We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Restaurant and Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible23%
Travelers talk about
“the river”(33 reviews)
“seafood crepe”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
Hotel deals
Offers from Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
30
17
19
14
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
17
19
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor special occasionsthe riverseafood crepewindow seatdecent serviceshort stayfree wifisequoia parkentrancerapidscouchmountainsmuffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Don't be fooled by the exterior of the building. The food here is exceptionally good. Since we were staying next door we decided to try the Gateway Restaurant for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised by the menu and even more so when we received our...More

Thank soxfanPaxton
Response from MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and LodgeResponded August 31, 2016

SixfanPaxton, We appreciate your feedback as we do strive to provide excellent service. We do appreciate your kind comments on our food as everything is made here from scratch. We apologize for the slower than usual service but we are glad to hear we made...More

Reviewed August 15, 2016

Having made a reservation to sit outside for dinner, on arrival we were advised that we could not sit where we wanted due to an issue with bees and everyone had come inside - not a problem, but within minutes of us being seated, people...More

Thank JCM81
Response from MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and LodgeResponded August 17, 2016

Hello, JCM81. We’re also disappointed to learn about your experience. Please, in an effort to rectify your situation, contact us directly so that we may take the appropriate steps in addressing this matter.

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This is by far one of the worst place I have ever stayed at. Especially at 155.00/ night for a week day and $. 185.00/night for a Friday! Omg! It was barely clean enough for my dog!!! The Resturant was ok but extremely expensive for...More

Thank autumnfoods
Response from MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and LodgeResponded August 1, 2016

We appreciate your feedback autumn foods and apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. Please, contact us directly so we may take action in this matter. We’d like nothing more than to rectify this situation.

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We had the best time here, and the view and swimming in the river was fantastic. We had the river house with the patio over the river and we liked it very much. Glenn gave us the best attention, we are very gratefull. I have...More

1  Thank Michael Toft S
Response from MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and LodgeResponded July 22, 2016

Hi Michael, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views and meals here at the Gateway Restaurant and Lodge. Thank you for sharing and we will be honored to see you again soon!

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while visiting the park. It's in a beautiful location on the river right next to the entrance to Sequoia. There are very few rooms, so reservations several months in advance may be necessary. The room was clean and comfortable (although nothing...More

1  Thank BanjobobHouston
Response from MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and LodgeResponded June 30, 2016

Hi, BanjobobHouston. Thanks for your feedback. We’re happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the meals at our restaurant. It was a pleasure having you here, come back soon!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$163 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$163 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gateway Restaurant and Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Give it a swerve."
Read review
"This was a restaurant review."
Read review
"Get off the mountain before the sun goes down so you can enjoy dinner on the deck"
Read review
"We got a balcony on the 2nd floor.. nice view of the river. The hotel is nice, not the restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing