We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (42)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
23
36
28
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
36
28
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeweekend staytwo bedroom suitenice front desk staffnice pool areabusiness tripbagelsrooms are nicepresidential libraryvery nice staybreakfast roommake your own wafflesdecent hoteleasy accessparking lotkitchenettedishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That's what my husband is doing while I struggle to wrench the bedroom door open (it needs to be shaved down because it scrapes against the dirty carpet) every time I need to use the bathroom. The towels are paper thin and scratchy and staff...More

Thank lesliecarroll13
Response from Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura CountyResponded 2 weeks ago

It is always our goal to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience and we regret that we did not meet that objective with your stay. We've have reviewed your comments with our department leaders and will address the concerns appropriately.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because they had a two bedroom suite. The staff was courteous and breakfast was nothing to write home about. I slept in the one of the bedrooms with window facing the 101. Even with the window closed I could still hear traffic...More

Thank alles0k
Response from Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura CountyResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to meet all guests expectations and we regret that we didn't meet yours, we will certainly review any concerns and make corrections where possible.

Reviewed February 25, 2018

I don't fully understand why TownePlace Suites is the lowest Marriott brand. I've have stayed at a couple different ones now and always find them to be as good as other lower end Marriott properties like the Courtyard, etc. This was no exception as a...More

Thank travbud1
Response from Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura CountyResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the property and appreciate that you will recommend us! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

The reason I stay with Marriott is because of the loyalty and unparalleled service; this branch is the epitome of that statement. The staff at the Towneplace in Thousand Oaks is professional, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are nice, tv’s have Netflix and YouTube. The...More

Thank Novini-Jo
Response from Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura CountyResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate that you found our team to be professional, friendly and accommodating. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed January 12, 2018

Decent hotel but a few notches below what I've come to expect from Marriott. We had a few small problems over our 4 day stay that should have been easy to remedy such as blown light bulbs and a TV with volume control that didn't...More

Thank Lifelongcruiser
Response from Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura CountyResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will review the areas of concern and address them appropriately. Best wishes with your future travels.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thousand Oaks, CA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$161 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$161 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try a different hotel"
Read review
"Get a room that you can access from the upper parking lot."
Read review
"Higher floors are better"
Read review
"All rooms are good but to go to Floor 1 you still have to take the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing