We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Circle S Lodge

400 M Street, Gering, NE 69341
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Circle S Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though we were on the old Oregon trail, the traffic noise was not a problem. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was limited. The staff was personable and helpful. The price was right.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert MB B B
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Robert, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Circle S Lodge. Thank you for the review, and please come back again soon. More 

Hartsburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Arrived at 1:30 pm on a Sunday. Note on the door read that she would return at 5 pm. She arrived at 3:30. I get the impression that the lady who owns or runs the motel might be a bit overwhelmed but she was very nice and overall I had a good stay in a clean room. Bath water was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wmcmil2002
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

This hotel was average or less than average. There was no coffeemaker in the room and you had to go outside to another room that had a vending machine and some "get your own" instant coffee. There was a few pastries and some apples to choose from. The bedding could stand to be updated. Front desk clerk was friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank rollingpilgrim
Montana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there a few nights ago and I really liked the place. It is old but it is clean and the lady that checked me in was very friendly. I would agree with a few that the breakfast is minimal but so what. If you want a clean reasonable priced place to sleep for the night this will work just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank trn81
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Two things I require are an exterior entrance to my room and a fridge. Circle S has both but the bonus was the awesomely comfy bed. Ended up staying 2 nights instead of one because of that. Jim at the front desk is a prince of a man and will patiently give you directions to anywhere. I'm pretty low maintenance... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ann V
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay - especially the beds :). We're checking into the lack of housekeeping after your first night, as nightly reservations do get housekeeping on a daily basis, or at least they're supposed to! My apologies for that oversight, and we do hope you'll come back to stay... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Great clean rooms, cozy environment, nd at a great price. Family ran nd they do it exceptionally well. A must stay for all you weary travelers of all sorts. Best place to stay for either Scottsbluff or Gering.

Helpful?
9 Thank Lobo5433
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you can come back soon! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was informed that I have a funny accent by the proprietor. There were new locks on the doors which appeared to be secure. There were stains on the chairs of an indeterminable nature/origin. The only really nice thing about the motel is the resident cat, which is perhaps the friendliest feline in existence. Please don't forget to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nolan Y
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I waffled between poor to average stay for this hotel. They have made an effort at updating property inside and out. Would say biggest other improvement would be curved shower curtain rods, and longer shower curtains. No one wants an old hotel shower curtain sticking to them. I decided on a poor rating for this hotel basically because of their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BernAussie
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't have a satisfactory stay. Since you were there multiple days, your concerns about the room cleaning would certainly have been addressed had you mentioned them to the manager. To clarify a couple of things to avoid confusion for future guests reading your review, we do clean all nightly stay rooms on a daily basis, including... More 

Gering, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My husband and myself have stayed here for a while on business from Mississippi. We have both thoroughly enjoyed the friendly, clean, and very peaceful stay!!! We are still here for a bit longer, and plan to return soon Back to Circle S Lodge!!! Place we call home away from home.

Helpful?
9 Thank ShellAshley
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you come back soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Clean room, looks like it was recently remodeled. Free bottled water in room. Continental breakfast served 24 hours to accommodate late arrivals. Room has a refrigerator and a microwave oven. It’s a bargain for the price.

Helpful?
8 Thank Normanjp
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that your trip was a fun one! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gering
1.9 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#8 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A nice warm motel, value conscious and pet friendly, located in Gering, Nebraska. Ready to accommodate you for overnight - or for long term. Free wireless internet, easy parking, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, warm queen and king beds and clean sheets - what else can you ask for! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Circle S Lodge

Address: 400 M Street, Gering, NE 69341
Location: United States > Nebraska > Gering
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle S Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Circle S Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay