and the rest...

Lancashire
Reviewed July 1, 2013

stopped 2 nights mid june attentive and helpful staff. Good sized clean rooms with all the amenities,breakfast very good , plenty of choice of cereals cakes and breads sausages eggs and fruit would stop again if we returned. top place for visiting sequoia national park,handy village for resturants for evening meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldtimers
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased that you found our property all that you had hoped for and all that you needed. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and hope to see you again in the future. Many Blessings Shelly Matlock Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
284 reviews
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
590 reviews
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
443 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Keep driving right on by.”
 of 5 bubbles pamb738, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PhilandMarcella2015, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise however, lower floors have easier access to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles d0n777, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newer bed - no guarantees of course, but it can't hurt”
 of 5 bubbles FormerChicagoGal, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“The older part of the hotel with ground level rooms would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles gemcityer, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question