We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sequoia RV Ranch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sequoia RV Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here as a last minute decision in our RV and they were very accommodating finding us a pitch out of hours. A very pleasant surprise to find a peaceful site right by a river where you could safely have a swim. Nice hook up pitches. Would have preferred not to pay for showers as we hardly had any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My2cents-adviser
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are happy to see families enjoying the great outdoors and we welcome visitors from outside the U.S. who are taking the opportunity to visit Sequoia National Park. Thanks for taking time to post your review.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a 30ft RV. The park was excellent, especially for families. We went for the full hook up sites, which were beside the river. The kids loved swimming in the river. The only negative was that the one toilet block was a bit far from the RV. We booked direct using their online reservation facility....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zico_B
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your travels to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our RV park, and we agree that the Sequoia Shuttle is an excellent way to travel into the National Park.

San Diego, California
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a river front site, with a lot of trees. This campground is quite secluded, about 4 miles from the main road up to Sequoia. It is very peaceful and nicely done. The swimming hole was great, and the water was quite warm when we were there in late July. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcirtapp
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that you feel Sequoia RV Ranch provided a peaceful camping experience for you. That's our hope for everyone that camps with us. Our manager and staff work hard to help maintain the type of environment where our campers can relax and leave feeling refreshed. Thanks for sharing your experience. We do hope you return.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here over the last weekend (July 17-20). The spaces were nice and everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately beyond their control, there was a major power outage, which included one of the overhead power lines actually catching fire. Luckily no one was hurt, but my children were pretty freaked out, so we cut our trip short and left. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel G
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Your review is so appreciated. Our manager and staff were so empathetic to the campers that had to experience the power glitch. We have worked hard to make sure that things like this don't happen and we've had little support from the utility company. We are proud of our staff that handled the situation in a professional manner and we...

Reviewed July 6, 2014

My elderly parents booked a "river front" site but upon arrival found the North Fork of the Kaweah river was merely a shallow creek in the summer (drought conditions this year). They were disappointed as a result. My wife and I had a better campsite under some oak trees. Most of the RV sites are adjacent to each other so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your shady site. We do all that we can to make your camping experience enjoyable, however the drought, heat and less than normal river flow is a variable which we obviously have no control....

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This was an amazing, scenic, quiet place. But you want specifics: 1. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly 2. Location beautiful and convenient to Sequoia National Park 3. Bathroom showers are located by the private residences/trailers, so not very convenient. You need quarters to use shower. 4. Very inadequate on laundry. Every other park we've stayed at with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaelicHead
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you loved the location, the staff and the proximity of our campground to Sequoia National Park. We just installed the washer and dryer last month, as our campers were making requests for that feature, but have had trouble getting service to work out the kinks of the new installation. We are not aware of any...

Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here for a few nights on our California RV road trip - it was a very relaxing location, clean and welcoming. We arrived after closing but our site was ready and waiting. Great swimming hole, get a riverside site if you can. Crazy amount of Woodpeckers!! Fantastic value, friendly staff, great for access to Sequoia National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattt782
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to relax while camping with us. We enjoy meeting visitors from all around the world who choose to stay at Sequoia RV Ranch while visiting the National Park. Even though California is experiencing a drought, we are fortunate to have a spring fed swimming hole in which to cool off.

Jetersville, Virginia
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked into Sequoia RV Ranch after driving cross country from VA in 3 days. We checked in after the office was closed and found our site with no problem. Our party had sites 24 & 25. The only issue with sites were the site 23 and 24 are very close together and the awning of one trailer came close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillH24
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your cross country travels to write such a nice review. We are so glad that Sequoia RV Ranch provided the perfect spot for rest and relaxation after your long journey. We, too, feel that the, trees, river and swimming hole provide a tranquil setting. When our children were young we were always looking for...

Placentia, California
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Five stars for awesome customer service and a beautiful location. The folks who run Sequoia RV Ranch really get it. They could not have been more helpful. From booking our site to a great welcome and even helping us figure out our TV so we had cable! Fast WiFi was a serious bonus as well. The campground is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy D
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We really appreciate your fine review and so glad that you and your family had a wonderful camping experience and made some great memories together. It is encouraging to hear that we are doing things right. I hope you come and visit us again soon.

Zurich Switzerland
Reviewed June 5, 2014

3rd stop to our first RV holiday. We stayed there 4 nights. We had the lot #55 and it's a great spot as directly on the river (yes you can hear it at night as there a no other noise coming from either a road, a pool, a bar...). Everything worked perfect. A huge tree to give us a shadow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nolofinwe
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the RV park itself. Site #55 is a lovely spot on the river. We are sorry, however, that you were inconvenienced by not having groceries on site. Most people who unhook to travel to Sequoia National Park will purchase groceries at that time. Three Rivers...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,114 reviews
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
420 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
1.7 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#3 of 11 in Three Rivers
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 N Fork Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9301
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sequoia RV Ranch staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
14 days ago
Fort Mohave, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sequoia RV Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is not a hotel. It is a RV park. They do have rentals available.”
 of 5 bubbles 873marianm, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get spot by the river”
 of 5 bubbles Colorado_Judy_L, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“river site best, but all sites are good”
 of 5 bubbles 1Debra, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“The riversites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSalz, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“#35 is right by the RV Dump, FYI. #26/28 are kind of dry river due to drought. Suggest Sites #33 or #34 on water or #27 across”
  • This is our Site #27, picnic table & firepit under shady trees on new gravel.
 of 5 bubbles M3LODI3, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question